223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Cotton Valley R.V. Park & Motel was rated 3 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (915) 851-2137
CGID6485

Cotton Valley R.V. Park & Motel

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   1   6   5   5   5   2   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This park was in disrepair and trashy. It was an emergency stop and we had no other place to go. I would not return. There was trash and the restrooms closed. There was nothing good about this park and it should not be allowed to operate under the condition it is in. It was very hot out and we were having problems with our generator and needed electrical hook up or we would have not stayed there. Too many burrs and the dogs got them in their paws. What a scary place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
This was an overnight stop for us. The pluses for this campground are that they are close to "Cattleman's Steakhouse", and the full hookups that work for $25. But, I think $25 is too much for this park. The bathhouses are closed, the grounds have trash all over, sites are narrow, and Wi-Fi does not work at campsites. There are only 5 campsites with 50 amp power. The rest have 30 amp and all but one of those sites are taken up with permanent residents that don't need 50 amp. I am being generous with a 2 rating. Walking a long haired dog in this park is a challenge because of the burrs. This park has seen better days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
This was the worst park that we have stayed in in a long time. The showers were dirty, no hot water in the womens shower and only warm in the mens. There were picker all over the ground ,so you could not even walk outside. We will never stay there again and advise everyone else not to stay there. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
A good overnight stop. 200 yards off route 10. Register at gas station and pick your own site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$23
Located just east of El Paso, this was an overnighter for us as we trekked across the southwest. The campground is located behind an Exxon station (which looked pretty seedy). The restrooms were icky. The shower curtains were filthy. The check-in was quick and easy at the Exxon station. No disturbances during the night. Not bad for one night as you cross the desert. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$23
Pull-thru's are tight fitting for large rigs. If you have over 40 foot pulling a trailer watch out for tree limbs and water pipes. Good for 1 night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2007
$23
Some of the pull through sites were kind of short. The guy at the convenience store where you check in, seemed nice to me. He said that I could take any site I wanted. We picked an open pull through and had no problem fitting in or driving out. This was just an overnighter for us so we didn't need the bathrooms or showers. Hookups seemed fine to us. Very convenient to the I-10. I would not say this was a destination place, but for a place to sleep, it was OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2007
$23
We stopped at this park for an overnight stay. The office is located in the service station convience store. We were told to just find a spot. The clerk was not friendly. Some of the slots were poorly designed. Some of the electrical hookups didn't work. The restrooms were covered with litter. We will bypass this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
The Trailer Life listing shows this campground to have Wi-Fi but they don't. The sewers are so far back that it takes more than 20 feet of sewer hose, therefore we didn't use the sewer. Most of the occupants appeared to be semi-permanent. We only stayed one night and then moved into El Paso. The person at the desk indicated that the park had just been sold; maybe it will get better, maybe not. We will probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
We stayed at this park 2 years ago, and for a RV park associated with a gas station, it wasn't too bad. However, this trip we were disappointed. The sites were difficult to get into because picnic tables had been left out in spaces. Electricity did not work at one site. The overall sense was one of less attention to maintenance. While the spaces are mostly pull th roughs, many are not very long. On the plus side, sites are level, and some have full hookups, meaning sewer there too. Not all spaces have sewer. The park was fairly quiet and walled off from the gas station and associated motel. There is a small restaurant on the site too. We ate there two years ago and found the food disappointing, so did not eat there this time. A good place to stop if you're on the I10 and just want to stop for the night, but not scenic and a little shabby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com