214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Enchanted Oaks RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (361) 729-1112
CGID6486

Enchanted Oaks RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
Quiet little park, but the Oak trees are really low over the roads and hard to manuever a larger motorhome or 5th wheel. Our friends ripped the side of their roof up trying to get out of the park. Because of that we would probably not stay there again. The managers were very friendly and the clubhouse/laundry was clean and very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
This is a nice quiet place in a wooded rural setting a few miles South of Rockport. It is simple and rustic. Access is off of Hwy 35 Bypass just past an abandoned weigh station. The interior roads are gravel / crushed rock. It is thickly wooded with scrub oak but we had no problems with overhanging branches. Sites are well spaced. Most have concrete pads with a table but they are surrounded by bare clay soil that looks as if it might be sticky when wet. Some older sites are on a small rain-fed lake that fills in the winter and dries in the summer. Newer sites are at the back of the property farther from the highway. We had one of those and heard no traffic noise at night. There is no cable TV. Wi-Fi is available and our Verizon wide-band service worked good. The owners are very nice and helpful. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$9
We have stayed in this park before and would return again. It is nestled among the oaks so care is needed when entering and exiting the park and your site. The owner is not aggressive about trimming branches that love to scratch your rig. The newer area in the back has fewer trees which made satellite setup easier. Our pad was paved and it had a paved patio with a nice picnic table. The resident owners are friendly and helpful. The water pressure could have been better. When it rains, the roads are messy and there are large puddles that take a while to go away especially in the new area. Every couple of weeks or so, the owners hosted an event in the recreation hall. Of course, food is involved and occasionally entertainment. The rate reflects a monthly stay and you’ll need to add electricity to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
The February 2009 review says about what I encountered as well. However I requested a site next to my brother-in-law and the owners gave me just that or had a 2nd option depending on our rig. The owner came out and helped us navigate into the site due to the closeness of the oaks. Yes: you might lose awning space, but the tree overhang made up for it. Very easy park to find off 188/35: the entrance is where the weigh station used to be. No lights, so it's hard to see at night when looking for the entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$8
This is a fairly new park that is working on expansion and fine-tuning. There are cement pads with a small cement patio at each site. Most of the sites have good space in-between. A few of the sites have landscaping. The recreation hall is nice; there was just one planned activity during the 45 days we were there. There is no Wi-Fi or cable service. We would like to see the park offer a place to recycle, especially cans. If you have a rig of any size or height, watch carefully for the gnarly oak trees that are everywhere. The oaks add much to the ambiance of this campground, plus they provide shade and protection from the wind. There is the opportunity to do damage to a rig as we witnessed several times. Even though the work-camper came and trimmed branches at our site, there wasn’t room to use our awning. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place. the $8 rate reflects a monthly stay. Electricity was extra. We would camp here again if we could pick the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2006
$28
This is a brand new park, just open a year. The sites are very spacious and shady. Each site has a cement pad and patio. There is a new recreation hall, not quite finished yet. It includes a laundry and full bathrooms, now operational. You are allowed to improve your lot at your cost. The roads are gravel now but they intend to pave them. We have decided to make this our home base. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com