206705 User submitted reviews online!!
B&E Wayside RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (541) 997-6451
CGID6492

B&E Wayside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   7   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
This is not an RV park, but a small, old trailer park with a portion set up for RVs. There is lots of paving and little in the way of landscaping. No pull-thrus and only 30 amp electrical. The spaces are narrow and some of the interior access roads are tight. Certainly not big rig friendly. Any RV over 35 ft. would have trouble maneuvering. About half of the RV sites are occupied by permanent residents and some of these are quite old. The park is well taken care of and there is not the clutter that usually comes with permanents. Other than beach walks and a few decent restaurants, there isn’t much to do in Florence, plus the park has only limit services. According to the residents, the couple that is managing the park inherited it a few years ago and have recently listed it for sale. Unless significant improvements are made, we will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This is a small, older and very basic combo park. It’s clean and the landscaping is well maintained. There are approximately 30 RV spaces and about the same number of mobile home sites. A majority of the RV spaces are occupied by long termers. The spaces are on the small side, but are adequate for all but the largest RVs. The park has very few amenities. There is only 30 amp service and no pull-throughs or grass areas, just pavement with minimal landscaping. Be aware that the park is not ADA compliant. The park has decent, free WiFi and a small “Rec” building. This building is often used by some of the long term RVers as their personal lounge. Most of the residents are friendly, but the current management is not. We have been coming here for a month or so each summer for the past few years and will return because of the friends we have made here. For those who want or need more, there is a much nicer park just a couple of blocks away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
A one night stop-over site, not a place to stay for days. Basically paved parking lots striped for RV's with very clean one bathroom/shower stall for each sex. Most occupants permanent. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Virtually the entire park is covered in asphalt, with level sites wide enough to accommodate both unit and car/truck. However, they place the shed couple of feet away from the edge of the line in back. Thus I could not open my opposing rear slide, even tho my first slide hung over the other side of the lot. In other words, not wide enough in back for opposing slides. Clean park with a nice club house. Right on highway 101, thus some road noise day and night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
The park was clean and attractive, well taken care of. The hosts were friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
A quiet, clean well run park with very good Wi-Fi. The sites are asphalt and level and wide enough to accommodate both unit and car/truck. The RV park is a small portion of a mobile home park and is conveniently located for sightseeing the Florence area and for shopping. It is a good park for a few days stay but not a good park for overnighters because there are no pull-throughs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$24
Spaces are asphalt with concrete patio; some Rhody's and other plantings between sights. Monthly rate was $350+/- seasonal, including cable, Wi-Fi, full hookups. Each site had wooden storage building included. Phone line available through phone company (start up charge/monthly billing). Very clean and well maintained; quiet - mainly adults. Park has some permanent mobile homes in a different area. Central location. A little rigid about their rules. Overall, I would highly recommend the park, especially for monthly rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com