214755 User submitted reviews online!!
M&J RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (205) 788-2605
CGID6518

M&J RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   7   1   8   6   5   6   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
This is a huge wide open field of concrete slabs with a half dozen rusting and sagging ancient mobile homes scattered hither and yon. The park is located in a declining area and approached via a short road past a fenced car lot patrolled by two rottweilers. That would be clue number one. We stayed only long enough to identify an alternate RV park, I did not feel safe nor did I feel safe leaving my RV there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
We read the last review and decided to give it a try. Unfortunately, this place is more like the March 2009 review. This is more of a full time trailer park than an RV park. It is very close to the road, has no office or facilities and is in a more run down part of town. If you don't want to stay at Wal-Mart and need an overnight stop with water and sewer, then I would cautiously recommend this place. Our water did not work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
We were reluctant to try this park because of the previous review. We are glad we came here anyway. Owner is friendly and apparently has been working VERY hard. Looks like all the spaces have new large concrete pads. Electric connections look new. Sites are large and level.Big-rig w/towing access. Plenty of room. Clean w/no garbage and no homeless and no bums. (we have seen parks like that). The $20 rate is full-hookups w/no discount. Looks like owner has worked hard to clean everything up. We would camp here again. Did not see a sign for park on main road so be careful not to miss it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$12
We drove in and around and looked at this park. It is extremely run down. There is no office, and it looks as though it is partially full of homeless people in trailers that are falling apart. I wouldn't recommend this park. I think there would be a safety/security issue. It's in very bad shape. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$12
We stayed over 3 mos while working in the area. Community is making the transition quite well. Close to Wal-Mart in Fairfield and new grocery in Hueytown. We liked the price, large sites, concrete pads and being in the open. Grass is kept mowed. RV Park is surrounded by trees and sits back off the road, so we didn't experience road noise. We will definitely return if we come back in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
Convenient to Birmingham, but located in a run down neighborhood in transition - Many closed businesses up and down the street. The park has paved streets. The owner is friendly and upgrading sites - there are some new double wide concrete sites along with smaller and older concrete sites. Full hookup with 50-amp service. No Wi-Fi or cable, but clear shot for roof top satellite. We stayed two nights to visit friends that have relocated to Birmingham. Not sure if we would return to park because of the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
Pretty much what has already been said, a clean park with level full hook up sites and nothing else. I wouldn't go for a walk outside the park at night, but inside the park it was quiet and we felt secure and safe. If you're just looking for a place to park while visiting Birmingham this is the place, about a ten-minute drive from the downtown area and tons of restaurants and shopping. We were here for four days and will return for a week next year. About three miles off of the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$15
This is a good place for an overnight stop near the city. The owner/manager was very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$15
The last reviewer is right. This park has no facilities or activities, but if you want a quiet, safe place to stay while sightseeing in Birmingham or want to be near the medical facilities there, this is a good place. There are full hookups with 50 amp service and 8 large, level, concrete pads that are about 20 by 80 feet. (there are additional grass and gravel sites) At $15 per night it is a bargain! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$15
This is a good place for an inexpensive overnight stop near the city. It has few amenities and no charm, but it was very quiet at night. The owner/manager was very helpful and friendly. There are a few very elderly trailers with permanent sites. Mostly it is either overnighters in big MHs or workers with nice fifth wheel units. Nearby train sounds are muted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com