220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Buck Creek RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 58 user reviews. Phone: (325) 672-2825
CGID6524

Buck Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   5   5   5   6   7   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We stayed here about a year ago and thought we would try them again since our usual campground in Big Spring, TX was sold and now taken over by oil field workers and quite frankly was a little trashy looking (we stayed there a couple of months ago.) The access road to Buck Creek off I-20 is narrow and deteriorating, on the contrast, Buck Creek's gravel interior roads were in good condition. Buck Creek's WiFi was "broken" while we were here (maybe it hasn't worked in months!) The trashy mesquite trees left when this RV park was carved out of ranch land are in dire need of trimming, we rubbed one of them pulling into our site. (Mesquite trees do nothing but soak up valuable water that other native flora could use and they have no redeeming qualities.) While convenient to I-20, Buck Creek has turned into a permanent resident's camp complete with junky travel trailers. We were in site #24 and adding to our ambiance was the *very* old travel trailer in site #26 with junk, trash, and two vehicles in the site, one of which had a flat tire. Completing the picture were three very annoying dachshunds that were chained outside during the day to dig, do their business and bark at anything that moved. I have nothing against an old travel trailer (it could be a beautiful classic), but this was junk and the owner could care less about her barking dogs or the junk. So sad. Apparently the park's owner(s) and management don't care either. HEAD'S UP: you will find this the norm in many parks in west Texas thanks to the oil boom! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
There were wide long sites with bathrooms and showers. The staff was friendly and access to the park was easy off I-20. Although we were close to the Interstate, there was no unacceptable noise. We stayed only for one night but we would definitely return if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Very spacious park. Wide, long sites. Laundry room and showers are in 1 small building which really stinks of mildew. Charged $3 extra for 50 amp. No cable, marginal WiFi. Manager has the personality of a log. Cable and access to recreation are offered on the website. Neither are anywhere near this park. Fine for overnight, but I won't bother with this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
The campground is easily accessed from I-20 which is about 1/2 mile away so very little traffic noise. The sites are level and easy pull-through. Interior roads are dirt, and sites are gravel. Small trees, so little shade. All sites are 50 amp. There was no cable TV when we were here, though the web site offers this as an amenity. Park is spartan with a small shower house and laundry. As one of the previous reviews noted the facilities need to be cleaned daily, which had not been done when we were here. The chained dogs were also still present. Walmart, fuel, and restaurants are about 6 miles west. We would stay here again but only as an overnight when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
Sites are pretty level and plenty long. Bathrooms were useable but needed cleaning. Showers were pretty clean and water was hot. Washers and dryers are in the same building as restrooms. Electric worked well. The overnight temperature was below freezing so we did not hook up to the water. The signage to the park was good as was the road to the park and it was far enough to keep the highway noise out. It is basically a gravel lot with rv pull through sites, fine for a quiet overnight just not a "destination" park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
The road into this place is rough and you wonder if you should be going in here but it's a nice place. The good: LONG pull throughs. Enough to put two motor homes end to end. Lots of space between neighbors. Off the highway which is better than the others in town which are right next to the interstate. Quiet, half full, good owners, and good internet. Close to Abilene attractions. The Bad: one person had 4 loud dogs chained outside, which made it scary to walk near them, and the owners would not do anything about it. Bathroom/laundry room needed to be cleaned out daily. We stayed 4 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
Very good RV park. Great location near Abilene. Very spacious sites with good power, water, and WI-FI service. The stars at night are definitely big and bright here. We stayed for a week and very much enjoyed our stay. Will return if ever in the Abilene area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$27
Price reflects Good Sam discount. Sites were long (some of the longest we've seen), level pull throughs and there was a nice amount of space between sites. Hookups worked well, there was no cable, but we were able to pick up stations using the antenna. Use of pressure valve recommended since water pressure is 80 psi. There were no picnic tables or fire rings, probably because it can be windy and dusty. I believe there is a laundry facility, but don't know about shower facilities. Easy access off I-20. Noise wasn't a problem. Entrance to park is wide. Interior roads are dirt, sites are hard packed gravel, and we had no problem leveling. There were some permanents, but their sites were well maintained. We would stay again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
After you pull off the highway and turn down the little one-lane road, you are reminded of the old movie Deliverance. It almost looks like you are driving into the swamp, with banjos playing softly in the distance as you drive through the woods. A short distance later you arrive at a very nice looking RV park. The office was closed even though we arrived there early. But there were plenty of signs on the door telling you everything you needed to know. The Wi-Fi required a password, but with office closed there was no way to get a password. I hooked up to the cable TV, but there was no signal. 14 channels over the air. All of the spaces were pull-through and level. There was nice landscaping with a lot of grass and trees throughout the park. Since it was at least a quarter mile off the highway it was very quiet. A sign on the office door warns of 80 psi water pressure and to make certain you use your water pressure regulator. There were no other amenities we could see. There was a small building that looked like it might be a laundry but I did not check it out. I'm not sure i would stay there again. Since I had reserved and paid for the space online, I ended up paying for Wi-Fi and cable but received neither. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Pretty bare bones park. 50 amp service. Lots of sand stickers so watch your pets. Owner is very friendly. Laundry is very clean. It is east of the city so very quiet. Looks like there are quite a few oil rig guys that stay for several months at a time. Would stay here again, but certainly not a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Very long spaces, nice people, no reservation was needed as park was only about 1/5 full early September. Great water pressure - use a regulator. Very fast wifi - no cable, but picked up about 10 digital stations off antenna. Very clean - no road noise at all - easy to get in and out. Definitely recommend it and definitely will return on another trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
This is a well maintained campground. Gravel entrance road was a little dusty. The gravel pads were long with level pull throughs. Very big rig friendly, space around the RV with grass and shade trees. Bathroom and laundry were clean. Wi-Fi and cell service were good. This is a great place for a one night stopover, easy on and off the freeway, and so quiet, no freeway noise at all. We would stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a "bare bones" park, but was good for us for just two nights. The pull-throughs are really long, the sites are large, and the streets are wide, making it easy to park and to leave. Some permanent residents but their sites were not unsightly. A good short term stop. We would definitely stay here again for one or two nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We spent one night at Buck Creek RV Park on our way from Austin, Texas to Wyoming & Montana. We arrived after 6:00pm and left by 7:00am the next morning so we were not there very long. It is a very good choice for a quick overnight stay but definitely a destination. The location is good right off of the interstate with easy in and out. The roads and sites were all gravel and very dusty due to the lack of rain. The sites were spaced OK - typical. The power and water worked fine. The cable TV didn't work and the Wi-Fi was spotty at best. My Verizon 4G MiFi device worked fine. We would stay there again for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Price reflects Good Sam. We had reservations here for 2 nights but had to stay a 3rd due to car trouble. Office was friendly and helpful. Nothing fancy here but long level site, gravel drives in good condition and quiet, as it's away from the freeway. Easy access from I-20. Some long term residents but very neat tenants. Dog friendly and lots of room to walk the dog. High water pressure so use a regulator. We would definitely stay here again if we're in the area. Just what we needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Long pull through sites - should accommodate anything legal to drive. Owners friendly. Gravel roads, gavel sites, but grass all around! Great to see after coming from the west! High water pressure - use a reducer (and the owners remind you). Freeway audible, but not bothersome. Lots of trees between the park and the freeway. No trains! Don't know if this is a Official RV Park? Laundry room very clean - two washers/ two dryers. A few long term rigs, but mostly short termer or overnight. Two sewer hookups per site - everyone should be able to get close enough. We'd stay here again while in the Abilene area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
It's no frills and pretty much a one-night stop but it was great for that. It was grassy, the site was level, and there was minimal freeway noise. We had originally planned to stay at the KOA up the road but their Wi-Fi had gone down. So, we called this park after hours, used a credit card, got the password over the phone, and pulled into a spot that we chose after hours. It was perfect. Took a stroll around before dark and watched an excellent sunset. Don't let the rustic look put you off. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
This park is conveniently located right off I-20, there is some freeway noise but not bothersome. The interior roads are wide and easy to get around, sites are very long and easy to park, mostly level. There is one building besides the office, with 2 bathroom/shower rooms, and 2 each washer and dryers. Both were well maintained, clean, and nice. The Wi-Fi worked well. The very short entry road is graded dirt, it made me wonder if I had the right place, but then I saw a small sign for the RV park. I would return if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
We stayed here in February. It was still pretty cold, so they weren't very busy. The sites were plenty big for our 40' 5th wheel and everything worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
We stayed here for three days while enroute to San Antonio for a longer stay. This is a no-frills park, but more than adequate for a short stay. It was a good base for doing the activities in Abilene. No one ever emptied the trash in the bathrooms during our stay, but otherwise the bathrooms and showers were clean. We would stay here (for a short time) if we were passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Even with a rather low rating, I would return here if traveling I-20. This is a "back-to-basics" Park with minimal amenities. All streets and sites are gravel and very dusty. I would be concerned about stopping here if it was raining. There are not patios and grass is minimal. There is no laundry and no restrooms. But, all the sites are pull-through and very long. The Wi-Fi access is one of the best I've experienced. I would suggest this Park for a short, overnight stay and not a place for anything much longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
We stayed at Buck Creek for one night as we were traveling through the Abilene area. The people running the place were very nice and helpful. The park is easy to access (right off of I-20). The sites were clean and level. It is a no frills kind of place and definitely not a destination, but if you just need one night or two as you are passing through, it will work out just fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
This is our second time staying here. It is a good price for the overnight stay. There is no shade, lots of gravel dust and a ton of full time residential campers. The bathrooms and showers were very clean!! We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Buck Creek has long, level limestone sites which are easy to navigate. Staff is friendly and helpful. Our site was shady. Long term sites were clean. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Nice small park located close to the Interstate. Access is down a narrow, paved road. The park is attractive, and has a lot of trees. Sites are gigantic. Many long terms campers, but almost all have well kept sites with expensive RVs. Park is quiet, however one might experience some highway noise if the wind is from the south. Much to our chagrin the owners are enlarging the park. A good thing never seems to last. Although we are sure the made some effort at preservation, the new area is almost devoid of trees and will detract from the ambiance of the setting. Nonetheless, this is a nice park for overnight or for a week long visit to the Abilene area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
The good: Easy to find off of the interstate and traffic noise is very minimal. Nice long pull throughs will handle any length rigs, some with sand/gravel base ours was reclaimed asphalt. Good 50 amp electric (50 amp extra $), water pressure was high but OK with a pressure reducer. There are two sewer hookups for each site, front and back. Convenient for an overnight stay. A very nice rural setting which was very well kept when we were here. Negative: Our sewer hookup standpipe was about 11 inches above the ground, plus being slightly uphill from my site which made it almost the same height as my discharge from the RV. Some other sites were the more normal 2 to 3 inches above ground, which I probably could have requested. The owner /manager could take a few lessons in dealing with the public and was not overly pleasant on the phone or when checking in. We would stay again though, as overall we liked the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
After staying at a string of Corps of Engineers campgrounds, this was a bit of a letdown. It's a good place for an overnight stop. All sites are pull-through and level with sufficient room between sites. The campground is clean and well maintained and the Wi-Fi works good. The campground is far enough off the highway so that the noise is hardly noticeable, but it's a typical along-the-road campground, with rows of sites with no real shade, just sitting there in the middle of the west Texas scrub brush. However, with that said, if we came this way again, we would probably stop here overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
This is a great site for overnight. It is easy to reach and easy to find from the I-20, but far enough away that the sound of traffic is not bothersome. The pull thrus are long and wide and easily accommodated us at 62ft and four slide outs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
We were in the park for 1.5 years and obviously loved it there - we did have other options but loved the owners, the park and the feeling of being out in the country. The only thing missing is paved roads - lots of dust stirred up on those gravel roads. Good Wi-Fi, fantastic owners, very safe park. Right off the interstate so easy in and easy out. Highly recommend, whether for a night or a long-term stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$27
The previous reviews are spot on. Very long, easy access pull through sites, great sunsets, about 5 good channels on the antenna. Warning: Beware of the water pressure at 80 lbs! They warn you about that when you sign in. We could only stay for one night but would have no trouble staying longer. We would recommend this to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Surprisingly nice, small park located far enough off the interstate that there is very little traffic noise. Enormous, long sites with two sewer hook up’s per each. Sites are basically level. Some trees. Not a great deal of infrastructure but for my taste this is the best spot anywhere in the area. The road in from the highway is a little narrow and bumpy but if you take your time it’s fine. It rained almost constantly during the two day stay and there was almost no standing water or issues. This park goes to the top of my list! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Extremely nice RV park. Two sewer hook-ups at all sites, good 50 amp, gravel pads were at least 100' long with about a 15' space between each rig. We did hear some interstate noise but that was due to a south wind. It would really be nice if each site had a picnic table though. Area was clean and sites were among mesquite trees and other trees have been planted. Rate was $30 a night but with Good Sam we paid $27 for one night. I checked out the laundry/BR area which contained 2 washers, 2 dryers along with 2 BR's each clean as a whistle. What impressed us though were the sites, all facing N/W, door side was shady all afternoon. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV. This park could also use a club house since it would be perfect for rallies. Owner could put a sign at the frontage road though saying park is a 1/4 of a mile mile down the road on the left. We didn't see the park sign right away nor the RV park since it's off the road, had to turn around down the road and skuffed up the back of our 40' rig. We will most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
$27 for 30 amp. Looked like 50 sites to us, however we had no problem getting a site, there were many available on a Thursday. It's a no frills park, but clean with large sites and wide roads. There are trees, but not real big trees. Traffic noise wasn't bad as it's a quarter of a mile from the interstate. The cost seemed high but when you compare it to other local parks it's in line. When traveling we find many parks over priced, that's why we try to support Passport parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Great little park. Every site was very large and easy to get into. Absolutely NO highway noise that we could hear. Bathroom and laundry room left a lot to be desired (seemed like an after thought) - one toilet, shower, washer & dryer. The room was clean, though. The attendant seemed to be in a perpetually grumpy mood - bothered by having to do his job - almost felt like we had to apologize for asking a question. The park was a very nice park despite him. Enjoyed walking around with the dogs in the evening and looking at the stars. Had to de-burr the dogs going back into the coach. One thing this part of west Texas has in abundance is burrs and, man, do they stick! Had to make sure and clean them from inside the coach also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
By far the best RV Park in the area, this his has been a great find for us. This was our second stay. All are pull through sites that are more than 80' to 100' long with lots of elbow room from your neighbor. This park is only a couple of years old and all facilities are immaculate. The 1/4 mile narrow road from the interstate was not a problem as it is not well traveled. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
This is a good park for an over night, but a little expensive for no amenities, not even a light. Extra long and wide pull thorough sites, good 50/30 Amp electrical and two sewer connections. Good luck getting a site. There are 30 sites not 50 as stated and 28 are always full with monthly workers. We stayed a week and watched them turn away travelers because of this. I would stay here again if I could get a site, but might as well just go down the road! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
Pro's: Nice location right off I-20, but felt like you were out in the country. Large gravel sites that were mostly level, great separation. Con's: Pretty pricey for what you get. Facilities are limited. No campground personnel on site overnight. I would stay here again but would grumble about the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
This park is convenient to I-20 and that is it's best feature. Good overnight place but not much else. Showers were fairly clean although we did not use them. Bathrooms in general were not clean, trash was overflowing on to the floor, no toilet paper, hair in sinks...etc. Laundry room is part of bath and shower building. If someone is doing laundry, you are just behind one door in close quarters when using the shower or restroom. Some full time residents and what looked to be several RV's that were being stored. It is very spacious and easy to get in and out of. Office was closed but person that checked us in was very friendly and courteous. Good internet connection and got a good nights rest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$24
Good Sam rate. A good over night park. Excellent bathrooms and laundry. Two ply toilet paper and antiseptic hand wash. Did not skimp on heat in December. A RV sells and service less than a mile on frontage road. Very high water pressure. They charge $3 for each person over two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
Easy on and off I-20 using exit #294, this RV traveler's park is just a couple miles outside Abilene and a pleasant surprise! The location, roughly a mile off the interstate keeps road noise at a minimum. Fabulously long pull-through sites made maneuvering a breeze, with plenty of distance between neighbors. 30/50amp power, clean, robust water pressure (use a regulator), couple sewer outlets per site and a clear view of the southern sky rounds out the feature list. Verizon air-card was sluggish but usable. Cell phones worked without issue. Although we did not use it, the little bathroom/laundry house was clean and neat as a pin. Several longer-term units scattered about and yes: there's a couple fierce little chihuahuas running loose when we stayed here. Friendly owner and no hassles for the traveler. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
There are a few good reasons to stay at this park, and they are: 1. Close to I-20 (even though bad road). 2. Clean restrooms and showers. 3. Sites are fairly level, but for us it stops there. Buck Creek Road is very narrow and has pot holes. We were in the third RV site ( fairly close to the one Wi-Fi antenna on the office building) but the Wi-Fi did not work. Asked the owner about it, and he said, "Mine is working." It would have been nice if he had been willing to reboot the system (it works in other campgrounds) but don't say you have Wi-Fi if it does not work. We do not own a pet, even though we do like dogs. There was one dog (very friendly) that had the run of the campground, not on a leash. If campers are suppose to: "ABSOLUTELY POSITIVELY, they do their business, YOU scoop." Why are some (one in this case ) allowed to run free? No one was watching this dog. We made our reservations for this campground through the central reservation center, back on July 9th, when we were planning our trip. This was one campground on our return home. It was charged to our credit on 7/09/2009. Buck Creek owner said he had no record of our reservation at the campground, but as I always do, I had the e-mail confirmation, showing it had been charged, plus I always carry the credit card statement, showing the charge, also. The owner did accept it, but don't know as he would have, had I not had all the paperwork with reservation and confirmation numbers with $0.00 balance. The trash dumpster was overflowing with garbage sacks on the surrounding ground, and yet we were advised: "Do not leave garbage outside overnight because of the critters." We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
The owner was very nice. The park was not busy so we had our pick of sites. The mesquite trees are still low enough not to bother satellites but they give some morning & afternoon shade. The sites are very long & level with choices on sewer hook ups. The roads & sites are gravel, mostly, but there is some sturdy grass between sites. There's not much to do in the park, but we like that. We were asked about Wi-Fi when we checked in, so it must be offered - we carry a satellite dish so we didn't get details. We'd come back - it's soooo much better than Tye. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
As you can read in other reviews, this is a no frills place. This is not a place to enjoy recreation. But if you are on your way to somewhere and you need a place that is easy to get into, this is the place. It has the longest pull throughs I've ever seen. Two sewer connects per site, so you can line up as you need. Very, very level, so for our late night arrival and early departure things went very smoothly. Made my reservation online and no hassles. If you need what this is, there is none better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
A very nice park with very nice owners. It is close to Abilene, Dyess AFB, Clyde, Baird, Tye and other small towns. Easy in and easy out with extra large pull throughs. We have been here a week and we shall return on a regular basis. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$23
Easy swings for big rigs. Not much here other than the basics. Overpriced for just a field with hook ups. The road going to the park is bumpy and needs repair. The owner was very nice and also helpful. This if OK for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
If you like no frills, yet long, level sites with great water pressure and no highway noise, this place is for you. This was an overnight stop and easy off and back on the interstate. Don't expect anything extra, just a good site for an overnight. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This is a very pleasant, open campground with exceptionally long sites. Although there are no shady sites, there are a number of small trees, recently planted, that will eventually provide shade, and there are wide grassy areas between the gravel pads. The park is near the interstate exit but is set well back from the interstate and there are lots of trees in between, making it very quiet. The only reason I did not give this park a 10 was that there was some junk in the back of the park that should either be tidied up, removed, or screened. Also, there are no services at this exit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Arrived after dark. It was difficult to find the campground due to a small unlighted sign several feet off the hiway. A phone call to the campground quickly got us back on track. We were met at the front entrance and quickly checked in and pointed to our site. Pull thru was very easy to enter and was level. Hook-ups were properly placed and well maintained. We did not do any more than use this as a night stopover but would certainly use it again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$31
Would not have known about this place if not for RV Park Reviews! Infrastructure is sound, water, sewer, electricity all good. All pull throughs; LONG, could accommodate anything. We had made a reservation and had late arrival. Everything went perfectly. It's not fancy, but it is clean, clean, clean. Easy in, easy out. We will make this our Abilene stop every time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
This park is only 2 to 3 years old so is still a work in progress. We did find it well kept and will stay here again when we visit friends in the area. The owner was working on adding more sites when we were last there. It was nice that the streets are wide enough that we could drive our 40 ft. MH in and turn without fear. Long pull thrus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$28
Friendly staff met us and check in went smoothly. Gravel roads brought us to a long, level gravel pull through. Very quiet campground, but not far from the interstate. The park is going through upgrades, as new electric boxes have been installed at each site. Also, cable tv and phone jacks are now at the sites even though no service for them is available at this time. Newly planted trees are at each site as well. It is only a short drive to Abilene from the campground. We stayed here in a fifth wheel and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
Nice place & easy to get in and out of. The newer sites have crushed asphalt which needs to be packed, the older ones have caliche. Walking around on the crushed asphalt gets black rocks in your shoes. I would reccommend the older as not to track in the black tar covered rocks in. Overall a very clean place with friendly owner. We just pulled in late & out early the next morning, but wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$28
This is a fairly new park but is well laid out with good size sites. The rate for 50 amps is $28. The laundry has two washers and two dryers which are brand new and work perfectly. The manager is very nice and was helpful with local directions. The park rules are very simple but we noticed some of our fellow travelers are still inconsiderate and do not pick up after their pets. These kind of pet owners make it difficult for those who do take care and will eventually cause parks to refuse pets. The short road in from the highway is a little narrow but in good shape. We gave this park a 8 plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
This is a young park and a work in progress. The manager is very friendly. The sites are gravel and extremely long with a grassy area in between. Not a lot of shade yet, the trees are very small. The laundry is 2 and 2 and very clean as are the 2 restrooms/shower rooms. There are additional sites that are being put in as well as internet. We had no problem getting our satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Really spacious and clean, a snap to get in and out of your very long and level space. Short access road from I-20 very narrow but short, pause on top of the bridge before proceeding to make sure no one is coming as there is no way two rigs could pass each other on the road. Friendly and helpful owner, clean baths, quiet. Very good overnighter or if visiting Abilene for short period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
This is a good overnight park or someplace to stay for a few days if stopping in Albilene. But it is definitely not a destination park. Don't be looking for the club house, pool, or Jacuzzi. It's basically just an open field. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
I stayed overnight in a 50Amp pull-through site. Plenty of room (length and width, my total rig is about 65 ft. long, including towd) - about 3 times what you normally see in campgrounds - a really large site. Sites are spread out, with lots of room to maneuver. Gravel sites, gravel roads, a bit of grass here and there, mesquite trees. 70 psi water pressure. Good, clear views to satellites in the south. Hot as hot can be at this time of year. I would stay overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Park is only about a year old and is very much in the process of being developed. The cable is in the ground but at the moment only about 3 stations were available from the antenna. The sites were very long and pretty wide, (about 40x100)and access roads in the park were OK. The park is about 1000' from I-20 (noise was no problem) and the last couple hundred feet of that road is pretty much like a washboard but going slow takes care of that. We only stayed overnight and at the moment that is the best purpose for the park. They have a lot of plans for the next 10 years and I am sure it will be a nice park some day. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com