218180 User submitted reviews online!!
Zeus' Village & Camp Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (608) 254-2490
CGID6548

Zeus' Village & Camp Resort

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   1   8   3   7   8   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
This campground has been bought by Mount Olympus and is part of their hotel chain. Good for us looking to have fun at the Dell for a reasonable price! Tickets to Mount Olympus amusement and water parks are included in your camping fee. The further out you book the less the camping rates are. I have updated the web address and reservation number. As far as the campground goes it is now called, Zeus’ Village and Camp Resort. It serves it purpose as a base to explore the Dells, and to save money on Mt. Olympus tickets. If you are looking for a great “campy” style campground this is not it. It has a nice pool that the kids enjoyed, a sand volleyball court, and some swings. Some of the camp sites were tight, but all are FHU. They had some pull-throughs which were obviously bigger. I checked out the bathroom and it had 3 showers but only 1 toilet. I don’t think that was enough for the campground. There might have been some in the hotel but I didn’t check it out. The campground was clean but more utilitarian than as a destination in itself. If you’re looking to get the most for your money at the Dells you can’t beat these prices and all you get at the Mt. Olympus parks. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
We paid $25 per night which was supposed to be the Passport America rate according to the woman at the front desk. I suspect that the rate changes given the time of day. This is a huge parking lot style RV park with very fast WiFi and a good CATV system and no personality. The grounds were clean and quiet. The only restroom facilities were near the rear of the property. There wasn't much noise from roadways or the nearby go cart speedway as it was past the "season". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
I rated this campground a "1" because I didn't have the option of rating it "0." We were first given a site in which we could not fit. They gave us a listing of available sites and we chose one. I would not take a motorhome into this campground. The majority of the sites were too short with many overhanging trees. The sites were very uneven, we backed up to a electrical pole and trees, and we used every board we had to level. The last evening we were there, during a severe thunderstorm, the tents, pop-ups, and trailers in front of us were completely flooded. People evacuated during the evening, and the hotel would not even give them a complimentary room for the night. One family of 5 spent the night in the hotel lobby. I would not recommend this campground to anyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$73
The nightly rates are high, but when considering the Amusement and water park passes they offer it is a really good deal. We spent a day on the roller coasters and go carts and they were good. The water park looked great, but we did not use it. We used the pool close to the RV. Good location. We had cable and satellite view. Sites are spacious and level. Mostly back in. The two drive thrus I saw were in the middle of the parking lot. All asphalt. This is a destination park. Not worth it if you are only staying one night passing thru. I would like to go back some time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
This was a disappointment. The RV part of the hotel is either on weeds/dirt or asphalt parking lot and seemed to be an afterthought for RV use and not a planned RV park. We were assigned weed/gravel sites that would not accommodate big rigs and were about 30'long, and the access to the site was difficult for a big rig. Hard to stuff a 40' Motorhome in that one. We were told to go across the street on the asphalt parking lot where big trees coming out of the asphalt kind of marked the sites. The sites are narrow, and with slides out you are right on the line. Our friends were next to us in their 5th wheel with quad slides and they could not put out their awning on our side because of a big tree and our slide out. One good note is that you have the use of the indoor or outdoor pool and the other amenities at the hotel. With so many "real" RV parks in the Dells, we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$69
This campground is in a good location and easy to find. It is located close to the downtown area as well as the water parks. We were in a back in site in between two trees on blacktop that backs up to a go cart track. Site was able to accommodate our 36 foot plus 5th wheel. There is an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and game room at the motel main office which we were able to use. It was very nice and we had it all to ourselves! At times there was a lot of traffic noise coming from the Dells Parkway which is the main road through the Dells. Beware of the freight trains that run behind the back of the resort and are very loud at 3 AM! You can opt to have Mt. Olympus Water Park and Theme Park tickets included with your stay. We opted for this option and enjoyed it very much. Not all the outside rides were open but still enough to have a good time. My children enjoyed the space on pavement to ride their bikes and they also took advantage of the playgrounds which were very well kept. One negative is that the pavement spots do not have their own fire pits. The gravel and grass sites appeared to have their own fire pits. For the pavement sites, you must walk across the way to a common area with 2 pits to share among 10 sites. Common area also has a gazebo with chairs. Each site does have it's own picnic table. The water connection was on the other side of our camper so we had to run the hose under the camper. Make sure you have a long enough hose to do so. The cable television and Wi-Fi worked great as well. We had plenty of room to walk our dogs as well. All in all, this is a nice campground. We would definitely consider coming back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
This facility has been my overnight stop during the late Fall or early Spring because it is one of the very few open 12 months out of the year. Usually you have to pay at the BP gas station across the street, so stop there first and save yourself the walk when it is very cold or raining outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
This campground has paved roads with some paved and some gravel sites; we were in a back-in paved site that was basically along the edge of a parking lot with the amusement park rides to the rear of the campsite, with attendant noise. This was a weekly rate. The utility box has one 30 and one 50 amp outlet so which gets which may depend on who got there first. The water faucet was on the other side of the camp space so had to run a hose around, bit of a strange setup. There are large trees between the sites so the shade was welcome. The sites have a picnic table. The cable TV had 66 channels. Wifi signal reached the camp site but I used an air card which worked well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
We came here after viewing their website...problem was that as it is off season..no facilities as such open. Their website did not mention that. Had to walk over to a closed hotel to use the restroom. Had intended to stay few days.. but will now move on in search of an RV park that is open and has facilities such as a hot tub. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$39
We parked on the paved lots but they also have gravel and grass, all with different amenities. We were there for the Polish Festival and they had a pay for two get the third free special so the rate was good. Good satellite reception and reliable wi-fi. Guests in the RV park have access to all the amenities in the hotel. Walking distance to water parks and amusement parks and restaurants. We would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
For a center of town place to park the rig this campground is OK. On the plus side for an extra $15.00 you get a wrist band for entrance to the major park across the street. That was worth the stay. On the neg side sites are narrow if the park was full awnings could not be out. The TWO pull throughs they have are at the end of the parking lot. You are really just in the middle of the road. I would stay there again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$10
Mush be better than Stoney Creek resort in Osseo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
Price is based on a week's stay. PassPort American is $24.50 on weekday and $59.00 on Sat. and Sun!!! Way overpriced. Location, location, location! The park happens to be located in the heart of the amusement parks, etc. Like some have said, just a park lot campground. Not very well run. Youngster in charge don't know much about RVing and park operation. Some don't know English well. Really a combination of 2 motels, travel mart gas station, seafood buffet and etc. Some sites are really tight. We moved 3 times before we found one that would work. Parked next to the main office and got great free Wi-Fi. Cable TV great. The pools and hot tubs are the highlight of the stay here. Wal-Mart about 5 miles and a little grocery (Zinkie's) about 2 miles in the Wisonsin Dells. Water and power fine. Water taste good too. 2 little OK laundry's $1. wash and dry. Sewer is at the very back of sites. Need extension for sure. Would only stay on weekdays due to price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$18
With the Passport America rate, this park is a good deal. It's convenient to the Dells activities and during our October visit, the park was quiet with many available spaces. The indoor spa and heated pool in the hotel were clean. Most of the hotels and family entertainment (water parks, amusement parks, etc) in the area were closed for the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
Not so much a camping experience as a great spot in the heart of all the attractions in the Dells. Right next to an amusement park and near one of the water parks. Other attractions within walking distance or a free shuttle offered nearby. I managed to hit 6 major attractions in 1.5 days there and some were right across the street and open at 11pm! Great pools inside and outside there. Good wifi. They have discount tickets available for several attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$40
This "park" is more like a parking lot to leave your camper while you see the sights in the Dells area. They do offer full hook ups and they have a pool and access to the indoor pool at their hotel but I would not want to go there and think that I had to stay there all day. The play ground equipment needs to be replaced its all old and broken. They have tennis and basketball courts but they are not very appealing (could be that we were there early in the season). The shower house was closed (early April) so I can not say how it was. The indoor pool was heated and nice. They offer an affordable one day admission ticket ($15 per person) to use the Huge indoor water and theme park at Mt. Olympus across the street. I would go to this park again as a place to sleep between Dells attractions... but not for a real "camping" experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com