218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Texan RV Ranch was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (817) 473-1666
CGID6553

Texan RV Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   10   8   8   10   3   4   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
The park's web site oversells the park. Mostly rock and dirt; permanents have the few grassy spots. Wi-Fi unacceptably slow. Laundry nice. Bathrooms clean. Should have adult swim times. Mostly all permanent residents. Staff nice to me, rude to my wife. Rather disappointed in park. Unlikely to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Our pull-thru was in a good location. It was wide on both sides. One side was an oversize lawn. This was nice since our friends pulled their 5th wheel in so the doors could face each other. Both spots were very long. I have a 40' trailer with a crew cab truck. Was able to disconnect and park the truck in the same spot. Pads and roads are crushed rock. Ours was not level side to side. Level Front to rear. Grass is thick between sites. Trees are immature, they don't shade the trailer. Residents that leave for work early in the morning are kept in certain rows. But a row behind us did have residents. Also, traveling workers may be put next to you. The Wi-Fi is around 6 Mbps and free. Camp's location is convenient to Ft. Worth, Arlington & Dallas. Highway noise is minimal. We stayed here for 7 days for $200. Grounds are clean & maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We stayed four nights. With relatives we were visiting in Ft. Worth, Dallas, and Midlothian, the Texan RV Ranch was centrally convenient. Well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. The pool was welcomed after a day in Texas summer heat. The store was well stocked and beverages were kept icy cold. We recommend The Texan RV Ranch for anyone visiting the Dallas-Fort Worth area. It is out in the country, but freeway close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Rolled into the Texan at 2:30pm on a Tuesday in 106F/117F heat index temps. There are minimal shade trees in the park, but the site was perfectly level. A nice touch on the power poles is a light with on/off switch, making hooking up after dark a whole lot easier. I found it helpful when I was doing a rig check (tire pressures, hitch, etc.) before sunrise the next morning in the dark. The office staff were friendly, efficient, and the office seemed stocked with enough items so you wouldn't have to drive into town (some groceries, Iice cream, camp supplies, games for kids, souvenirs). The only negative I could find was the difficulty finding the park off the highway. Another sign or two posted at the odd intersection would point RVers past a stand of trees that keep you from seeing the RV park from the roadway. I heard no noise during my afternoon and overnight stay, but my A/C unit was running full out the whole time, too. I would stay here again for the convenience of getting on/off the highway, quietness, and level site....and not having to camp in Dallas or Fort Worth, yet still be near. It was a 10 minute drive to Fort Worth the next morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
We found this park to be clean with friendly staff. The wi-fi signal worked well and cable was included. The park roads and sites are gravel but level. We had a pull-through site with full hook-ups on the end of a row that was level, nice and quiet. We stayed one night passing through town; however, there appeared to be mostly long-term residents. It's not really shady, and that could matter in the hot Texas sun. However, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
We have stayed in the park for a long period of time now and have seen an amazing amount of upgrades. The Wi-Fi system has improved over time and we have recently received cable as a free service. Just this last week they added a large amount of new trees. The staff is always helpful and always have smiles on their faces. It is a real community. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
Texan RV Ranch is mostly construction workers and people who live there full time. Many of the sites have a large accumulation of junk which make the park unattractive and difficult to maintain. I have stayed there for several years and have seen a gradual decline in this facility which can be attributed to the full time or nearly full time occupants with their "deer lease" type campers. The park also allows dangerous breeds of dogs and during our last visit we noticed a Doberman Pincher. Early mornings are also very noisy because the construction workers leave for their jobs beginning at about 5:30 am. Nighttime access to the restrooms is nearly impossible because the construction workers are all taking showers. I would not recommend Texan RV Ranch and do not plan to stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$37
We booked ahead intending to stay here for 8 days but ended up leaving after 4, and lost our money for the remainder of our booking as there was a no refund policy. The staff is incredibly friendly and the on site store is very well stocked, but that is about all the positives we could provide. The park itself is all gravel (big gravel) so is not conducive to sitting outside: very uncomfortable. The park is predominately full timers and there was no community atmosphere at all. We are always up for a chat but did not speak one word to anyone else in the park, even when doing our laundry. (Laundry was nice and clean). Although conveniently situated between Fort Worth and Dallas, we would only recommend this park as a one night stop over if desperate, as there are plenty of others in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$37
The park is very nice and well kept. The sites are level and roomy. It was easy to find and had easy access to come and go. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions to areas in Ft. Worth. We were staying here to attend a college football bowl game in Ft. Worth. We would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$28
Rate approximate after Escapee discount. Good place, quiet, convenient to what we were doing. Easy in and out of the metroplex area to where we were off to next. It is a gravel lot but well kept up. No problem with compaction and we're at about 30K lbs. Internet bogged down at peak times but that's not unusual at RV parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Not a lot of shade but still a nice park. Yes, it has gravel but it was well packed, so no problems. We spent very little time at our site as we were visiting relatives in the area, but we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
We stayed four nights. All sites are gravel and there is basically no shade. Neighbors are quite close. A previous review talked about the gravel settling. Over time the gravel seems to have compacted as we have a heavy 5th wheel and had no settling problem. There are a number of fulltime residents with rigs in varying condition. The place was quiet and the grounds are well kept. We would stay again. The rate includes the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
This rate reflects our Escapees discount. A nice, quiet, and clean park. WI-FI was good signal but slow at times. Good electricity and water pressure. They only minor negative comment I had was the site. We are a heavy 5th wheel (16,000 lbs) and after driving back and forth several times to compact the gravel (left approx 4 to 6" ruts), and placing 2 x 6"s under tires we settled even further the 8 days we were there. This resulted in the 2 x 6's splitting and daily adjustment of jacks to keep somewhat level. The people were very friendly. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
The owners are plenty helpful and friendly. The small convenience store has plenty of food items to choose from and is well stocked. I had no problem getting my rig leveled. My one complaint is that the sites are very close together. When my slide was fully extended, I was only a few feet from the extended slide in the adjoining space. However, I would stay here again in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$14
This is a nice, very friendly park that makes a wonderful one night stopover. We had a problem with our refrigerator while here and the owner came by and gave me a phone number for a person to call for help. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$12
I stayed here in December for a month of training with my company. The park is very easy to get in and out. Angled back-in parking was a snap. Sites are just off level -- will have to make some adjustments. The Staff are GREAT -- from check-in, LP filling, grocery stocking and hot coffee in the office -- just GREAT folks! This park needs a play ground for kids. Some reminders to long term residents to keep their space more tidy would make a big difference in my scoring. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$25
Good park to stay, however, need trees and better roads. On grounds propane, and store was great. Would stay again short term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
We spent 4 days here and found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. The park is too new to have any developed trees but it is a nice park with adequate size sites and a small store on-site. The pool and grounds appear to be well taken care of and although it was the worst weather the Dallas area has had in some time the park handled the massive rains without a problem. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com