224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Beach RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (509) 588-5959
CGID6556

Beach RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   7   7   8   10   8   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$17
Nice place, CLEAN, friendly staff, a small amount of road noise. Wi-Fi is good; AT&T good too. Water pressure is such you will need a regulator. Close to tri-cities area and all the wineries . We stayed in a 40-footer, in a pull-through. We would return. Price is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Need better signage to the park - other than that was a pleasant stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
This is not a deluxe, all-inclusive, entertain-you-all-day type resort. But if you are looking for a clean, safe and friendly place to set up your campsite, the onsite proprieters provide all this. I like being able to take a complete and hot shower, not having to worry about paying 50-cents for each 3 minutes. There is a fishing dock and the Yakima River flows right by. Wine tasting abounds in the area and a boat-launching site is directly across the street. The convenient location to everything I wanted to see made it doubly nice. I wish my schedule would have allowed me stay longer. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$11
The previous reviews have pretty much hit this park on the head. We enjoyed the above mentioned horse ranch, the deck by the Yakima river, the very nice managers. Very peaceful place. There is some traffic noise from the freeway, and the occasional train (no horns, however), but we did just fine, noise-wise. One thing I want to mention are the restrooms. They are great. cleaned every day, sometimes twice. Have separate shower/toilet area for each shower, secured by a locked door, with basins and mirrors in the "common area". Good laundry area. Trees is some spots, grass in all with picnic tables. Yes, there are many "permanent" residents, and some of the RV's aren't the best looking, and old, but most of those are kept in one part of the park. Also, don't judge the people by their RV's. In the month we have been here, we have met many of them, and they all seem very nice. We stayed here because were too late to get into the park we originally wanted, but when we come back this way, we will definitely stay here. Give the owners a chance to show you how a park should be run. Rate is for a month including electricity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
Good access off 2nd St. Campground streets paved. Most sites occupied by permanent residents. Sites 43 to 46 set aside for transients. There was a friendly and helpful manager in the office. Our site was a paved almost level pull-through (long enough for most big rigs and their toads) with a picnic table on the grass. Utilities all worked fine. Water was from a tap inside a below ground casing which made it bit more challenging to hook up my filter and pressure regulator (I keep a short one foot hose connector for that purpose). Good cable TV selection, both analog and digital. Wi-Fi was good enough for e-mail and browsing, but not for Skype calls. On the way out I had to drive over a gravel bank off 2nd St. to exit as the campground street was blocked by a resident’s truck. Rate was Passport America. Good value for the facilities and amenities offered. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$19
A nice place to stop overnight, or like I did, a few days to explore the area. Great deal with the P/A rate and they allow multiple nights at that rate. Sites are level and long with reasonable width. Facilities are a bit sparse, but clean. I used this park on my way south for the winter or coming home in the spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
This is one of the very BEST Campgrounds/RV Parks we've stayed in for some time. We are Canadians and full time on the road since 2010 and the atmosphere at this Campground is second to none. Quiet, pleasant surroundings, close to Richland/Kennewick & Pasco, the Tri Cities. There is a county park with a boat ramp, picnic tables etc directly across the street and a large Horse Ranch borders the back. It is very picturesque and pastoral. The sites are level and the WiFi works very well. It is directly in the heart of Washington wine country in Benton City which is a small quaint country town of 3000 people. There are paved bike trails just up the road that go for several miles. There are hiking trails along the Yakima River and up into the Horse Heaven hills about a half mile away. The rate shown is the Passport America rate which we received for the entire time we stayed here. People in the office are wonderfully welcoming, friendly and very helpful and we thank them for honoring Passport America. There are no downsides to staying in this Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Rate is Passport America. Overnight stop only this time. A nice little park in a country setting with a beautiful view of the hills. Clean, with nicely landscaped sites. Very nice staff. Didn't use the Wi-Fi. This was a great overnight rest stop after a long day's drive. If I visit the area again and need to stay longer I'll definitely stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
The park has new management who are pleasant and attentive. The grounds are well maintained with many sites shaded by mature trees. I have stayed in many RV parks that felt more like a Wal-Mart parking lot with hookups. This park actually has the feel of a park. The Yakima River rolls along one side and there is a park "Dock" more like a deck where you can fish for catfish, salmon, steel head, small mouth bass. There is a county park with a boat ramp, picnic tables etc directly across the street and a large Horse Ranch borders the back. It is very picturesque and quiet. The sites are fairly level and the Wi-Fi works most of the time. It is directly in the heart of Washington wine country in Benton City which is a small quaint country town of 3000 people. There are paved bike trails just up the road that go for several miles. There are hiking trails along the Yakima River and up into the Horse Heaven hills about a half mile away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
Good location for the Tri Cities and wine country. Unfortunately this campground is predominately permanent residents with a fair share of poorly maintained campers and the overall park is in need of a significant update and improved maintenance. Sites are extremely close together and I had to drive over a berm to exit when we left, due to insufficient turning radius with residents trucks parked almost directly in front of my camping location. The campground office is a 1960 vintage trailer that looks as if it has been parked there without attention since it was new. This could be a decent park, but it needs a lot of attention to attain a reasonable standard of cleanliness and amenities. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2006
$20
Good access from I-82. On arrival I had to self register. Passport America rate was $14.50, but had to pay $20 due no change. Site was fairly level. Hookups all worked, but sewer location was towards the front of the RV. WIFI connection was intermittent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com