218863 User submitted reviews online!!
Lincoln Rock State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (509) 884-8702
CGID6562

Lincoln Rock State Park

Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   9   9   9   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
The rate reflects off-prime season rates for a full hookup site. What a beautiful, well-kept Washington State Park! During off-season, the park does not accept reservations; we got lucky and were able to secure one of the few sites that have a view of Lake Entiat. We had planned on staying two nights and ended up staying five nights. The interior roads and sites are all paved and in excellent condition. The wonderful lawns are well manicured. The sites are very well separated, but there is little vegetation to provide privacy. There is a major highway across from the lake, so there is some road noise, but not much at night. The utilities are good, except for the sewer coming up in an ell so that attaching a sewer hose requires some ingenuity. Our Verizon phone worked well and our data plan worked well with 4G. We were not able to use our satellite dish on the roof because of tree cover but were able to position a portable satellite dish to get television. We would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
At the end of September, we stayed at Lincoln Rock State Park for nine days. The space had full hookups, electricity, water, and sewer and had a beautiful view of the Columbia River. Our two closest neighbors were far enough away that we felt secluded in our spot. The park has trails, playgrounds, docks and large green areas. This was ideal for our two children, two and four, to burn off energy every day. If the weather had been a little warmer, the two girls would have probably spent the majority outside running around. The check-in process was simple, the only complaint I have is they only accept cash or check. Luckily, we had our checkbook and could pay for the nine days we were planning on staying. Our neighbors were quiet and on a few occasions, celebrations would stop abruptly at 10:00 PM to respect quiet hours. The bathrooms are clean and there is onsite recycling. If you were visiting Wenatchee, I would highly recommend staying here. This state park is better than more RV resorts we have stayed at (although, there is no amenities here). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
This is a Washington State Park and is very nice. In fact, it is one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in during our 8 years of RVing. All the roads are paved; as are the sites. We stayed in a back-in site, but there are also some pull through sites which loop off the park roads. There are lots of mature trees in the park which could be problematic for satellite reception, but our site was fine in that regard. The park provides sites with full hookups, water and electric only, and no hookups. The full hookup sites are in high demand and reservations are advised. All the sites are very large. Utilities are fine, but there is no Wi-Fi. The park has lots of grassy areas in which to walk with great views of the adjacent Columbia River (there is a swimming beach at the park, also). There are lots of marmots in the park which are fun to watch. Lincoln Rock, which resembles a profile of the President, is adjacent to the park, but on the other side of the river. There is an informational site in the park which gives some background on the rock and its location. Shopping in Wenatchee and East Wenatchee are about 10-15 minutes away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Good paved access road. Site was a fairly level paved pull-through. All utilities worked, but sewer connection was a steel elbow that made for an awkward fitting. Our site (#43) had a good view of the Columbia River. Self registration in effect and registration slips located near the restrooms. There were recycle drops for cans and plastic bottles near the restrooms, but regular garbage had to go in a couple of dumpsters on the way out. A few walking paths connect some of the campground loops and the day use area. The campsites here are well off the highway which makes it very quiet and enjoyable. One of our favourite campgrounds in Washington state. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Totally beautiful state park. That rock really does look like Abe. Too bad we only did a one-night stopover. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
We camped with several friends after Memorial Day. Although a busy weekend just preceded us, the park and facilities were clean and orderly. The staff were very helpful, as this was our first camping trip in our new RV. We especially enjoyed the various critters roaming the grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Expensive with reservations but well worth it. One of the nicest parks we have ever stayed in with lots of grass and shade with a view of the river. Sites are large with some pull-throughs. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
Park is very nice place for a family getaway. Plenty for kids to do including swimming, playfields and bike trails. Pull thru sites can be a bit of a challenge for longer/taller rigs as many have inconveniently placed trees. Park staff is very protective of all trees and limbs. When I discovered that there was a dead limb that threatened to gouge my roof on departure from my site the park ranger came out and after a very careful evaluation cut it away to help me out. Also one place on the loop road on the "upper loop" has a tree limb that hangs down to about 10 feet. Park should consider cutting this limb away to avoid roof damage. Very busy park especially during summer weekends. Park has a reputation as being something of a "party destination" but quiet hours were enforced and this made for a very pleasant stay. We will definitely stay here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We had one of the full service sites in area A. This is a very nice RV park, big rig friendly with paved sites, large shade trees, lots of lawn, near Wenatchee and on the Columbia River. Very well maintained, pay showers, fire pits. This is also a very busy park with reservations a must on weekends during the summer. We stayed for 3 nights and we will be staying there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
On our way home we stopped for the night at Lincoln Rock after finding one site we could reserve. Arrived about 3pm and the place was full with RV's waiting outside for possible openings I guess. This is a very popular campground and so I wouldn't recommend even trying to go without reservations as there is very little else in the area. Sites are level and private with grass and trees. Views of the lake/river are magnificent and I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Wonderful staff, spotless and a lot of space between sites. I could not find any faults. FYI 30amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
Rate shown is for partial hookup as the water had not been turned on yet. There was a water hydrant near site 34 that we used to fill up our freshwater tank. Site taken was a pull through and level. The site faced south as it gave some shelter from the north wind over the river. As the park had just opened recently there were only two other campers on site. TV available off the antenna. No Wi-Fi signal found. This park has many recreational facilities including a boat launch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Very nice park with good spots for motorhomes. We had a circular pull through right on the river. Hard to get a reservation on weekends but check back often. Has swimming area and playgrounds for kids. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
The park is well taken care of, with lots of lawn and big sites. Not a lot of privacy between sites, however, we will go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
I can't remember the exact figure we paid (about $30 I think). Place was spotless, with wonderful views and just over all pleasant. Arrived Sunday night so maybe 15 RVs at the most. Peaceful and relaxing! This State Park is better than some of the private or members-only that I have seen! We parked in # 31 space We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
We love this place! We camped with another family: they pitched their tent on our campsite. 4 kids plus 2 dogs equal good times! The park is huge: lots of wide open grassy space. We were in site #2 which is right next to the large play structure. This would not be good if you didn't have kids, however was fabulous for us. Lots of trees for shade in the 1-27 "no hookup" sites. The sites with hookups were more open to sun but a few did have some shade trees. Showers/bathrooms were very clean. You can rent baseball equipment, horseshoes, basketballs, tennis equipment. They have a small "store" with ice, snacks, wood, some amenities like sunscreen and water toys. The park ranger put on a "talk" one morning for the kids, with snake skins and animal skulls and lots of info for them to learn about. There is a Texaco 1/4 mile away if you need more amenities and a Wal-Mart in East Wenatchee just 5 miles away too. Really loved this place! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
Very nice for this class of park. Sites can be used for RV's or tent or both. Sites 1-27 have no hookups, 28-59 sewer/water/30A electrical, and 60-94 have water/30A electrical (no sewer). Lots of grass. Asphalt pads usually with a slight slope. Website is misleading -- if you car is towed in by your motorcoach, it is all one vehicle. Detaching before arrival may result in an extra vehicle charge. Reservations recommended during summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
We love this park, it is very well kept. Every evening the wind blows, and the mornings and during the days are calm for the most part. There is lots of grass and most all sites are full sun, this is a very peaceful park. We will return as often as we can. The only problem is the amount of goose droppings in some areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Great place. Lots of grass and space between RVs. Great swimming area with sand beach. Plenty for kids to do. A wonderful experience. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$27
Great location along the Columbia River. Large day use area has picnic shelters, tennis, and boat dock facilities. Some construction at time of amphitheater and cabins. Our spacious pull through site was not level. Self registration in effect and Washington State does not accept credit cards like Oregon. They need to install change machines or have someone on duty to register campers. 67 RV sites and 27 tent sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com