214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Springfield Campground COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (888) 893-0678
CGID6563

Springfield Campground COE

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   10   2   10   9   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
We stayed two weeks, the maximum, at this camp ground and truly enjoyed it. Virtually all sites are right on Lake Hartwell, and if you have a boat or a jet ski, you can pull right up to your site. The sites are spacious and well appointed. The only negatives were that there were no sewer hookups, and TV reception was non-existent. We stayed near the swimming area as our grandchildren were here, and it was clean and smooth with a small playground near by. We will stay here again and enjoy a beautiful lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$12
This was a very nice location, and the lake was awesome. As posted in past reviews there is an invasion force of ants which would not relent. Then the yellow jackets come by air. The lake was low so the mud is knee deep on the shore line. I called this the land, sea, and air invasion. The bathhouse was also a bit far from site 50. Overall the place is really nice if you want to fight off the ants. Well kept and clean. I do not like the fact you have to be in by 10:00 pm or as I was told you are not getting in, even if you're already set up. Oh, just down the road is Big Water Marine; you can rent a pontoon boat and cruise the lake which is breath taking. Another good thing is you're close to several stores for supplies but still feel you're in the middle of no place at the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
I feel a need to mention that a previous reviewer clearly identified the wrong campground, as Springfield is a very nice COE campground and not open in March so reviewer could not have stayed here. We have camped Springfield COE twice in nice sites but both times the ANTS were very industrious. First thing to do when arriving is ant proof your camp area and your TV. We use Comet brand cleaner and it works well. We stayed in site #18 and it was quite nice and private for a 34 ft trailer max with great lake views. I think sites #28-35 are very nice as well on a peninsula but much closer together. Lots of people here bring their camper and boat/jet skis as most sites like ours are lake front and people park their boats right at the sites for the duration of the camp stay. Bath house near our site seemed newer than the other bath houses. I think it is tough to beat the COE campgrounds on the lakes between Ga and SC for nice lake front camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
This campground was a real joy to stay in. We had a huge flat site, with a patio area, large picnic table, fire pit and nice BBQ. We also had a little dock on the water which was great. The site was heavily treed and very private. The campground was VERY quiet and the people at the gate were friendly and helpful. Reserve America is very efficient. We decided to stay another night, called up the site on our phone (while watching a beautiful sunset) and reserved the site for another day. Our pass was waiting for us at the gate in the morning. Amazing. Highly recommended and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
This place was a joke. We refused to even stay here after we had paid. Has red clay dirt, and nothing level that I could see. We will never return and would advise anyone that the photo's are not what we saw. I really wished it had been nicer because we really wanted to stay and enjoy some fishing, but there was no way we would park our RV here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
Nice large, level site close to the beach, bathhouse, and playground. Easy access to the boat ramp, and you can bring your boat without an additional fee. Nice park personnel; they let me drive through the day before and choose a site. You can't take your pet to the beach or playground due to state laws, but the ranger who told us was nice about it. Will stay again in a few weeks. Love it and the beautiful setting! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$11
Like most COE parks this one is beautiful. Roads are asphalt and sites are hard packed gravel, level, wide, have 30/50 amps, water, fire rings, BBQ equipment for cooking, tons of trees, and well keep. On lake Harwell. Lake level is way down due to no rain in long time now. Very quit. Lots of playground for kids. Staff was very nice at check in. Bathhouse look new and were spotless as well. Gate was locked at night. Dump station was super size and you can dump on way in or out with no problems. DTV will pick up number of good channels. Verizon cell phone worked well here. Price was on Golden Age Pass. We will return anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
This park is so close to everything yet feels tucked away from the world. We had a sight that was quiet, private, and quite large. Okay, it was huge. I have never seen sites so big! Hartwell Lake is down and muddy, but that's not the fault of the campground. The staff was friendly, and the facilities are relatively new. I felt comfortable enough to walk by myself at dusk, and sighting two large beautiful deer only feet from us was breath-taking. We had a massive ant problem on our site, but we're in the South in the summer in the woods. That's nothing unusual. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
Have stayed before and enjoy campground. This time we had trouble with ants. Had to go out and get ant powder, and even had park maintenance come spray site. Didn't help. Campground host said they had been fighting this problem all summer. Noticed several sites had powder down for ants too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
Nice COE campground on Lake Hartwell. Sites are spacious and level. Lake is very low at this time. Similar to other COEs in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
Clean good large spaces. Quiet well-protected for children. Good playgrounds with sand base. All bathrooms and showers are cleaned and stocked daily. We have enjoyed this campground for the last 3 years, no matter what time we go. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
Another great COE park in SC. Stayed for the weekend and wanted to stay longer. Had a site on lake with a great view. Park was very clean with cleaning crew coming through every day. Would give a 10 if they were open year round. Will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$20
We love this campground. We spent several weeks here in the summer of 2006 and plan to camp here again this summer. The sites are large, many are on the water. Lots of wildlife, deer, geese, ducks, heron, etc. are seen in the park. This is a Corp of Engineer Park. Lots of ants so be prepared for that. Wish it was open year round and we'd stay here even more often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com