221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Cordele RV Camping Services was rated 4 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (229) 273-4444
CGID6566

Cordele RV Camping Services

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   9   1   10   7   1   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
Worst CG we've ever stayed at, in general. Even if you get past the run down condition: Electrical pedestals are scary bad. Voltage dropped to dangerous levels if two power appliances were used at the same time. Supposed to be a Passport America member park, but they charged the same to us with our PA card as they show on the wall for all over night stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
Paid for 4 nights, but only stayed one. Voltage 140+. Our TV went up in smoke. Asked for three night refund. Park managment did not want to refund. After a discussion he did refund. The exit was narrow and had water standing on it. Our 33,000 pound rig became stuck in the mud. Wrecker cost $550.00, and a new TV plus installation cost $450.00. Total cost for one night $1,018.00. Have reported this to Georgia fire marshal with pictures of power boxes and mud exit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
I stayed one night and found out this is the worst place I have stayed in 10 years of camping. Owner was not very nice and the bugs were unbearable. Leaving was hampered by mud and low tree branches. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$14
We have stayed at this park for the past three years on our way to and from Florida. It has always been a very restful stop. The owner is eager to make sure your stay is pleasant. We did have an unusual event when we stopped on our way home this year. The park had more big rigs than I have ever seen there before. They were stopping on their way to a rally near-by. I think everyone was sorta overwhelmed, but this usually don't happen. I will definitely stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
This place is a mess. The park was full. The owner doesn't know which sites have 50 amps or 30 amps. When we finally found a spot, a neighbor said that the load on the line would pop the circuits in our section. It did! We had to go through the trees to get to the site because he had parked others in the road somehow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
I have been coming to this RV park for over three years now and each time it is better than the last. I didn't feel the need to leave yet another review about this place until I saw a post from the same time frame we were there this year and I feel the need to add a little information. THEY HAD EXISTING PROBLEMS before they got here and are trying to blame it on the RV park. It's just a shame that people come to places like this to be slanderous and not leave behind the facts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
I love this park. I will tell all my friends to come here. I absolutely LOVE this PARK. The owner is very friendly and helpful. If you have a problem he is right there to fix it. It has a pool, a lake that is stocked with bass, some catfish, carp and brim. I was here when this couple came here. I was appalled by their review. What they had said was so untrue. The husband had told us before they came here the wife quote, "Had used the microwave and had problems with their electric since." When they arrived here and plugged in, they claimed that the electric here fried their fridge. So the owner had bought them the part they needed to repair their fridge. He went above and beyond the call of duty. The next morning the owner of the park had a certified electrician come and check out the box. I was there when the electrician told the husband that there was no way the power did harm to his rig. Everyone at this park had done what they could to help these people. Putting their food in one of the camper's fridge and and another camper loaned them a cooler for every day food. Not one time did these people say, "THANK YOU" to anyone that had helped them. When it is your fault, then you should take the blame and not put the blame on someone else. I learned that a long time ago the hard way. Just another, trying to get something for nothing. So, if you want a nice place to come to, this is it. People here are very friendly. Just pull up, plug in and just have FUN! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
We have been camping for over 30 yrs. And this was the worst place we've been in. We pulled into this park because Passport America listed it. As soon as we hooked up our electricity, I heard a loud pop in our coach. Our 4-door refrigerator burnt out. Our large micro-wave oven burnt and possible problem with one of our A/C's. The owner claimed it was not his electricity. A live in camper came over who admitted they had lightning blow their electricity out in the park. He said, he fixed the problems. But, also claimed he wasn't an electrician. I asked the owner if their was any RV repair places in the area. He said, no way, we're out in the middle of "no where here". So, he told this live in camper to check our unit. Found there was not the proper amperage coming into our coach and blew everything out. He said, our circuit board was burnt out. We moved to another site. After back and forth with the owner, he said he would order a new circuit board for our refrigerator and he was not responsible for anything else in our coach. We waited 5 days living with our food in a cooler filled with ice with no refrigeration waiting for a part to come in. My husband had to install it and it did not fix the problem. I found a nearby RV repair place in the same town. The town the owner called, out in the middle of no where. They came out, in 1 hour. He did not have the part in stock that he needed for our problem. But, he fixed it temporary until we got to another shop. It was our expense. Upon leaving, we got no apology, no refund for our expenses, nor offered to refund us our 5 day stay. The owner was arrogant, used profanity and insulting words. Would not give us his insurance info to cover our costs, nor offer to pay. I think Passport America should not consider recommending a place like this to Rver's. We now have the expense of having our refrigerator repaired, micro-wave and possibly 1 A/C unit. Just to save a few dollars, because of Passport America, it'll most likely cost us hundreds. If anyone is considering stopping at Cordele RV campground. Think again. Poor electricity, poor sewage, and the sites are mud holes with no distinction between each other. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Stayed at this park in the past and there has been some improvement to the park. Some of the long long term residents have left and it is quieter. The power boxes still need some improvement, breakers still blow on occasion if you run too much. We stopped in for a night on our way to our next destination. Will probably stop in again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
We stayed here last year because we had to (our motor blew up). We spent 4 months here then, and although I have read the comments others have left, as you can see we have returned to this park, by choice this time! The owner is the greatest. He will do everything possible to make your stay here a good one. The pool this year was open on May 1st and crystal clear. The lake is NOT covered in a layer of scum as others have said: they are lily pads and the fishing is awesome! If you are looking for a concrete campground with a gift shop, this place is not for you. But if you are looking for great company, good fishing and all around relaxation, you'd be sorry not to make this place a regular stop. And as far as the "long term" residents, well if you find them unsociable that will be your fault. From staying here last year for such a long time we got to know all of them and they are great people! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Stopped by on our way home from Florida. When we arrived we stopped by the office it was around 5:00pm and there was nobody in the office. The sign on the door which was written pretty small said office open until 7:30pm during the summer months. There were white mail envelopes on the door to fill out and put money in for night deposit, so that is what we did. We picked our spot up top which was supposed to be 50amp but turns out it did not work properly, it kept cutting on and off. We could not cool our camper and cook at the sametime, so we had to cook and turn off air until dinner was ready. Later we took a short walk, took a look at pool and it was dirty with cloudy water, looks like it has not been used in sometime and its already June. Wife wanted to swim when we stopped but that was not possible. After that we saw some of the long term residents and campers, some of them look like they were there for along time. There was a pond in the park and that was full of algae. Went back to the camper for evening and left early in the am and will not return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
We stopped in for a rest on our way home from winter vacation in Florida. We went to the office to check in and found no one there,so we waited a short time when we were approached by a man in a power chair, he asked us if we would like to stay the night and he checked us in.He told us owner was away for weekend and he was in charge of office, he was very nice and pleasant. He told us we could choose our site and told us where the 30amp and 50 amp sites were. We chose the 30amp site up top. After hooking up we took a look around and did not like some of the things we saw. The pool was still green and looked like it hadn't been touched in months or longer. The bathrooms were dirty and looked as if they had not been cleaned in awhile. Some of the long term residents there didn't look very sociable. In our opinion it looked like the park has not been taken care of in a longtime. The area around the park was deserted, the local truck stop was closed down so there was no gas or food in the area. You had to go to the next exit for food or shopping. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$14
Stopped overnight on our way north from Florida. It was pretty rundown and 30 amp power kept going out, owner reset the breaker several time. Most folks were using their A/C units causing low voltage. Close to I-75 making it very noisy at night. We would not stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$15
This rate was Passport America. This seems to be a struggling campground in a very depressed area. It claims to have a restaurant - it is closed. The pool, well it doesn't appear to have been open in the last few years. The owner and office staff were very friendly and very helpful. Because of the combined length of our unit and tow we were in the site closest to interstate 75 so there was quite a bit of highway noise. We did find plenty to keep us busy in the area however. If we were traveling nearby we would surely stop here again (and hopefully it will still be in existence) but would request a site as far as possible from the interstate. For the money, it was a great stop for a night or a few nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
Nice park along side I-75. You can hear the traffic at night but the park is clean and the sites are large. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
We checked in past 9pm at the this park and the owner was very accommodating and gave us a break on the nightly rate. However, we were not at all impressed with this park. The restrooms were very old and had many flying bugs. We didn't see the pool but the pond was overgrown with algae. We actually wondered about our safety while sleeping here. Sorry, but we cannot recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
Warning this is to my best description for anyone and I reported this to the sheriffs office and children and family services so take it from there how bad the place is. The pool is kept under lock and key unless the restaurant owner wants to use it for her own personal use. Then and only then the people in the park can use it, very shortly this park could be shutdown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
This park has the potential to be a nice park, but it needs major updating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
Passport America accepted. In general disrepair, needs updating. Roads need grading and sites leveling. Sewer hookups have to flow up hill due to placement. Has large pond on site with some camp sites close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com