223474 User submitted reviews online!!
First Colony Mobile Home and RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (956) 399-8595
CGID6567

First Colony Mobile Home and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   8   8   8   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
Rate of 16.50 is Passport America rate which is good for 14 days plus $4. per day electricity. Pretty bare bones but an OK park for the money. Sites have a little gravel to back your rig on but not long enough for a big rig. Nice concrete patios. Lots of activities. Friendly office staff. Said they had a guy who delivered propane but we had a sign in our window and he never came the 10 days we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
This is a Passport America park, and the rate reflects this. The photos on the website aren't exactly what is actually here. We are parked on grass/dirt, but there is a concrete pad for a patio. We were going to stay here for 3 days, & looked around to see if there was anything that suited us better, but decided to stay for the 14 days they allow with PA. We at first were put in a pull through with concrete, & when we extended our stay we got moved to the other site. We parked as far back as we could & still step out the door on to the concrete. I had to use 2 sewer hoses & barely got hooked up, and had to use 50' of water hose. It rained while there & we had to walk in mud from the patio to the truck. Everyone we've talked to-staff included were very friendly. Probably would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$12
The people working and camping are very nice. The sites were nice and good size. The activity's were not as many as some parks but were very good due to the staff and people involved. We are looking forward to coming back next season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$15
We really liked this park. Of course it was dry but we could see where they were adding gravel to some problem spots. The pool and hot tub were nice and while the clubhouse was small, they had a lot of activities. The staff was very friendly. We were impressed that they would honor the Passport America rate for at least 2 weeks and longer if space was available. The only drawback was there are not many trees so there is little or no shade. Don't follow GPS or Passport America directions. Get directions from the staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$12
Nice park, second year we've been here. Monthly rate $355 + Elect. Nice pool, hot tub and shuffleboard. Community center small but has some activities available. Location near mid valley, easy access in and out via Hwy 509 for valley visiting. Far enough from Hwy 77 so there is no traffic noise. RV park has very large grass/dirt sites with ample room between them. No rain so far this year so no mud. Grass needs mowed to improve appearance. Park employees friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$13
This park, for us, was a gem. I would have to say it is our favorite place to stay when in the Harligen / RGV area. The manager is helpful and the staff were always available to lend a hand. The pool was wonderful and the sites were large and ours was actually a "double". I know they have been doing a ton of upgrades in the park even within the last year, and when we were there the WiFi (which is free) was being upgraded and we never had a problem connecting. I personally saw no real downside to this park and thus the high rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2006
$23
Passport America honored in this 55+ park. Cramped sites if paved, you better hope it doesn't rain since the unpaved sites for overnighters can turn into a mud bog. About 70 permanent units are in the park. Looks like it was well constructed then just let go. They park units with the steps almost in the street for some sites. Will not return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com