219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Redwood Empire Fairgrounds was rated 6 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (707) 462-3884
CGID6572

Redwood Empire Fairgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   6   6   6   1   8   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
There are not many RV parks available near Ukiah. We stayed here for a couple of weeks and it was perfectly adequate. Nothing fancy; just a few sites to park in with full hookups. Nice staff. Showers are older but clean. Laundry is small, but nice and reasonable. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Stayed here while visiting relatives in the area. Nothing fancy but it's conveniently located and there are not many alternatives within 30 miles. Nice grassy spaces, all hookups worked, friendly host. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$27
Rate includes a Good Sam discount.This is a great spot for a night or two, or even exploring the area. Sites are gravel, pull through and back in, pull through long enough to not unhook. Full hookups, good space between the sites. We would come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Nice place to stop for the night. No TV hook ups but was able to receive TV stations from digital TV antenna. Gravel pads but needs to have more gravel added. All utilities worked but sewer connection was down to far below the concrete pad to be able to screw the adapter in. Will be back if in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Decent campground with adequate facilities. We have full hookups (water/sewer/50 amp electric) and the camp sites are fine. They are level and there is plenty of room between sites. The grass is mowed, which is always a plus. At $26/night it was a good stopover. We stayed two nights as we make our way down Highway 101 from Oregon. Glad we found this place; some of the others that we have seen don't look that good. It was Saturday night at the races which was very noisy until about 10 PM. But that didn't overshadow the fact that we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
This is not a resort, destination-type RV park. We stay here when visiting family in the area. It meets our basic needs. The roads are gravel and wide enough for large rigs to navigate. Dust is minimal because the gravel is well packed like cement. The parking pads are gravel or gravel and grass. They are mostly level on the North side of the park. There is at least one spot on the south side that is deeply rutted but the host told us about that spot ahead of time. South side of the park is next to beer distribution facility but I can't comment on the noise because I couldn't hear it from the North side of park. They occasionally have car races at the fairgrounds next door. It is loud but over by 10 or 11 pm. We could barely here it with the stereo on medium volume so I consider it a non-issue. It's a city park...I don't expect to listen to the crickets here! The laundry room was fairly clean as were the restrooms. There is some highway noise but that is expected since it is near the freeway. Verizon cell service worked fine. We will stay here again. Rate reflects discount for weekly stay and Escapees discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Don't stay here if you want to sleep at night. Budweiser distribution center loading dock is right next to them. Around 11pm Budweiser started loading up delivery trucks and it was VERY LOUD. This went on until we had enough at 6:00am and got up to leave. Also when we went outside in the morning the smell of diesel knocked us over. We stayed here just as an overnighter while traveling. We called ahead of time asking for a pull through with 30amp hookup as we did not want to unhook. We were confirmed, but yet when we got here, we were told that the pull throughs only had 50amp. Seemed odd to us because there were units in them that were 30 amp. They then put us in a back in spot which was ok except that there were deep ruts in the ground making it impossible to get level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We use this campground as a halfway point between our home in southern California, and our final destination in southern Oregon each summer. Depending on what's going on at the fairgrounds or buildings next door, it can be noisy. Ultimately, this campground serves our purposes for a quick one night stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Older RV park that could use some updating. Managers were friendly and helpful. Great location for shopping and wineries. The washrooms/showers were clean. We stayed here 3 nights - visiting relatives, so didn't stay around site during the day. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This was a nice park, just needs a little TLC. Rates are ok. There is shopping near by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
This is an OK stopover for one night, but I wouldn't stay longer. The park hasn't changed in the 10 years since I was here last, except the price went up. It is flat, level and has 50 amp pull-through sites. Not much else. Verizon coverage was good. The good news is fan appreciation night at the stock car track, so we watched the races for free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This park is a good place to stop in a big rig on your way up 101. It does not have any amenities and is not especially pretty, but it is convenient and inexpensive for this part of California (sometimes this is important when you are spending a long time on the road!) There was no Wi-Fi when we were here, but our Verizon card worked well as did AT&T. Do be aware that they have stock car racing on Saturday nights, which the host told me is quite noisy, as the track is just on the other side of the park. This park suited our purposes for a couple of nights and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Grass and gravel within a chain link fence. A small shade tree between each pull-through site. Weedy grass should have been cut months ago. No play area or place for bike riding, walking or dog walking. It's simply a place to park, but the facilities work well and it's easy in/out. Two sets of machines in fairly priced laundry which is clean, spacious and has a folding table. Check-in is a bit uncomfortable at host camper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
There is some construction yet to be done, so combined with the frequent wind, the site is dusty. The people managing the facility are friendly. Shaded back-in sites are available (on the South edge of the area). A crew was installing a Wi-Fi system while we were there, so that should be complete by now. All-in-all, a satisfactory 3-day stay for a very reasonable rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
There are really only 2 choices if you need to stay in Ukiah. The Fairgrounds RV park is really just a place to park, but it has plenty of space, full hookups and it is quiet. All in all, we prefer this to the other park in town, which is extremely cramped and crowded. We'd stay here again if we ever find it necessary to stay in Ukiah. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
OK for an overnight stay but the city is working on the utilities, so more than half of the sites are not available. Easy pull-through but no sewer upon arriving, due to the work. Told it would be available by night: not so, needed to wait until morning. We left so it became a moot point for us. Sites are grassy, fairly level and a good width. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Not much here. We spent one night on our way up the coast. Bare minimum place but inexpensive. Watch out for the sites down around K site since drainage is poor to non-existent there. We sloshed around in ankle deep water due to heavy rains during the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
This park was clean and beautiful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
I posted the previous comments and all is the same 4 months later except they charge $4.00 more a day. No improvements. The camp hosts are the best and nicest folks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
Just barely an OK place to stay. This is our second time in this park, and only because our granddaughter is here in Ukiah. Park is a field with hookups. Bathrooms are modern and spotless. The camp host is very nice, friendly and helpful. Water pressure is low at 36 psi. Electrical voltage is high at 127-133 volts. No cable TV and poor manual television reception as they don't have digital yet and not projected for another yet year (long story). This is it. There are no other CG in the area that are as good as this one! There is a Walter's cafe close to the park that is good with steaks, seafood, and sushi. A little upscale and a little pricey, but good. I could walk or ride my bike to the local Raley grocery store. Dollar Store coming soon. Cash or check only. This is as good as it gets in Ukiah and the surrounding area. Park is never full, and closed part of August for the annual fair. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$23
The campground is located at the Fairgrounds, right off North State Street-approximately 1/2 mile off US 101. The rates are very reasonable for this area. We have a quad slide and the pull-through was adequate. No picnic tables/barbecue pits at the site. Safe and good for a couple of nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
One is between a rock and a hard place for a classy, full hook-up site in this portion of the California. It is easy to drive past the Fairgrounds sign and not so easy to turn around in this older town. One has to drive through the school parking lot to access the park. It is just a place to pull-in and plug-in and, yes Highway 101 is terrible here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$22
This place is better than a 5, only real drawbacks are the sites are tight and no wi-fi. It is in a safe, easy to access location, we were originally only going to spend a night, but stayed for 4. $22 is SKP, $23 Good Sam or $25 full rate, that is for a full hookup site with 50 amp in CA!!! Downtown area is lovely, visit/walk the Oak Street area two blocks west of State St. (State is the main drag through town), visit Cheesecake Momma's for some wonderful cheesecake, voted number 1 online cheesecake by the NY Times, they are good. Also, a very interesting place is the City of 10,000 Budda's, make sure you take the time to go into the Temple of 10,000 Budda's, very interesting and different to say the least. There was no charge to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
A typical county fairground RV park. About 15 decent, long pull-throughs. All gravel with some sparse grass between close together sites. I would not have been able to extend my awning or I would have hit my neighbor. A pleasant work camper and her husband run the park. I wish there was a premium park nearby. An aside - Highway 101, in this area, is broken concrete, which makes for a very rough ride. I had to slowdown to about 40 mph. Teeth jarring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$23
People who run the office are lovely. The park is on a fairground, as it says, and sometimes there are circus performers staying here. Not a problem, just a part of the ambiance. It was quiet, electric was good, but it was hot as blazes. (Not the CG's fault, obviously.) This is a place I would return to if I needed an overnight, otherwise, not. Also: something to know, only cash or check in payment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
We stayed here on a night when the race track was not in use, that might change our rating. We had a pull through, full hookup. The sites were very close, but the park was almost empty, so they did not put us right next to each other. This is an easy access to the highway place. We stayed one night and although it was a parking lot with hookups, it was a decent place for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
Just a decent place to stay. We stayed 3 weeks cause of our kids were moving to Ukiah and wanted to help. There is no decent place to stay in the area. The camp host were super and very affective in their job. High (132 volts) electric, low water pressure (36 psi) and very noisy on the weekend with auto racing (I liked!) Have noise curfew of 11:00PM. Restrooms were modern and spotless all the time. No cable or WiFi. However the local hotel within a block has good open WiFi. Water was OK to drink. Would stay there only if no other decent park is available on our next visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
Fine overnight spot on the way to somewhere else. Gravel parking lot at county fairgrounds. Nice, friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Great downtown location. Noisy on auto racing nights, but great if you want to watch car races. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com