214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday Springs RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (352) 683-0034
CGID6595

Holiday Springs RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   10   4   5   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
I wrote the last review (4/2013) listed below this one. Really nothing much has changed with the park. The Wi-Fi has been upgraded to Tango Net, but no charge for it, and it does work very well. It stormed while we were here and lightening stuck the water supply pump. Everyone lost water for over night, but it was repaired prior to noon the next day. They said it really fried all the wiring. The park is close to Weeki Wachee Springs and to Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks. While they list 300 sites, most of them are permanents. They do have a few pull-thru sites and some back-in sites available. The back-in sites, we were told, have cable TV hookup. This time we were on site #117. Be prepared as you will need a long electric cord and long hose for water if on this site. Overall this is a nice park and we will probably be back here again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Over all we found this to be a nice park. Check in went smoothly and easily. The hosts were quite friendly and knowledgeable of the area suggesting things to do and restaurants. We found the park to be very clean and well maintained. Mostly permanents that were closed up for the summer as the owners have already gone back north. The site we were on (120) was a bit narrow, but very level asphalt with a small concrete patio and picnic table. There was good distance between us and our neighbors. Water and electric was adequate, and the connections are located between sites. So my water and electric hook up was on the passenger side of our motor home. The sewer connections are on the driver's side for all the sites. We would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Park needs some up dating and allot of lawn cutting. Park employees very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
The Internet connection was the best of all parks we've stayed in. The manager said they just tripled capacity! We loved how close it was to the coast and we took our Miata down there almost every day. The pool was nice and big and the community events were a blast. One note on the pool: it is a natural spring pool like weeki watchee springs, so not a chlorine and concrete one. Perfect for nature lovers like my partner and I! They offer permanent homes here and we're thinking of settling down here. Pet friendly was a big plus!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2011
$36
We stayed 2 weeks at this park, actually we paid for the 2 weeks before we realized what we had to put up with. It wasn't all bad if you were a night or two stay. They didn't tell you the showers were locked and you had to put down a $5. deposit for a key and turn in upon exit. The pool they advertise spring feed has a dirt bottom, with fish. They will cater to the over nighties more than they will for the permanent residents. Permanent residents have to go to the laundry room to pick up wifi. No washers or dryers are allowed for permanent residents. These people need to rethink there PR. There are only about 6 pull through for over nighties as it is. Will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$38
This is a neat and clean park, but site #123, while a pull-thru, is tiny! There is nothing really wrong with the park otherwise, except that it is more a trailer park than an RV park. There is no cable. The Wi-Fi is not very good, either, and Verizon cell phone service is intermittent. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$38
My wife and I stayed at Holiday Springs for a month and had a wonderful time! The spring-fed pool was amazing and a joy to swim in even when the weather was in the 40s and 50s. We loved the park so much we are planning to buy a home in 2011 to be closer to relatives in Tampa. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$38
We have camped here for a week for the last four years. It is a clean and friendly campground. The campground is mostly extended stay but it does have a number of transcient sites. We always enjoy the friendly atmosphere and wonderful natural spring pool. I highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
This is more of a seasonal resort, with many park models. Managers and residents are very friendly. It also has about 20 or 30 short term RV sites available. Very clean and well maintained. The pool is particularly unique as it is a natural spring with a cement patio built around the perimiter. There is a nature trail along the river to a small lake with a wood deck one can relax on. Cable TV and cable internet service are available by contacting the local cable company. We spent the winter here at a much reduced monthly rate of $495, and will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com