206551 User submitted reviews online!!
Longstreet Hotel Casino & RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (775) 372-1777
CGID6596

Longstreet Hotel Casino & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   2   8   8   7   5   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
This is a good safe campground. Close to entrance to Death Valley. Good food. Friendly people. A little dusty. Had a great time with the animals. There are ducks, donkeys and a large goat to visit. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This is a gravel lot with the basic necessities. There is no shade or tables. Some sites had a light by the edge of the site but most did not work and the staff could really care less. WiFi was very spotty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
Gravel lot is a dust bowl. Cable is nonexistent even though it is advertised. WiFi is okay. Desk personnel are not helpful. Had to make multiple trips to get basic information. Photo on their website is misleading. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$19
Basic, no-frills GREAT place to stay while exploring Death Valley. No shade, but you don't want to visit Death Valley during the time of year when you would need shade anyway. Staff is friendly and helpful, casino is uncrowded, beautiful sunsets, mountains right at your back door. And cheap. I like cheap. The only drawback: Internet access sometimes dies, and then mysteriously comes back. So does the cellular tower right across the road. You're out in the desert near Area 51; strange things do happen out here. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$19
This is a great stopover on the way South or North. The sites are gravel, but are large and clean. The highlight of this spot is the Casino and surrounding facilities. There is a beautiful grassed area (it seemed a little dry this time, on past stays the grass was very green) with a large pond, and animal pens with goats, donkeys, and a very large cow. We have stayed here a few times, after finding it by accident. There is nothing else around, but it is a great spot for a relaxing day or two. We are not Gamblers, but the Casino is a fun spot with a good Restaurant. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
This park was empty but functioning. The golf course is no longer going. It was easy in and out pull through sites. The wi-fi worked well. I would stop here again when visiting Death Valley area. Passport America is no longer accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
Rate of 18 then 1.26 tax totals $19.26; BEWARE they do NOT honor Passport America as shown in latest book and also online. Wi-Fi weak and no login nor password provided. Told to park on site # xxx and would be the only rv in the park. THAT site # xxx had a refer sales truck parked and using the electric. We were not the only RV as there were at least three semi-perm very old and shabby units present also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$18
Decent park with friendly staff. Pool and spa were drained which was a disappointment, don't know if this a seasonal thing. Coffee shop menu looked Ok but didn't try it. Dining room appeared to be closed up, again maybe seasonal. Casino was small but friendly. Great location for visiting Ash Meadows Wildlife Preserve. Nice pond between casino and RV park with lots of friendly hungry ducks. There are also two mules, 1 goat and 1 huge heifer cow which are all very friendly and looking for a handout. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$10
The rate reflects the monthly price. We camped here due to the proximity of Death Valley National Park and the fact that the monthly rate was very reasonable. We had a FHU site with 50 amp. Wi-Fi internet is free and works quite well most of the time. Cable TV is available and works, but picture is very poor quality. The campground is basically all gravel with a few small trees. It is behind a casino and hotel which seems to be pretty nice. The swimming pool was closed when we were there. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
Open air site, no paved roads or sites, but level and clean. It doesn’t rain much in the desert. Close to Death Valley, casino on site, along with restaurant (not 24 hour). There were flies, as there are animals on site (cow and a couple of goats) which were great for kids to see. Power and water adequate, 50 amp and 50 PSI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
I have stayed here for several years and nothing has changed. Nothing added or taken away. Pull-throughs on gravel are level. Not much to do except a long drive to Death Valley, a little farther to Pahrump and some nice exploring of the nearby Wildlife Refuge. The casino is modest, to say the least. There is a restaurant that is about like a Denny's, and there is a modest supply store. On the whole: this place is clean and quiet. If you camp here in August you have the place to yourself: were only 3 other RVs in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$23
This park was on a dirt parking lot--very dusty. There were messy ducks near the pool and entry to the casino--where the showers are. You could have skated in! The showers were clean but the general overall property was "tired." It was very close to Death Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2008
$21
We stopped her one night on our way through southern Nevada. The RV park is a large gravel parking lot behind the casino. Clean, level sites with full hookups. However, cable was not working while we were there. There are beautiful views of the surrounding mountains and a great place to take the dog for a long walk off leash. Bathrooms and showers must be inside the Inn and we didn't check them out. This place is a very long way from everything except Death Valley, but a good place to spend a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$27
This park may not have very many amenities but it is a great little park to stay in. We spent two months here and enjoyed every minute of our time. Rock hunting is so GREAT here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
Food in restaurant was good. People very friendly. Good location for seeing Death Valley. There were more people in the motel than in the RV area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
Friendly staff. No wifi available and limited facilities (could not see a laundromat or restrooms/showers). Nice site for the price, with mountain views. Don't expect too much; it's in the middle of nowhere but very close to Death Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$19
This campground was alright if you don't expect or want much. The pull thru sites were large but it is in the desert so there isn't any shade. We were there in May and it was 107 degrees out and the pool wasn't open! Other than the casino on the property there isn't much around for 40 miles or so. Well there is Death Valley which was terrific. We'd stay there again if we had to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$19
Receptionist not very friendly. She had a could care less attitude. Good place to base out of to see Death Valley. Ducks leave a lot of crap by the back doors to go into the building, so be careful. Sites big and wide, plenty of space for the biggest rigs and tow. Food was only ok. Sites are gravel with a wind blowing, it kicks up dust all over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
A good place to use as a base to see Death Valley. Sites are all gravel, level drive-through with lots of space. The small restaurant has good, reasonably priced food. The casino has video poker and some penny and nickel slots. There is a small general store for emergencies, but the nearest real market is in Pahrump. Gasoline is available in Lathrop Wells, north about 15 miles. Cell phone service (Verizon) was Extended Network, so Air Card did not work for the internet. A small twister (dust devil) went through the campground, damaging several rigs, not too severe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com