206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday Hills RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (435) 336-4421
CGID6609

Holiday Hills RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   3   6   8   6   8   6   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$60
We camped here over a holiday weekend. The check-in occurs thru the convenience store. When the store is busy, the clerk gets frazzled. We were assigned one spot, got setup, discovered site was for 30 amp. Then was told to move to 50 amp site. We are elderly seniors and moving twice in a day is stressful and difficult. The campers are squeezed in behind each other. Beautiful park-like setting. Clean bathrooms and laundry area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
It's only a place to park for the night. Close your eyes to the park and look at the scenery beyond. Go elsewhere if you have the choice. The only good news is there was good WiFi and good antenna TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
The sites are parallel parking and small, if some one would have taken the site in front of me I would not have been able to get out the next morning. There seemed to be no maintenance done and the rest rooms and showers were filthy. The view would have been good of a mountain if not for somebody’s junk lying around. The check in was at the gas station and they did not really care as they seemed to have enough to take care of at the station. I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
As stated, smallish sites in a old configuration and tight roads. But for an overnight stay at what we paid it was just fine. Water, 50A power, concrete pad, good Verizon and satellite so we had no complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Park has crescent shaped cement pads. Grass was a bit long, and picnic table had been warped due to a grill. Stayed here as an overnighter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Older park with sites like pullouts on a highway. They are paved and the rest of the park is grass and trees. It's located right on the Weber River. A very quite and relaxing good spot for fly fisherman. Would rate higher but the restrooms/showers were in poor shape, very old and in need of repair. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We spent a pleasant evening at the Holiday Hills RV park while traveling to South Dakota. While we didn't take advantage of the park features, we found it to be maintained and unique. The staff was very pleasant on check in. The sights are pull through, but done with a crescent shaped pad. We had no troubles with our 23' TT but larger units may have some difficulties getting in and out. A very quiet park with good access to the highway, along side a fairly significant stream. We have placed this park on our list of possibilities for future stays, or at least a stop-over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Called and they stated it was a pull thru sites. Well they are more like parallel parking. We had to tuck in our motorhome and toad between power stand, sewer drop, and a light pole. However was easy to get out and back onto the highway. Stayed there overnight and rested well. Would probably not stay there again if we had a choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
Take exit 162, not 164 as listed in Trailer Life. We stayed three nights here, and enjoyed our stay under the trees and by the river. The restrooms and laundry badly need to be updated, they weren't so much dirty as just OLD. We had no trouble getting into and out of our site in our 40 foot MH. The park provided a good place for some much needed R & R! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
This is definitely a one nighter type park. Has parallel parking type cement sites and FHU with good 50 amp. The particular site we got had the water turned off from a "main water leak" which apparently was only limited to my site and the one next to me. It's close to the Interstate with easy access. The entrance to the park is a bit tricky and you register at the store next to the gas islands. Overall the employees were very friendly. Also has a nice creek running next to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$24
This campground is close to the highway but the road noise wasn't bad. They have a well stocked store and were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$21
The park is a settled park -- I hate it when people say an older park because it now has large trees throughout the park. The roads are a little rough but passable and the sites are most unusual in that they are bow sites with ample room on both sides for slideouts. We needed a longer sire and were accommodated by the manager who had to do some rearranging (the guy really busts his tail around there). A really great place to relax and I would really recommend it. A well kept park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$21
We were traveling to S.D. and needed a place to stay. We called and talked with the manager. He said he was full, but to stop in and he'd see what he could do. We did and he found us a spot that was right behind what used to be a service station. It's now closed. Spot was level, clean, good hookups etc. This is not a destination type park, but you know that going in. We were tired and he did his best to make up for us not making reservations elsewhere. I would stay here again. No frills, but who needs frills when you've got pine trees and grass around you. You want frills, plan ahead!! The wifi works great from the hotel next door. There is a members only park 100 yards up the roads that people are paying lots of money to stay at. I'm breathing the same air, using the same internet for a lot less money!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
First and most important for big rigs, this park is not big rig friendly. The host was very nice and did his best to accommodate us with what he had to work with. We do not agree with the previous reviews that this park is an 8 or 9. It isn't even what I would call average. It is an old park with a very different layout. In six years of full timing, we have never seen this kind of sites before. The narrow gravel/dirt streets with potholes wind thru the park with semi-circle concrete "pull thru" sites on both sides of the street. It was very crowded and congested with RVs, pickups and cars. There was a fifth wheel where we entered the park that looked like it had been hit several times. Thanks to my husbands good driving skills, we got in and out without hitting anything. And thank goodness, no one hit us. There were a lot of permanent residents. Showers and restrooms could have been cleaner. The park could use a lot of maintenance and cleaning up. The river and grassy area at the back of the park were nice, but does not make up for all the negatives. We would not stay at Holiday Hills again. As we left the next day, we saw Camper World RV Park which was at the same exit. It looked to be more big rig friendly with wider streets and larger sites. It was not crowded and congested. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$23
Beautiful park right on the stream, strong wifi, right along I80. There is a little road noise but not objectionable. Very friendly staff in the store. Diesel at competitive pricing. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
Right off of I-80 at the Coalville exit - so it was easy to find. I could see the big "RV" sign from the freeway. The park is located behind the Phillips 66 convenience store. (You register in the store). All of the sites are pull through. They were laid out in an unusual configuration but worked fine. It helped for the store clerk to tell me which way to enter the park. She said during the busy time of year, a man actually takes you to your site. The park was quiet. Very pretty. It sits next to the Weber river which is touted as a blue ribbon trout stream. The mountains loom nearby. There is a walking/biking rail trail nearby, but I didn't try it. I did go to a museum over at the courthouse in town. It was worth seeing - and no charge. Bring your coat unless coming in the summer. It was cool. I think their elevation is just over 5,000 feet. The park looks like it has been there for quite a few years. The asphalt, drive, and cement pads were not new, but functional. I loved the small meandering stream that went right by our camping spot. Hint: Ask for a site next to the stream. On the other side of the stream was a large grassy area, and then the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com