218052 User submitted reviews online!!
Travelers Rest RV Resort and Golf Course was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (352) 588-2013
CGID661

Travelers Rest RV Resort and Golf Course

Camp Information
Sites
547
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   7   9   8   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Very quiet, out of the mainstream but not far off I75. We camped in the rally area with an FMCA club. The rally area is grass covered but fairly level and well maintained but no shade. Full hook-ups with 50 amp and free cable TV. The WiFi was strong and accessible at the site. You are escorted to your site with parking assistance. The pool, showers and restrooms are very clean and well appointed. The nine-hole golf course green fee was included in the rate. Stayed here in a motor home. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$22
This is a very pretty park. Even though we were given sites on "the hill," our site was almost perfectly level. The only drawback is that you have to park on the grass, so in the morning walking results in web shoes and grass cuttings being dragged back into the RV. The staff is very, very friendly. They do all they can to make your stay an enjoyable one. Cable TV was OK even though the number of available channels was limited. The Wi-Fi worked fine Thursday and Friday, but when the park became more filled on Saturday, it was impossible to hold an internet connection. Travelers Rest is like a small village: it has its own Fire Department. EMT's are nearby a able to respond quickly. There are tons of clubs for those staying long-term. The public building was huge. We had to share facilities with another club, but it all worked out. The nicest feature TR has is its golf course. It's only nine holes, but it appears to be well-kept. Maybe next year when we come back for our December rally, I'll bring my clubs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
If you enjoy being away from it all, golf, tennis, a clean park with lots of clubs and activities then this could be the park for you. The only downside for short term campers is the camping area is more like an overflow area than an actual campground site. Camping is in a large mowed grassy field commonly referred to as the "hill". The roads are grass, there are no trees or shrubbery at all - nothing but posts with the hookups, which worked as expected. Everyone was very friendly,, but the campsites are disappointing - the place does grow on you though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
Price reflects Passport America discount, which was better than the weekly rate. Park was enormous. We camped here during the off-season, so we didn't have access to all the amenities available during the fall and winter months, like the restaurant and activities. The sites were grass and not very level. This is the only park where we have had to use blocks. The cable also didn't work, and because of large trees, we were unable to use our portable dish. There is no store onsite, and everything is a few miles away, but it was a decent place, and I felt safe there. As usual, we arrived after dark, and it was difficult to identify where the sites were. We parked by the maintenance building, which was a hub of activity each day, so I would recommend parking in the other lot, which I've been told was also more level. They have sirens when 911 is called, so you may hear those go off. The staff and residents couldn't be nicer. There is a golf course onsite if you're into that, and a nice little park area by the restaurant. We saw several deer, large birds, and other wildlife there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Travelers Rest Resort is a lovely place to stay. It is like a mini-town with many amenities. The only drawback is the area where the sites are located. It is like a large field, with no trees and the site slopes. The sites are large with hook-ups. We plan to stay there again when we visit that area of Florida. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$33
This is a good destination campground for golfers. There is a 9 hole golf course on the resort grounds. If you don't golf there isn't too much to do. Campground is located 10 miles from the nearest city. The Resort is well maintained and the staff are friendly. Lots of organized activities for those that like them. The free cable TV is limited to about 19 channels. Thank goodness FOX News was one of them. The free wifi signal is close to the Golf View section of the park and worked great. The 70 sites in the Golf View section do not require reservations and are on a first come first served basis. Other sections of the resort are reservable for a week or longer term stay. If there were more things to do close to the park, it would rate a 9. We would stay here again for a overnight or short stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They have a dynamite screened in pool and hot tub that we immediately used. It rained while we were there so other than using the pool, we ran around the rest of the time in Tarpon Springs. I guess if you stay longer, there seems to be a lot of activities which I assume we could have participated in. The area where we parked was an open grassy lot which was well mowed and next to the golf course. There were no trees on it and no picnic tables or fire rings like most campgrounds. We stayed here since we had a couple days to kill before we checked into Disney and we wanted to check out the former Airstream park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$17
What a gorgeous place with huge grounds. It's about 15 miles outside of Dade City, but close to the interstate.The utilities are awkward for me and may be set up for an Airstream. The sewer is in the rear/middle of the site and the water/electric at every other site. A golf course surrounds most of the sites. Very nice screened pool and limited cable. Large room for internet access. I suggest a number 12 site, but watch out for golf balls. The staff was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
We were impressed with the helpfulness of the staff. They attempted to fill our every request promptly and politely. They offer a wide range of activities for those planning on a longer stay. The pool is screened in which proved very helpful at reducing bug bites while swimming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$27
This was a nice campground and a good place to stay for a couple of days or longer. They have a nice little golf course and have a lot of regulars that stay here for long periods of time. It had been raining and our site was very muddy and had tire ruts where the previous camper had torn up the ground getting out. They should gravel the sites or pave them. The people were very nice, but the campground is not near many conveniences such as grocery stores or restaurants. They have a sort of overflow area called "golf view" sites. We looked at them and are glad we did not have to stay there. They were on dirt and a little rough. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com