220808 User submitted reviews online!!
International RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 51 user reviews. Phone: (386) 239-0249
CGID662

International RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
330
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$120



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   7   10   9   8   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$120
We have used this park for several years during race week. Every year they cut more of their services. I do not recommend taking children to this park as they are not child friendly. This is an adult park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Rate based on a winter stay. This place remains a Daytona best bet for an RV site. They are having problems with the WiFi though. But Verizon broadband was very good. Overall a great place to spend some time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Nice clean campground with very little space inbetween motorhomes. They really pack you in during the winter months. Makes it hard to walk dogs, but it worked out. The "snowbirds" were nice and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Great park. We got a 90' pull-through site for $20! Well maintained, good roads, easy on and off freeway. Lots of great restaurants in the area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Very close to I-95. All attractions and a flea market close by. Staff very helpful with info. Cable TV very snowy and Wi-Fi unusable at the site. Even at office the Wi-Fi wasn't great. The pool would be very small for a crowd in season. Huge site and large library. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
$20/night rate is great for location within walking distance to Speedway, very large Flea Market, and 6 miles to beach. Nice pool and store. Level, paved sites. Easy in and out. We were part of a rally with 15 rigs, and they gave us the use of their Rec Room and provided a free pulled pork dinner! Didn't like the restroom facilities - very small men's room with two johns and three showers for 350 sites! I believe women's was similar. 40' foot sites were back to back where we where (our Truck and Trailer is 50' but we lucked out and got a space to ourselves without having to pay for the second 40'). Would go back again but wish they would do a better job with the restrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Stayed here while exploring Dayton Beach area. We choose this park because it is a Passport America Park. Staff was very friendly. All the lots had concrete pads and were level. It appeared some RV's were "stored" there. Could not use the laundry facilities as door needed a code and we were not given one. Would stay here again. Centrally located to everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
A great place with great owners. Our third winter here and the park has really caught on. Runs close to 90% filled most of the time, but at overflow during race and bike weeks. Call ahead as it does fill often, but usually a site will be open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
Stayed here for 11 days. Rate reflects PA rate. Very friendly campground, the people make it a 9. Sites were very close and park was very full, but it was all we expected. A very noisy campground in that the speedway is just down the road, so expect noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
Nice campground and owners. Clean and level sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
We just spent another winter here and the rate reflects that. The new phase 3 section has matured and this park continues as a 'best bet' for the Daytona area. However, while sites were usually available most of the time (forget Race and Bike weeks), the park ran 90 percent full or more most of the time. It has really caught on with folks who winter further south. So a reservation is recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Rate reflects a monthly winter stay. We love this place and the Daytona Beach area. We have make it our winter home park in FL and taking short trips from here with our paid site waiting for our return. Lots of events and 'young' old people in the Daytona area. Some areas of FL are 'old' old people just waiting to die. Here they keep you going. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Great park with huge sites for pull-throughs. Plenty of space, level sites and helpful staff. Park is very clean and tidy. Park is very close to the speedway and 10 minutes from the beach. Would definitely stay here again if I am in Daytona. We stayed here for three days and enjoyed each one. Pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
This is a large RV Park that is quite full, apparently with rigs that are here all the time. It is a well kept up, with landscaping and well-cared for. The sites are level and the hook-ups all work. In our particular site, the sewer hook up is toward the front of the RV, requiring a hose extension. The rate is a Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
I have stayed in this campground several times. I love it! It's clean, friendly, and accommodating. The rates are great, especially the longer you stay. We usually stay 3 months at a time. It is close to restaurants, beaches, Daytona Speedway, flea markets, and many more fun places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This was an okay park for a few day stopover in the area. It is basically a paved RV parking lot with little strips of grass between sites and no shade. If that is your preference you will love this place. We were okay with it based on the 1/2 off pricing of $25 per night. Cable was good and the selection of channels was pretty good too as park cable goes. All things considered we would probably stop here again if passing thru the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
This is a very nice and large RV park very convenient to both the I-95 and I-4 corridors near Daytona Beach. We stayed 1 night while in transit and the park was very pleasant. Excellent pools, but not much else that we saw for entertainment. We stayed on Passport America, so the park was a real bargain. Person at the desk was very helpful. Sites are generally level and most are paved. Our site did not have cable TV, but many sites have DirecTV service (not sure if at extra charge). Wi-Fi seemed to work fine for my iPhone. We'd recommend this park for overnight and for visits to the Daytona area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
Great Passport America campground. Has many new sites that are very roomy. Staff very helpful and professional. We stop here on our way to the Florida Keys and back home twice a year. It gets better every time we stop here. 50 amp is no problem and they have just added cable TV. Has two very nice pools and plenty of area to walk the dogs. Great deal in a RV park. Just down the road from the speedway. We do recommend this RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
We really liked this park, even though it was packed! We found only 4 sites unoccupied after arriving after hours and cruising to find our own spot. No problem, though, and the next morning the office guy was very kind about registering us and accepting PA discount for more than the first night. Older section is nice, shade trees, easy utility access. Newer section apparently has cable hookups (our location had good digital broadcast TV) and TREES! Evening is funny, real campground-y with folks wearing their evening strolling clothes and walking all over. Everybody waves or says hi, it's very friendly. Several folks around us raved about this being the best park in the area, although there's not a grocery store across the street. We stayed several extra days because it was nice. I hear the pool is cold, but we haven't been in yet (2 pools). Very nice staff and well run park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
This is a very nice park. The staff is extremely friendly. We stay once or twice a year. The sites are level and paved. They have added a new section with a lake. The pools are very nice and clean. It is close to all Daytona has to offer! This place will not let you down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
Rate reflects 4 month winter monthly stay. We first stopped by in Nov '09 and really liked the park and people here. So we came back for the winter and were surprised at the new phase 3 area. All paved sites with cable hookups which is actually a dish feed and park wide Wi-Fi. The vast majority of people are friendly, but they do have 'packs' of French Canadians at times, for some reasons these people go out of the way to be rude. Other than that it is a great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
I have been in friendlier and better campgrounds. Don't think I would stay here again. Not too kid friendly, no playground. Lots of signs on campsites that have little doggies with a slash thru them. So I would have to say not pet friendly. Which is too bad, could be a nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
I agree with everything that has already been said. HOWEVER I am lowering my rating to a 5 only because of laundry facilities. They have one, outside in a lean to, with two washers and two dryers, one of which is broken. We are scheduled to be here for the month of March! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$18
Nice park with a friendly/helpful staff, paved roads and campsites. Sites are fairly close together, but no trouble getting into them. Few shade trees so with all the asphalt, this place would probably be an 'oven' during the summer. Restroom and shower were clean but very small considering how many sites in the park. Good location if you are coming to Daytona for the races. Would stay there again. Rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
Was fine for a single night. Had a lot of airplane noise from a base around here. Rate reflects Camp Club rate. Would stay here again, but make sure to get to the back where the new sites are. Verizon wireless and 3G were good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
This park is just 1 mile from I-95. It is quite large with paved roads and sites. We were here only overnight, but it seems like a very nice park for a longer stay in the area. Staff very friendly. We paid $18. I think the $30 to $100 rate listed in Trailer Life reflects a price that might be charged when Daytona has its motor races or biker events. We were in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
This park was a pleasant surprise. The owner took us around to make sure we found a site we liked. All of the roads are paved. The sites are close together. A majority of sites have either a paved pad or a concrete patio. The remaining sites are grass without patios. Free wireless is available at the office. The park is undergoing a major renovation (office, pool, old sites) and expansion (clubhouse, pool, 109 big-rig sites). Once construction is completed, I’m sure the rating will be higher. There were a number of snowbirds in the park. It’s a Passport America park. At $18 a night, we considered it a bargain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$18
We like this park. It was packed when we called for a reservation; but, the owner was very helpful in working us in. Park was clean - we had good 50 AMP service and water pressure. They are in the process of building a new clubhouse and office. Office personnel were friendly and helpful. Good access to I-95. We would definitely stay here again. They accept Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$18
A great value with Passport America rate. We had 50 amp, water and sewer, it was a back-in site, but we were lead around through the storage area so it worked like a pull-through for us. We had great reception with our batwing and Verizon broadband was very good here. The owner is a great guy: takes you around in a golf cart and shows you what sites are available and lets you pick your site. Most people are super friendly, this is a great place to spend some time. We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$50
Stayed here for Bike Octoberfest which is why it was $50. The other parks in the area wanted $80 and up. Check-in guy was very friendly and helpful. Stayed here for 3 nights and liked the campground and location. Quiet park with good security. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
Very nice and clean campground. Owner very friendly. Would send others here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
We stayed there for 5 nights during the Coke 400 race. Great place. Super friendly staff and can't wait to return. Sean is a great host. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
Sites are very tight. Wifi only available near the office. No cable TV. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
We stayed at this park because of its location, not because of any of the reviews. Despite the disappointment of previous reviewers, this is a very well run park. I found out that they basically run the park on a “first-come, first served” basis. You can make a reservation, but they will not “guarantee” a specific site, regardless of how far in advance that the reservation is made. A credit card is not even required as a guarantee for the reservation. What sites are available when you arrive is what you have to choose from. Most of the sites are back-in and of varying lengths. Fortunately for us, there were 3 available for our 40’ motorhome. The roads are a bit narrow, so there was some jockeying to get in it. Also, this is a very popular park for Canadian snowbirds traveling to and from deep south Florida in the months of October and April, so the park can be extremely full during those months. Our rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
We made a reservation in October for 2 weeks in Jan.for our 42ft. motorhome. Reservations confirmed via e-mail. Showed up to the campgrounds on scheduled date and no site available. They had the paper work to charge us for the 2 week stay but no site. Wanted us to either take a site backed up to another motorhome that we would not fit in or take an electric and water site until someone departed. I thought that the purpose of making reservations was to have a site suitable for your rig? In a way I'm glad we chose not to stay as I've seen more room to spare in a sardine can. Just a fair warning to all about this camp ground and it's policies. Not even an apology! (We did not stay in park). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$18
Normal rate 36$, we paid only $18 with Camp Club USA discount. We were surprised to get the discount as there was an event on, the Turkey Run at Daytona International Speedway. This was only 2 miles down the road, and was the biggest car show we have ever seen, (we’ve seen a lot, in Europe too). The campground was full and had a great atmosphere. There is an attractive lake at the back of the campground, and the place was very well kept, with friendly helpful staff. Wi-Fi was only available near the office. Our back-in site was a bit tight to access as it was not very wide. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
Great, friendly park. New drive-through pads are nice. Nice camp store. Loved the trash pickup ea AM. Park owner is very friendly and accommodating. Sites are tight in older section but still good for the area. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Rates go up during Peak Season and they stay full so call ahead. Tell Sean in the office "Hi!" from the Watkins people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
Campground is very nice. Landscaped with palms, and various flowering trees. Some sites have slabs. There are several very long pull thrus suitable for the large rigs even towing trailers. This park is very much in demand during the usual speed week events at Daytona. We camped in August with PassPort America. This is our park of choice in Daytona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$18
Price is Passport America. Nice park, but some spots were uneven. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
This park was a welcome surprise. Everything was neat and clean, and the concrete pads were surrounded by lush grass. The staff was pleasant and responsive. We felt the campground's Trailer Life Directory rating was much too low. We paid the Passport America rate for full hook-ups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
We stayed here two nights on our way to KW. This is a basic campground, but for the price it's not too bad. It was clean and the seasonal sites seemed to be well-maintained. They do not offer cable TV because "they have to pay for it when the sites are vacant" (actual words from the manager). The location is good for getting around Daytona. They are adding additional sites next year. When we go down next year, we will stay at the campground we past on the way to this one. Town & Country RV Park is right next to the Daytona Flea & Farmers Market and you can walk there from the campground. Rates are little higher but they offer full-hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$95
We stayed here for the winter months. Rules posted do not mean a thing. They allow dogs all right, some have 5 , up to 200 lbs. They do not enforce ANY rules. It is a bikers and race hangout. Do not stay here during those times. You will regret it. We were told if we didnt like it , we could leave. Dont worry we did, and will NEVER return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$18
Rate quoted was Passport America rate. Sites pretty much out in the open and are tight to each other, but was worth the price. Clean park with nice pool and friendly campers. Located 2 miles from the speedway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$22
Pretty nice campground, big level paved pull through sites. Close to all the action. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
We stayed here on vacation very nice park and friendly people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2006
$65
Very nice campground stayed here for speed weeks since they opened, will go back in July 2006 on vacation, friendly, helpful, quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Poor management they don't know what they are doing it's a different price for every camper.The people left in charge do what they want as far as electric goes. The price vary's from 300.00 to 400.00 then 2.00 a day for electric. Some pay no electric most of the campers are thinking of not returning next year.There in a very bad turmoil at the present time and if it dosn't straighten out there will be no one here next year .Even the bikers are upset with management, to say the least. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We stay the winter months in Florida and this is our 4th year at International R V Park. The staff always go out of their way to make you feel right at home. This is a family style campground and makes you and your family feel welcome. If you make reservations early enough you don't have to move out for the events, but they fill up fast. They are going to expand and add more sites and a club house from what we were told. It is a great place to stay for the winter months in Daytona Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Doug, Sean, Loreen, Claude and all the people are fantastic and do all they can to make you feel very comfortable during our stay. My wife and I come in about four times a year staying from two to five weeks at a time and would not think of staying at any other campground in the area. It is located close to action, but still very quiet and peacefull. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
New, well run park. Mgr was very willing to please, whole feel of campground was laid back. Can tell it is busy when race week, bike week, etc come along, but that't the way the whole area is. Would reccommend reservations for busy times. PPA park unless special weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$30
Good park, but they cater to the race fans, if you are there for 6 months they make you move for race week and for bike week in the rear dry camping. They should be catering to the campers who stay for the season, not the ones there for a week, but thats my feeling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com