206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Sweetwater Fairgrounds was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (307) 382-7100
CGID6624

Sweetwater Fairgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   6   6   7   5   5   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We were 1 of 2 parked there in October...it was quiet, clean and close to town. We loved it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Open area for camping, no shade (it's a fairgound). It was clean and the hosts were very nice. There are a LOT of flies due to horses coming in and out of the grounds. Your hookups are behind you and behind a fence that you have to climb over. Water is only available if you park dead center of each camping lane...kind of a horse shoe. We were in P184 and the water was behind P182. You will need an extra long hose and not the typical camper hose. Still, what is up with the fences?? You would think they would provide an opening to walk into the middle of the fences to hook up and unhook. But the campground served our purpose for hunting in the area. There is also no road or train noise. Oh, and there is a speedway right next door and it runs on Fri and Sat nights until about 10 PM. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Staying here for a couple of nights. Full hookups for $25 per night so price is right. We are in P62 which is a parallel parking spot. Just fit our 40ft mh in site. Sites gravel but clean from what we can see. The caretaker told us to: "Just go pick a spot." So we did. No shade or bathrooms but that was just fine for us. Would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Open gravel lot with little space between sites. But for this price for full hookups, it's just fine for one night. I asked the caretaker the reason for the fences, and she said the architect came up with them. Perhaps they are meant to be decorative. She put me on the end (there were lots of choices) so I could go around the fencing and didn't have to climb over. There were a few horse apples, but not fresh and not smelly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
The campground entrance is not well marked; enter at Gate E. Sure enough, you need to climb over a 4' fence to get to your hookups, and they are about six feet behind the back of your RV. The sewer connections are slightly uphill at some sites. Many sites are quite unlevel, and some had obviously been recently used as horse corrals. Maybe the fence is there to keep the horses from damaging the fixtures. We were the only campers there the night we stayed, but it was midweek in early May, and it was cold and windy. The caretaker was very friendly and helpful. Given the price and the local competition, we would stay there again when passing through Rock Springs, but we wouldn't look forward to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
With it being Labor Day weekend we figured a full campground. 200 sites and we were the only ones here. Full hookup and only $25. No amenities, away from water and hill climbing but if you need a clean and quiet place to spend the night, this is it. Close to Wal-Mart, IHOP and a few other fast food places and Flying J. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This is a good option if you want a place to hookup for the night. The Good: -Great price. -Clean. -It was very quiet on a Tuesday night with no scheduled events. -Even though we showed up at 9 p.m. with no reservation, the friendly on-site caretaker quickly checked us in. -Level. The Bad: -Showers a lengthy walk from campsites. Only 1 woman's shower, with no lock on the door; very secluded and didn't feel safe. -Must climb over a low fence to hook up. Advice: -Don't bother with the information booth, which only gives daytime office numbers. Drive to the caretaker's house behind it. -Try to get a site toward the edge of the fairground (away from caretaker's house). Electricity is unreliable in the closer spots. -It's a gravel lot with no amenities - OK for overnight but not much to do or see unless you're attending an event. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
This is the strangest park I think we've ever been in! The power & sewer hookups are behind the site between rail fences that you have to climb over. We weren't able to use the sewer hookups due to the fact that it was so far away. This is the most asinine setup I've ever experienced. I asked the camp host who is located at the back of the park in a yellow double-wide why the electric box and sewer connections were behind a fence. She said she's had a number of complaints and that it must have looked good on paper. Too bad they spent all this money on a remodel, what a waste. We had dumped our tanks at the last park we were in so not having a sewer hookup wasn't the end of the world. The entrance to this "park" is off of Yellowstone Rd. Entrance Gate E... It's an OK overnighter and that's about it... Cell phone, Satellite dome, Aircard worked fine here and we didn't have any problems with the power or water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
If you're headed to Rock Springs, you only have a couple of choices, and this is probably one of the better ones. First, it's off of the freeway, so the noise level (on non-race nights) is good. They recently re-did the campsites with new fencing and new electrical/water/sewage hookups. We had some problems with the electrical, but moved to another spot, and everything ended up working. The bathrooms (located in the indoor arena building) were fairly clean with the exception of the shower stalls which hadn't been thoroughly cleaned for some time. Relatively speaking, this was a nice spot, and our dog loved the freedom and other animals located on the grounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
Well maintained bare gravel sites. Hookups are behind a fence that must be climbed over or you must walk way around to reach them. They are way to the back so you need 30' sewer hose to reach it unless your dump is at the back. Also the power dropped several times during the evening. Still a good alternative to the overpriced deficient alternatives in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$12
Quite even though it is right next to Fairgrounds great price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com