223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Canyon View RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (801) 798-5000
CGID6625

Canyon View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   5   5   5   2   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$12
Nice place when visiting the area. Good 30 amp power. Very windy at night so don't leave your awing out. Very unlevel sites. Poor water pressure. But, at $12 a night (may be $15 now), what the heck. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Great little park! No frills. No extras. I became lost finding it - Turn south off hwy 6 and go past the golf course entry, and then past the city park entry. Next driveway is the RV park. DirecTv works. 3 bars on Verizon. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
It is easy to access the park from highway 6 on Powerhouse Road. It is on the right side of the road just past the entrance to the day use park. It is a parking lot with sites marked out. 30 amp service with water. Two sites share the power pedestal and water conection. We have one slide and there was plenty of room for it. There was only four other RVs when we were there. The wind blew some but was not too bad. It was a good place to spend the night and the price was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
Canyon View is a city park, with accessibility to the actual park, whose entrance you pass on the way to the RV park. When you enter the RV park, you think, "It's a giant parking lot." This parking lot does have water and electric hook ups and in the far end is a sewer dump. There are picnic benches at most sites, located in a nice shade area behind each parking space. The spaces are wide. The best feature is that the cost is only $12. The view of the mountains is lovely, as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
Although this is basically a parking lot that backs up to some grass and trees, it still has a lot to offer if you look for it. If you walk down one of several paths behind the parking area it leads down to a very beautiful, well kept up park that has a playground, fishing lake, volley ball area, baseball diamond, and lots of picnic tables. If you walk down to the west side of the park there is a stream that has beavers and muskrats living in the rocks. Birds are plentiful in the area as well. There is a golf course that surrounds this park. This entire area is surrounded by snow capped mountains. It is relatively quiet campground even though Hwy 6 is less than a mile away. The wind does blow often from 9pm to 9am. Overall this campground suits or needs for short time camping and is worth the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
The electric is 20/30A. The dump is at the end at a turnaround & if there are RVs nearby it would be very difficult to get to. There are no restrooms. You would need to walk down 4 flights of wooden stairs to the public day use park to use theirs. The sites are VERY close together. Our 40' motor home would not fit because it would have extended out into the drive area too much. A sign says "no curb parking" but that's what we had to do for the night. This is a blacktop parking lot good for 30' maximum RVs. I-15, Exit 258 onto US6. go 4 miles to Powerhouse Rd. and turn right. Go 1/2 miles past the golf course and picnic area drive. The entrance drive comes up fast so go slow. There's another entry/exit a short distance more but it has a steep incline and we could see the pavement has been gouged with RVs scrapping. It's next to a very noisy highway. It is an extremely windy area. There are even a bank of windmills to generate local power nearby. At the rear of some sites are small cleared out areas. We wouldn't recommend this for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
This is a local community campground that is a part of a recreational park. Basically, it is a parking lot with 30A electric and water hook-ups. All of the sites are parallel back-ins with very little space between rigs. Some sites have to share a water faucet. The voltage was good enough to run my AC and water pressure was normal. No amenities except trash cans and a dump station. No bath house. Open enough to get satellite signals. There is a golf course nearby. It’s a good over nighter because it isn’t far off the interstate, has easy access, and is priced right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$12
Quiet RV park located in Canyon View Park. This is an old parking lot that has had water and electric hookups added. Lots back up to grass and shade trees, and there are picnic tables. There are no facilities, or on-site manager. Pay envelopes are available, or you can call 801-798-5068 x10 to make a reservation and pay by phone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$12
Very Quite next to Spanish Oaks Golf course and Canyon View park. There is a dump station but not sewer hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com