218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Marina Village RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 5 user reviews. Phone: (361) 937-2560
CGID6628

Marina Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
The park is open. I stayed there and wrote a review in Feb 2007. I visited friends staying here in Feb and March 2012. Big grassy lots, concrete patios, nice rec room, many evening activities, stayed one month plus as a Winter Texan (cost $275.00 + electric at 0.14 cents per KWH). Walking distance (about 1/2 mile) to Walmart, HEB (grocery store), Post Office and several other stores. Surrounding neighborhood is a bit challenged, but found it to be very safe. Located at the entrance to the Corpus Christi Air Naval Station and you get the "sounds of freedom" (aircraft) at times (music to my ears). Several miles to the outer beach, fishing piers, and Padre Island National Sea Shore. I enjoyed the campground, mostly friendly retired folks spending the winter. I will probably return for a repeat performance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$1
This park is closed or has changed names and the phone number given has been disconnected. $1.00 is not the nightly rate but had to put something in that field. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
I did not camp here. When checking for a longer term stay today, I had trouble getting straight information. The brochure stated a starting monthly rate of $220. Then below that was W/electricity $365, the below that she added summer $390. Then under her breath mumbled about having to sign up with the electricity company for something. As I listened to her take a call, I found out that they expect you to maintain the grass and or shrubs at your sit. She was thinking they were doing me a favor to furnish the mower and gasoline. I use Roundup to control grass. She also made it known that children are not really welcome beyond a day visit. This situation made me wonder what other things she was not being upfront about. I will not stay here with that sucker me attitude. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$22
Big grassy lots, concrete patios, nice rec room, many evening activities, stayed one month plus as a Winter Texan (cost $200.00 + elect @ 0.12 cents per KWH). Walking distance (about 1/2 mile) to Wal-Mart, HEB(grocery store), Post Office and several other stores. Surrounding neighborhood is a bit challenged, but found it to be very safe. Located at the entrance to the Corpus Christi Air Naval Station and you get the "sounds of freedom" (aircraft) at times (music to my ears). Several miles to the outer beach, fishing piers, and Padre Island National Sea Shore. I enjoyed the campground, mostly friendly retired folks spending the winter. I will probably return for a repeat performance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
We found this delightful little place accidentally, as we drove around checking out the other RV resorts listed in the Trailer Life Directory. This place isn't listed there, but their flier indicates that they are listed in Woodalls and in Wheeler's TACO and ARVC. It's an older 55+ community with large grassy sites and lots if big trees and shade. The people were terrific and the whole park was lovely. They make no bones about the fact that they're an older resort, but we saw nothing run-down or in need of attention. Several permanent residents in park models, and lots of snowbirds staying there for months at a time, but no accumulations of junk or debris. The only thing that kept me from giving this a 10 was that it's just outside the entrance to the Naval Air Station, and the planes were noisy a couple times, but nothing near the frequency of the sirens from the fire station across the road from Colonia del Rey, just a mile or so away. When we go back to visit Navy family in Corpus Christi, we intend to stay here the entire time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com