220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Pioneer Village RV Resort was rated 4 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (239) 543-3303
CGID6636

Pioneer Village RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
733
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   5   2   3   2   4   5   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
This park has some of the nicest landscaping we have seen in our travels. The whole time we were there, we felt amazed every day about why the past reviews about this place are so negative. Yes, some of the spots are tight to get into. We stayed in the off season so we did not have that much of a problem - there were tons of empty spots. We were initially given a spot in full sun but chose to shoehorn our 40' rig into a shaded spot. Management gave us no problem about moving sites. Check-in was a breeze. We arrived and they showed us where our site was on the map and told us to just tell them if we picked another. Resort is huge and is comprised mostly of very nice park models and mobile homes. The RV section is minuscule in comparison. The pool was sometimes a hopping place to be in the Florida heat. It's huge with a shaded veranda and hot tub. Big laundry room runs on credit cards as well as coins. This place must be really busy in the winter given the large facilities; in the summer we had them nearly all to ourselves. On our walk through the park we saw that the older, 30 amp only sites were uneven and had cracked concrete pads. But they were tucked into beautiful pine & oak trees and made for a nice setting. We were within five minutes of ECHO Global Farm, which brought us to the area. The staff was extremely nice in all our encounters - checking in, moving sites, getting packages, etc. Nightly rate reflects a weekly rate with a Passport America discount (an especially great discount in the off season). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$18
Office closed at 2pm on a Saturday when we arrived. Piece of paper with our last name and site number in box in front of office. No park map or anything else. Found site and it was too short. Res. made 3 months in advance length of coach indicated at time. Located a site large enough won't be able to contact office until Monday. Internal roads very narrow with tight corners. Great difficulty maneuvering roads. Lots of park models mixed in with RV sites. We booked a week at special reduced rate through our Thousand Trails membership. Wi-Fi is not free. If I were paying full price I'd go else where rather than stay here. I'd never call this a Resort. We paid less at another park in Florida, had better accommodations and free WI-FI with someone available 24/7 to assist you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$48
Not sure of the real name as the entrance sign shows SunBurst and Pioneer RV Resort. It is not a resort but a 30+ years old unkempt campground with narrow roads, cramped sites, marginal maintenance, no trash pickup, and hands-off management. There are some very undesirable sites near the dumpsters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
No one available for week end check in. They sold our spot to someone else and we had to go to another spot and move again the next day. We paid in October but why sell our spot out from under us?? Manager would not come, even though a worker called him. They come up with different prices when asked, because we decided to stay another week since we were all set up. They are not all on the same page in the office. Roads are mostly too small for backing in the spots, and very hard to turn corners inside the park. Backing in was terrible. Residents in the park were very nice but said this stuff happens lots. Many activities in the park. The size of the spots were OK, but getting on the site was very difficult. WE WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$32
Resort is a word I would not use to describe this campground. All sites were packed tightly together and we were parked amid permanent seasonal homes. We stayed for six days and when we arrived on Sunday afternoon, no one was in the office. A passerby informed us to check the mailbox and we did find our information packet. Luckily, a maintenance person happened by as we were approaching our site because a neighbor had parked their truck in our site. We have a small Maltese dog who was pure white when we arrived and dark gray when we left. Another dog owner informed us that it was useless to bathe the dog because an hour after washing his dog it was gray again. We would not stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
I was here Jan. & Feb. as I got a decent rate for the two months, which had to be prepaid in full. The previous '09 reviews reflect my opinion of the place. 30+ years old, narrow roads, cramped sites, marginal maintainance, no trash pickup, hands-off management doing just enough to get by. There are some very undesirable sites next to the dumpsters and the railroad tracks. On the plus side the pool area is newer and quite nice. There are plenty of planned activities that will appeal to most people. All rec areas are heavily used. The front office staff was friendly and helpful the few times I had dealings with them. WiFi was available via Tengo, but I had a dismal connection where I was. This park is very, very popular with Canadians, especially Quebecers, so not speaking French can be a definite handicap to socializing. All in all, a below-average park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$13
We camped here on a special weekly rate obtained through Camping World. We mentioned this rate to some of the regular campers and they became quite upset as they were paying 900/month plus their electricity. Their site wasn't much better than our site. The park has a 3.00 per day park fee. Not sure what this is for except to generate revenue. The park wants all spaces filled and will do anything to reach that goal. General observation of the park is that it's all about money for the park - not service to the campers. Their sites are really crowded and not well maintained. We had no problem with people cutting through our space as our rig and tow vehicle covered all of the space provided. The park is half park models with a few permanent trashy trailers They have one set of dumpsters and it's a bit of a hike to reach them. Ditto for the dog walk area - a 10 minute walk from our site and we were in the middle of the park. Maneuvering to our site was like skiing a down hill ski run - verrrrrrry narrow roads and this coupled with camper vehicles parked everywhere made for a very slow go to our site. They have a nice pool area,horse shoe pits, lots of shuffleboard courts, 2 tennis, 14 washers & 14 driers ( 1.25 for a wash, 1.00 for a dry ) and a large rec area. They have planned activities but you best be there well in advance to get your name on a sign up sheet otherwise the event will fill up. The office staff was friendly and helpful but the general concensus by the campers is that the manager isn't much of a hands on, get out and see what's happening so the park will continue to be just a tired old park that is now run by Encore. The night we arrived it looked like their public restrooms/showers had never been cleaned. We did not stay the full week and we would probably never return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$50
We stayed in this park for a week. We would not return. The sites are not laid out very well. They tried to put us on a small site with many trees and we are in a 40 foot motorhome! Needless to say we had it changed. Campers are constantly walking thru sites. The upkeep on the sites could be much better. There just seems to be a sense of disorganization and not caring about the property. It was not a pleasant experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$48
We will not return to this campground, Campground staff not very friendly. When we arrived on Sunday found office closed for weekend. Staff arrived a short time later only because a group from Canada was arriving.The information given by staff was not helpful had to return to office on Monday to ask many questions about what was going on in CG. Other campers and staff always walking though campsite . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
This park is managed by Encore/Equity Lifestyles who have a partnership with Thousand Trails. The rate we paid was through an off-season agreement ELS has with TT. Normal rate is 40.00 a night. This is a nice park with a designated area for RV'rs. Sites are grass with concrete patios. There is a pool/spa and clubhouse. There are several grocery stores and other shops in close proximity and Hwy 75 is only 2 miles away. During the off season the office is only open limited hours during the week so if you arrive on the weekend or after hours you are on your own in finding a spot - it was a bit of a challenge for us as they don't leave maps out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com