214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Oaks Trailer Ranch was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (951) 302-5399
CGID6639

Indian Oaks Trailer Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   9   4   9   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We came here from Lake Skinner Rec Park. We thought this was a nice park, for the one night that we stayed. It is mostly permanent residents, here but there is availability for overnight guests. We had 'lake' parking and it was nice, peaceful and quiet. Will return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
This is not a campground - this is a trailer park. 80% of the sites are used for full time guests which is fine but they really should tell people that. Our site was sandwiched between two full time families who fought all night (I thought we'd end up on Cops) and walked around half naked. We had no fire ring, no picnic table and the bathrooms were locked. Our neighbors dog used their deck as a bathroom which was eye level with our windows. We had to keep them closed and covered the entire time. The lake is green sludge that reeks. Maybe this is better in the Summer but our experience was horrid, we went home early and will never go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This is an interesting place to say the least. They have their own pond/lake thing. There are a lot of residents, a few vacation home people and then us overnighters. I have to admit that is the friendliest place around! Lots of nice folks, not too noisy. The roads around here are dirt, so don't expect the best accommodations if you are used to a more luxurious style. They can handle RV's of any size, and tents too, but like many parks, the spaces for the larger rigs are limited. There is no cable, no TV, no cell phone coverage and you are lucky if you can get radio inside your rig. There is Wi-Fi, but only if you take your laptop to the bar/office area. Bring a book! The lake is interesting. It is basically a few streams built up behind a dam. But I have to say that I find it “nice”. There is catch and release fishing, paddle boats, a swim area and an area to launch water balloons into the lake at your friends and strangers. There is also: a bar! OK, so it is not a FULL bar. In fact, all they sell is beer. Still, on a hot day in August, looking over the lake and having a cold one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
People were very friendly, even a bar at the man made pond, big fish too. Site was dirt and unlevel, mostly full timers. Decent fields to wander about with your dog. Great location if you want to visit a couple of casinos or peruse the wine country. Not the most picturesque place I've been but doable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
We were so impressed with this place! Though the campsites offer little shade and no picnic tables (WHY???), they are clean, nicely spaced and the clubhouse is just wonderful! The pool is sparkling clean, the laundry facilities are fantastic, staff is helpful and friendly, and they offer a shuttle bus to and from the casino right from your RV. We had the casino buffet for dinner and it was wonderful! Very, very nice place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
We passed right by this park and missed it. Even when we pulled in, it didn't resemble the website. Lots of permanent residents it appears. It was a ramshackle, run down place. It does have a small pond but it was so noisy, loud barking dogs, etc. Young young kids would enjoy it due to pond swimming, water balloons etc. Anyone with eyes won't like it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
Primarily a long term living site. However, staff was very outgoing and friendly. Our girls loved the water balloon launcher with targets on the other side of the lake. Large man-made lake with nice artificial waterfall on top of large boulder. Nice places to hike. There isn't the usual store for supplies, but there is a small snack bar and beer bar on the lake with pool tables. No cell phone reception at the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com