214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Big Oak RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (770) 574-5522
CGID6659

Big Oak RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
December 2010
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   5   7   9   7   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$18
Very near I-20. Perhaps too close. Interstate noise could be heard from our site. The rate was low. If what you're looking for is a safe place to spend the night, this is a good choice. No restaurants or shopping nearby that we know of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$19
DIRECTIONS: I-20 exit 5, North 0.2 miles on SR 100, turn right into RV Park. A very nice small RV Park. There are about 6 sites set aside for overnighters. The rest are for long term stays. 2 sites are suitable for 40' rigs towing a car or trailer. The other 4 will handle a 30' towing a car or 40' if you unhook. Very nice owner and a nice place for overnight or longer term stay. As stated in earlier reports, the paved interior road is narrow, but I went slow and careful with my 40 footer towing a car and didn't have a problem. I could not find a website for the RV Park. A great place to spend the night traveling E or W on I-20. For the $19, I would have been hard pressed to park at Wal-Mart overnight and run my generator in the 98 degree heat for much less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
Quiet, pristine park with a very friendly and helpful owner. Hilly location and narrow road may be a challenge to some. Two, big rig overnight pull-throughs are easy to get into/out of, but are so close together that slide-out issues may arise. Laundry and toilets/showers were extremely clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
VERY hilly location, but pretty. Small (and few) sites available. It would be hard to squeeze in a very large rig, but our Suburban pulled our 26 ft. trailer carefully into place and all was well. All sites are cemented or otherwise paved and overall the place was spartan, but well cared-for. Good clean showers. We'd stop here again for an overnighter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Good campground if you're stopping overnight, it is clean and quiet. Getting into the park is tight, especially if you're pulling a tow behind. The office is at the exit instead of the entrance to the park as we're accustom to. Would stay here again if ever passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
We arrived on Saturday afternoon after having called ahead for a reservation. No one was in the office (not that we knew where the office was in the park). Previous reviews we had read told us about the narrow roadway so we were not surprised. We drove in and stopped to call the office on our cell phone. All we got was an answering machine. Another camper came out and suggested an area where we could park. We proceeded up another hill and found a large area with side by side sites. It was open and we proceeded to get set up. Later in the day I called the office again and found the manager in. I went into the office and discovered that in fact the manager had set a cone with our name on it in a site where we could have parked. She was fine with us where we were parked and we stayed for two nights. A very nice park, very quiet even though Highway 100 was right behind us. We would highly recommend the park and we will definitely stay again if in that area. Easy turn off from Interstate 20 and located less than a mile north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
If you are looking for a place to pull over for the night, this is fine. Otherwise, move on. It is a bunch of grass/gravel sites. We camped up in the 40's section and were probably about 3 feet from our neighbor, if that far. It was nice that we didn't have to unhook. The park was relatively quite, despite being next to a busy road. Some of the roads are narrow and steep. Lots of rules and you have to pay extra for kids! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
A nice park almost halfway between Atlanta and Birmingham. Easy on/off to I-20 and good pull thru spots for overnighters. No amenities close, so plan accordingly. I use this park 7 - 8 times per year as a safe, clean overnight spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$21
OK for an overnighter. Narrow, but paved, entry road. Mostly paved pull-thrus and close to level. Walking distance to small grocery. Pull-thrus are narrow, but accessible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$12
We stayed long term at the monthly rate. Wal-mart & other major shopping is in Bremen, less than a 10 min drive. Very close to exit, so easy to stop in for night or two. Diesel/ RV friendly fuel available close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com