215220 User submitted reviews online!!
Cotton Hill COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (229) 768-3061
CGID6663

Cotton Hill COE

Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   10   7   10   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
We stayed in the PINE loop this time. Beautiful view of the lake and the grounds were in goods shape. A couple of things to beware of in this loop. Several of the sites has the sewer a foot or so above grade of the the pad. The road and several of the campsite entrances had crumbled asphalt at best; however, the pads were in good shape and fairly level. I would have given this campgrounds a 9 or 10 except for sewer and road surface. Overall this is a great place to camp which is standard for COE campgrounds. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$24
Nice park where all campsites are on, or close to, the water. Full hookups with no problems; all sites have a concrete pad. Immaculate bathouses. Zero AT&T coverage. Nearest real services (grocery stores, etc.) are in Eufaula, AL, about 30 minutes away. All sites are listed for maximum 36 feet, but many will in fact accommodate a larger rig (we were in a 40-foot fifth-wheel and had no problems). Many campsites, however, do have a sloped approach that will make it very difficult for larger units. There are a few pull-throughs, but they are U-shaped and only suited to much smaller rigs. This park gets quite busy and can be a bit of a fish camp; it's also very nice and boasts lots of grass areas by the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$24
Great park, no problems with insects, sites were clean, roads were two lane and in good shape, camp host will mark your site as reserved provided you pay online. Cell service was a strong 3G, closest town was Georgetown about 14 miles away. No complaints, camp hosts were friendly and willing to help. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$11
This park is now open. This park has been out of service over one year due to upgrades in power and the added of a new sewer system. New lights have been added, bathhouses all have new paint jobs, and everything is nice here. All sites now have 30/50 amps, water, and sewer. Lots of trees to park under and some sites will be OK for Sat. dish. Most all sites are level and very close to lake. Bathhouse were clean, beach has new white sand and playground equipment for the kids. Only one washer & dryer in each bathhouse. Sites are setup in three parts, Old Mill Road, Marina View, and Pine Island. All sites are on Walter F. George Lake near the power dam and locks. Roads in park are in good shape with no pot holes. You now have a fish cleaning house to dress and clean your fish in. Verizon cell and air card work well here. You have a small market in Fort Gaines if you need more items to eat or drink. Price was on Golden Age Passport We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
This is one fine Corps of Engineers facility. Constant maintenance taking place--cleaning, trimming, improving, etc. We were in pull-thru site #32 which was fine for our motorhome. This is a campground where satellite reception may be difficult, particularly roof mounted systems. However, #32 was surprisingly excellent. Roads are paved and all sites have grill, fire ring and lantern pole. The restroom/shower was across the road from us and was just painted. Cell phone reception is non-existent unless you go to the Pine Hill section. Not much in Ft. Gaines with more big stores in Eufala, AL. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
A very nice COE campground. A lot of the sites are waterfront, and at least in the area of the park where I was camped the second row of sites was elevated slightly so they have a nice view of the lake over the top of the folks in the waterfront sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
Great campground. Lots of wildlife and great fishing. Within minutes after arriving we saw six dear and a rattlesnake. Well maintained roomy sites and very clean bathroom/showers. Very friendly and helpful staff. Also, there is a beautiful and inexpensive golf two miles away at Bagby State Park. Bagby Lodge has Wi-Fi. The only issues (very small) were no cell phone coverage and the park could use a couple of additional bathrooms. Lastly, it is miles from the nearest good size town. If you need more that milk or bread, you must drive about 25 miles. Fort Gains doesn't offer a lot. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$10
Great coe park. very friendly, Morning walks found many different bird and lots of deer. You have to walk the roads as there are very few trails. Super clean rest rooms. nice paved roads and sites. Great for multiple nite stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$18
Nice layout and good facilities this park ranks high in the Corps of Engineer parks we have stayed in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
Beautiful Corp. of Engineers park. Most of the sites are on the water. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Tent.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com