214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Elks Lodge #1538 was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (805) 922-1538
CGID6664

Elks Lodge #1538

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   10   8   8   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Beautiful Elks RV park on Lodge property. They no longer offer cable TV. Easy on and off highway 101. Lodge secretary will take reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Nice Elks. Need to be a member. We stayed in the full hook-up section. Watch the water pressure! Pretty high. Some road noise from the nearby 101, but not bad at night. Good location to explore the area in between Paso Robles and Santa Barbara. Found some fun wine tasting in the Foxen Canyon area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Elks Members Only. Two lots, one with 12 sites with water and electric . Another with 14 sites with full hookups. Office staff extremely helpful. Reservation possible. Very active lodge, Friday night "cook your own" special. Very popular. Meals most nights. Pet friendly. Strong Cable TV, WI-FI spotty in lots, Strong inside Elks. Working on outside antenna. Probably best run Elks Park we have stayed in. Close to Freeway, Wine Country, Pismo Beach, Solvang, Avila Beach. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
One of the best Elks RV campgrounds we've ever stayed in. Great food on 'special nights', had a car show while we were there, friendly bar. Level sites, great place to 'walk the dog'. Close to all amenities in town (toad driving close) and close to LOTS of wine tasting places throughout the area. Would DEFINITELY stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Sites available for the type of camping you want. Dry, W&E only w/dump on site, or full hookup. Be aware the trees in the FH area may block satellite TV reception. Busy with most FH spots taken during Thanksgiving week. Plenty of open spots both before and after. Groceries, fuel, movie theater, Costco, within a couple miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
This is an Elks Members only campground. The 13 FHU sites are level with the utilities in a location near the rear of the sites. Wi-Fi was spotty depending on other units blocking the signal. The club is large with a full bar. We plan to return next year. We were here for 8 days. Our neighbors were all very nice people since they all were Elks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
For Elks members only. We stayed in the full hookup area. 13 FHU sites are available and reservations are suggested with Visa or MC. 60 channels of cable TV. Tall shade trees on the sites on the south side and large grass park on all sides. The electric and water only sites are closer to the lodge and in the western part of the parking lot. These sites are back in and on blacktop. The lodge is visible from highway 101 and the access is easy. The lodge is friendly and well equipped and maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Excellent campground for an Elks Lodge, with easy access from Hwy 101 and two areas for camping. Rates have been raised and are now $25 & $20. Verizon cell phone and air card work very well here as does a satellite TV. The lodge is modern, clean and in accordance with California Law, does not allow smoking. The bar is huge with two friendly bartenders and serves an excellent dinner on Mondays and Fridays in the dining room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$10
Very nice facility. Easy freeway access and in a safe well lite area. There was some freeway noise, but given the cost it was well worth it. Got in about 11 PM, and left at 8 AM. Nobody was there for me to pay so I gave the $10 fee to another camper and asked them to pay. I assumed the fee was $10 as that is what was posted on the sign next to the power outlet. I stayed on the side that only offered power and water. If you need an over-night this is a great place. I am not an Elks member, but I had called to make reservations, and was told none were needed, as the lot was empty and I was to pay at the bar in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
This is new park (March 1,2007). Very nice layout and friendly staff. We were the first RV to use it. Park is not patrolled and is operated on the honor system. Just pull in and park. Register whenever you want and pay the fee (donation, actually). If you don't pay, they won't chase you down. Must be an Elks member or be sponsored by a local member to stay. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com