214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Natural Falls State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (918) 422-5802
CGID6672

Natural Falls State Park

Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   10   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
This was one of the best State Parks I ever stayed at. Agreeing with the others this was a very nice, quiet, clean, and spacious park. The falls and trails were delightful. If State Parks are as nice as this one, I plan to visit them more. Definitely will be back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
I conclude with the previous reviews. What I want to add is the unexpected surprise of the trails and scenery on those trails. This made being at this park that much better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
What a great campground! I've been to dozens of state parks and this is the first one I've rated a 10. Pulling in right after a holiday weekend, I didn't know what to expect. It was spotlessly clean without even a gum wrapper on the ground. Sites were easy to get in to, private, and offered lots of room for any size rig. The park is in a peaceful location with trails offering fantastic views. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
Super nice campground and park. The sites all had cement pads and leveling was easy. Our site #25 was a pull thru and long and wide. All sites are in a wooded area that has great shade. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The dump station is on the way out and very accessible. The main attraction - the waterfall was very easy to get to and beautiful. The campground is only 6 miles from town if you need groceries. We only stayed one night but would have definitely stayed longer if time had allowed. The rate reflects senior rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$21
This is a beautiful park. RV spaces are cement with cement picnic tables.The lots were level with easy hook ups. We had full hook up for $21. This is with senior discount. The RV park and the Sate park looked like a city park. They have lots of things to do, The Falls, Frisbee golf, Kids play ground, archery area, pavilion and flower garden. The staff in the front office is very informative and friendly. Met the camp host and they were very nice and welcomed us to the park with a personalized hand towel. Highly encourage anyone to stop here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
The staff is very friendly and the park is beautiful. They have 45 paved level RV sites. Each site has plenty of room between them. 10 of the sites are long pull-through’s, some have 30amp and some have 50amp. They also have 8 sites they refer to as premium sites, those site have 30amp, water and sewer. The park has a separate area for tent camping. They have a nice playground, community center, covered pavilion, clean comfort stations with showers, hiking trails and the falls. The nearest shopping is Siloam Springs (6 miles). Good TV antenna signal with 21 stations and strong Verizon signal. We would highly recommend this park to anyone in the area. We stayed here for 9 days and wished we could stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
This very attractive park offers generous sites in a heavily wooded setting. Level concrete pads with water and electric service are easily accessed by paved road. Some sites are pull-through and some sites have sewer hook-ups. AT&T phone and data signals were strong and reliable in the area. Background traffic noises were surprisingly evident even at the rear of the campground. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
Nice level sites, with plenty of room between sites. The falls weren't running, but the dripping springs were, and were quite pretty. Nice hiking trail to the falls and springs. Restrooms were clean, but the hot water was only lukewarm, making for an unpleasant shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
We left a day early, but not because of the campground. It was HOT! The campground is well kept, large sites and clean bath house. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The falls are nice and it's much cooler there. Great playground for the kids. Very good hiking trails. I would have rated this campground higher, but it was hot and there is no place to go swimming. We will return when the temperature is cooler. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
This is a nice, shaded campground with big pull-through sites that are nicely spaced. Each site has a fire-ring and grill as well as a picnic table. The best part of the park is the nice hiking trails especially the one that leads to the base of the falls where it feels cool even in the heat of summer. The bathrooms were clean, but the showers were only a luke-warm trickle. Other than that, we had a lovely time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
Large sites but cement pads were not quite level. We were here with an Escapee group with 11 rigs. Only a few sites are satellite friendly. Verizon 3G available. Only a mile off the highway but set back in a very nice wooded setting but no low limbs or trees to dodge. We found it to be big rig friendly, more so than many state parks. They have several hiking trails and the tallest, 77 feet, waterfall in the state. About 6 miles to casino, shopping and food. Reservations were mandatory for most weekends. We were here Sunday, departing Friday and there were no sites available for those wishing to stay longer. We highly recommend this park and found the staff very friendly and helpful. Not all sites have 50 amp service. Our pull through was big enough for a 36' Motorhome and a car in front and back of it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
We thoroughly enjoyed this campground. The people were friendly, and the place was well kept. The falls are beautiful and very close to the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
This park has very nice concrete level sites. There is Wi-Fi available in and outside of the office. There are only 6 or 7 full hookup sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
A very pretty and clean park. Lots of things for kids to do. Spaces are level and cemented in. Check out the waterfall. It's very pretty. The only drawback is the noise on Saturday night from the stock car races across the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$17
By far the most beautiful park we have found in the northwest Oklahoma/Arkansas area. Extremely well maintained with great play ground area for the kids. Can reserve site ahead. Staff very friendly and courteous. Only downside is that full hookup sites are only 30 amp. 50 amp. sites available with water and electric only. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$19
Great out of the way park. Only about a quarter mile off highway 412. All sites are level, paved, with cement pads. Only about 10 sites are full hook ups with sewer. Remaining sites have electric and water hook ups. Very clean campground. No swimming facilities, but there is a great hiking trail that takes you into a small canyon where there is a nice natural falls and a catch and release fishing area. Camp ground hosts are very nice and every other site has a street light for security. I would have rated this campground a ten, but only a quarter mile away is a race track that holds races on Saturday nights which you can clearly hear even with windows closed until well into the night. I do not mind the sound of horsepower, but some may not like this. Campground has a very nice playground and large field for flying kites, playing ball, or whatever. All sites are shaded and many are pull thru sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com