219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Oasis RV Park and Golf Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (877) 754-5102
CGID6685

Oasis RV Park and Golf Resort

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   4   6   9   9   10   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
An oldie but goodie...lots to do here, especially for children. The WiFi bumped us off now and then but I believe it was because we were far away from the office and it was practically full. Very busy...the restrooms appear to be very old, I have used them before and prefer my RV. Nice golf course on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
An oldie-but-goodie I've returned to again and again. Situated on a golf course, this park has plenty of mature shade trees and family-friendly activities. Owner/manager very nice and very helpful. There is good WiFi close to the office but it's a bit spotty further away. CATV in some sites. Good Verizon signal. Easy access on SR28 on the west end of town in town as well as Safeway. I'm sure I'll return on my cross-state travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This used to be a much nicer park. An entire page of park rules. Staff very nice. They have a small store that was never open. The pool needs some serious maintenance. Cloudy water, dirty sides, not maintained very well. Fairly clean restrooms, and the golf course was nice. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This is an older park that has very large trees shading most sites. About half of the sites have a reasonably level driveway, the others are sloped end to end or are quite lumpy from the large tree growing to one side. The short term visitors tend to get the poorer sites. The water and electric are okay but the WiFi is quite weak, becoming useless at peak times. This park is clearly a favorite with area families and many make use of the small golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We pulled in here on our way back to snow-land. The owner was very nice and was busy sprucing up the place. She said it was quite run down when they bought it and is still a work in progress. We picked spot #27. It was a back-in full hookup site and was long enough for the 40' RV plus our monster tow vehicle. Super easy to back in. It was quite sloped so we did end up disconnecting to level up. We were also under a monster willow tree. The whole campground has huge trees and is quite pretty. It backed right on to a pond with tons of frogs who chirped merrily all night. Very nice ambiance. It was fairly early in the season so the pool was not open yet. We did manage to 'Tom Sawyer' a fishing pole and bought line and bait etc. from the on site store and walked over to the kid's fishing pond. There are a ton of fish and although my son didn't catch one, the little boy across did. Your kids can keep up to 5 fish but adults are not allowed to. Overall this was a good choice for a stop-over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
NIce, clean park with a lot of trees. The owner is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
We LOVE this campground! Our family travels to Ephrata because our boys play baseball there all summer. The owners go above and beyond to make sure everyone is well taken care of. The grounds are well maintained and clean. The rates are AMAZING compared to other places...we camp all summer for tournaments, so we know! Just can't say enough great things about Oasis! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Rate shown was winter rate which was cheaper than the Good Sam discount. Site was a fairly level gravel back-in. Our site had a shade tree and table. There was a grass strip between each site. Good cable TV. I didn't try the Wi-Fi as I didn't know the password for it (wasn't offered at time of registration). New management that was getting the RV park and golf course in shape. They were going to have several golf tournaments this spring and summer. Propane available for bottle fill ups. Garbage container at the exit. I would come here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
This is the second visit to this campground and it doesn't disappoint. Older but well-maintained, it has a pleasant rural feel on a small golf course. The Wi-Fi was great. Lots of old trees surround the sites which can require care in backing in but the resulting shade is welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We enjoy this campground, lots of activities for children. The sites are difficult to get into and the campground is old, everything is clean but old. Busy place, you will need a reservation on the weekends. The trail along the canal above the park may be fenced off now. Looks like they did some work up there and made it less accessible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Very nice, older park, gravel sites, full and part service sites, shade trees, lawn, decent Wi-Fi, good cable TV, 9 hole par 3 golf course attached, close to town, quiet, friendly staff. Popular during the summer and weekends. We would stay there again. The rate cited is the Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This was our 1st time visiting, but it won't be the last. We were looking for a quick weekend get away, where it was warmer and drier than Seattle area and a chance to practice some golf. This was the place. The park is older, with gravel sites, but very clean and owners are extremely friendly. Not all the sites are set up for sewer (you'll need to ask), but that wasn't an issue for us and got a site right on the 9th hole. We will be back again for a weekend soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
I am also a fan of this nice quiet campground and will always return, but I must add to the review below that Wi-Fi don't work at the north end of the campground but there are tables near the office where you can get reception. Also, during the summer suggest you get reservations or at least call to make sure there is room as it is very popular. Staff is friendly, pool is small. Happy camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Have stayed here several times. It is old but offers many amenities: WiFi, cable TV, 9 hole golf course adjacent and I just discovered a long walking/biking trail along the canal just West of the park. This canal path goes into town. Has a friendly staff. Will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
This campground needs some upgrading. The small golf course was well maintained, but the rest of the park needs improvement. Only 30amps electric available. Sites are large, gravel (which needs to be leveled) and back-in. Permanent sites are not attractive. Did not use laundry/restrooms/showers. Convenient to area attractions. Pool area small, but looked nice. We did not use it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
We have stayed in this park on a regular basis traveling between Oregon and Canada. it is very nice. In winter the restrooms will be closed but the water will still be on at the RV sites. Wi-Fi is excellent as is the TV. Good stopping place and in the warmer months they have golf. Ironically, the bathrooms are icy cold but they have good rock and roll piped in! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Real nice park with all the trim. The rates seemed high but once I saw what was offered it was reasonable. You get what you pay for here. Clean and well kept. I am looking forward to my next stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
This campground is a little gem in the center of Eastern Washington. Has a small golf course ($) and little pool, nice staff, nice grounds. There is not much traffic noise. Located about 1 mile from center of town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
As mentioned in several previous reviews, this park has a 9-hole par 3 golf course which lies between the camping area and State Highway 28. Many of the sites are adjacent to the course, but a number of large trees will protect your vehicle from most errant shots. Be careful when backing into these sites as some of the trees have large limbs which could damage your vehicle. The golf course also serves to reduce some of the noise from the busy highway. Fortunately, traffic subsides in the late evening so road noise shouldn’t interrupt your sleep. Additionally, a railroad line across the highway contributes to the noise level. The park is well-kept, although a collection of junk golf course maintenance equipment around the service building detracts from this otherwise neat facility. I downgraded this campground due to the poor Wi-Fi service. Response ranged from very good to atrocious – most of the time it was so poor that it was impossible to get any productive access to the Internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
We have returned to this park each of the last four years and plan to return again next year. We have family who have stayed here for 16 years! The park has so many activities for kids and adults of all ages and close by to so many other activities. It's extremely neat, clean and lush. Also, check out the nearby Ephrata pool with a splash zone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
Enjoyed our stay here and if we had know how nice it was we would have stayed longer. Free Wifi, cable TV and the price was right. We'll return again Great museum in the area but plan to spend at least 2 hours, there is just so much to see and do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
This is a nice, family friendly park with some excellent shady sites. There is a mix of full hook-ups to limited hook-up sites that can accommodate all kinds of campers. The new managers are working hard to update the facility and improve the camping experience. It's next to a city park that can be used for tent camping. There is a nice-looking nine hole golf course attached. We don't golf, but it it looked inviting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$21
Great value on a 9-hole, par 3 golf course. Quiet, shady, convenient location. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com