214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Haas Lake Park RV Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (248) 437-0900
CGID6696

Haas Lake Park RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
494
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   6   8   8   8   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
This is our third time staying here. We are full-time rv'ers. We stay here when in town visiting friends. This time we stayed here for 2 1/2 weeks, towards the end of April, first part of May. We were disappointed that we were not offered a spring rate. The day we arrived, we were not able to use the water as it was being chlorinated. The 1/2 mile road leading into the park as well as the roads within the park are dirt. The lots are gravel. After the rains, the roads (especially the road leading into the park) are extremely rough and with puddles. The dirt roads within the park were in much better condition than the road leading into the park. The staff, with the exception of the weekends, were not very friendly. Making reservations was difficult; the person taking the reservation was not trained as well as they could have been. I am assuming this is because it was early in the season. WiFi is practically non-existent. The park is aware of the WiFi issue and has been claiming for the past two years that they are working on a fix. On the positive side, the park is located in a beautiful setting, around lakes. The lots are fairly wide with plenty of room for our rig. Because of the dirt roads, lack of usable WiFi, and unfriendly staff, I am rating this park a "4". $45 a night is very high for the services that are received. Because the roads were so difficult, we will not be staying here again in the springtime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
This is our second time staying here for a week. Next time we'll look elsewhere. The people are nice, but I get frustrated when I have guests for dinner and have to go to the front desk and pay a visitor fee for them so that my guests won't know there is a fee just to have dinner at our trailer. Wi-Fi- as mentioned, is essentially non-existent, and saying you know there's a problem and are fixing it, for months, means you sure aren't in a rush to fix it. On the plus side, the sites are pretty level, and the ones out back are pretty spacious. Verizon and AT&T both worked fine. Laundry is clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Nice park with several small "lakes". Crew is very friendly and helpful. Only problems here are the very hard water (looks yellow unless you filter it with an RO system and the calcium sticks to everything). The roads are gravel embedded in dirt and when it rains they become full of potholes and ruts. The road coming in is owned by the county and is left to last as "NO ONE LIVES OUT THERE". It becomes very quickly pitted, rutted and potholed due to the traffic coming in for weekend events, and camping. It really should be paved to prevent this. We complained and were told it was regraded on a Monday but it rained for a couple of days after and it became pitted/potholed again -- nothing has been done to fix it in the 19 days we've been here. These are the only two things that would prevent me from coming back (our second year here). Some sites are wider than others due to trees, sewer cleanouts, etc. Entire park is gravel including sites. Sometimes noisy at night if there is an event scheduled (weekends mostly). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Nice camp ground for a few days of visiting Detroit or Ann Arbor. The sites are spacious and the setting is lovely. There are 4 lakes and a lot of grass and trees. We would stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Large campground that felt small, somehow. Loved the time there. Seasonal people were friendly. Lakes were clean. Good activities for kids. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
We stayed 8 nights and had a beautiful waterfront site on one of the four small lakes. Space between units was generous. The only complaint is they advertise WiFi, but, if you can get that far, their login page states they are aware their system is inadequate to meet demand. Never once could we access their network. RV parks need to upgrade facilities to meet customer demand for technology or not mislead patrons as to availability. Otherwise, a great facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Our rate was discounted for weekly stay. The regular amount is $31. This campground is predominantly for seasonal campers. There are few lakeside spots for daily campers. There are many extra fees and rules. They did accommodate us though for our 2 week stay. There is a 3/4 mile level bumpy gravel/dirt road to the gated park. There was a recreation pavilion with games, a store, and room for activities. One lake had a large swimming area. Other lakes had access for fishing. There were 2 laundry rooms. There also was propane available for your rv. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Rate = monthly. Stayed here for proximity to family living in metro area. Most campers are seasonal or permanent residents as evidenced by personal decks, gardens, lawn furniture, etc. If you want a really nice site, you have to book in January, I'm told! Positives: spacious sites, lots of trees around, though not many in Z section where we stayed this time. Very scenic with the lakes, swans and geese. Good laundry facilities. Restroom clean. It's a huge campground and groundskeepers work continuously. Couple of nice sandy beaches and swimming areas, and some playgrounds and large grassy areas where camping groups may play games such as volleyball if they have the equipment. Negatives: Our site in Z section poorly paved and not level with very large stones (torn up asphalt)/gravel making it difficult and dangerous to walk over. Could easily turn an ankle. Reported to office clerk who said she hadn't heard of this issue but said someone would check it out. No one has so far, but we're staying several more weeks. Dirt roads to enter grounds and throughout grounds so it's pretty messy when it has recently rained. Road to the campground has lots of potholes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
We stayed here for 1 month, commuting to work before hitting the road full time. We chose the park for it's location, but probably will look elsewhere next time we're in the area. We were in the Z loop. Sites were large enough, with a large grassy area behind us. Internet was strong (we were near a repeater), but water pressure was weak. Roads were dirt, and our vehicles and RV were constantly covered with a layer of dust. Access road to the park is dirt, also. Rate reflects monthly stay, not including electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
We chose this place because of it's locality and the lakes. The site we had was a 50amp, large lot, if you have 30amp, better buy an adapter. The WiFi was good, really not for heavy usage, it's free. We stayed the end of Sept for 3 days, nice and quite. It is a very big campground. I think they should look into renting golf-carts. Ideal for our liking. Will likely come back for longer stay next summer. I do notice that the short term stays the good sites are getting fewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
This park was convenient and quiet to stay in for our visits to the Ford Museum and Ford's Greenfield in Dearborn as well as University of Michigan in Ann Arbor. We originally booked for two weeks and then extended for a month. Lakes are old peat ponds with lots of water fowl to observe. Not clean enough to look appetizing for a swim. We had full hookup with no issues. Most folks in the park are residents or seasonals from the city and friendly. I would have rated it higher except there was a fifty dollar electric fee they added on at the end, which was never mentioned when we added the two weeks. Don't like surprises. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
We've stayed here several times because the location ie near where we need to be. There are a variety of types of sites- pull thrus, lake front, shaded, 30/50 amp, full hookup and just W/E. The Wi-Fi didn't work well enough for us -too slow for basic stuff even- and we ended up using our own hot spot. Both Verizon and AT&T worked fine. the people are nice, but we feel the price is a little high, given the amenities. Our rate was the weekly rate. There are two good laundries. As stated, the roads are dirt, but wide and very packed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
We stayed in a newer section at a weekly rate which is slightly less than daily. We've been here before. Park is gated. Quiet at night, no drive through people. 3 very pretty lakes, each with a beach area. Clear water! Two practice holes for chipping golf balls, activities, rec hall. Good power even through a pretty powerful storm. Water pressure was a little weak, but worked fine. Road in was gravel and had some larger sized potholes. Roads in park gravel but sprayed with something so dust was low. Sites were big. People friendly. Lots and lots of open areas along woods to walk dogs. But the fleas were bad, probably due to the mild MI winter. Not the park's fault. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Convenient to Detroit area, easy access from I-96. Large campground on a series of lakes with many seasonals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$46
Large park with sections for seasonal full timers and for short visit families as well as quieter section in back of park. Organized activities for children. Helpful staff, small camp store, very nice laundry, and clean restrooms/bathhouses. Sites are grass and gravel and are fairly level. Small lakes are used for fishing and light boating. Campground has the feel of being away from hustle and bustle, but is very convenient to major shopping and amenities. Weekly and monthly rates available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
A natural beauty! This park is absolutely beautiful and gigantic! The sites are nicely spaced out. There is limited full h/u places but they are available. I rated it a 9 because there is no TV (we like to catch the evening news). There are 4 lakes and the fishing is incredible. The bathrooms are spotless too. We were so impressed, we canceled reservations at other campground for September and booked at Haas Lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We really loved the clean lakes for swimming and fishing. Residents were mostly friendly, staff was great. We would recommend some rowboat rentals. The site we were on was on an angle but was otherwise shady and beautiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
I really enjoyed this park. We stayed in section M right on lake 2. We have no kids so this site was perfect for us. Was extremely quite there. Will not hesitate to go back back if I can get the same site. Did not use restrooms or showers so do not know how they were. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
It was a trailer park with a few RV sites. Many of the available/open lots had electric meters on them for permanent residents. A majority of the full time resident's trailers were run down and falling apart. We felt uncomfortable being there and we left. We would definitely not stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
We had a confirmation in writing, pre-paid reservation for a particular site for the 4th of July. When we arrived, we were told our site had been given to someone else. No one could explain who made the change nor was any managemant available to help with the issue. Being in poor health I needed a pull through site as was reserved. Was told only one was left. Went to look at it with one of their people and it was impossible to pull through. Their only alternative was a back in site away from where we wanted to be and no help. They offered no help, no management, no refunds. WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. Don't count on them having confirmed reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
We camped here up against the lake with a sod farm outside our front window. It is beautiful. We have 50 amp electric, water, and sewer. The site has grass, ample space, and a campfire. One of the most beautiful campgrounds we have stayed at. Staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
Just an update for 2010. Agree with all previous observations and would add only that the side by side hook-ups in area N required extra time, effort and extensions. Our gravel site was quite level. Sewer hook-up wouldn’t accept my standard donut, but worked well without it. Super WiFi, and no requirement for CATV: the boosted antenna received 30 stations, mostly digital. Nothing much going on during the off-season; maybe there's more when the permanents return. Would revisit if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We spent two months there and loved it. We are going back again in 2010 for a few more months. Prices have gone up, but well worth it. Staff very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to returning. The park is surrounded by many attractions, golf courses and placed to dine, along with shopping centers even though the park is in a rural setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
A beautiful campground, with four lakes (ponds). Very, very quiet in the evenings. This is a gated community. The biggest drawback that we found was the entrance road to the park is a rough dirt road. We did not use the restrooms, and decided against the laundry: $1.75 per wash and $1.75 per dryer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This was a refreshing surprise. When I first got there I was not sure if I would like it mainly because I am used to state park trails. However, there was plenty of walking to do. If you walk throughout the entire campground in each loop, it takes about 2 hours. Most people are there permanantly. "Z" is the nicest area, but we did enjoy the quiet relaxing spot in "S" right on the water. It was very peacefull, quiet,and pretty. People were very friendly. You can fish, have fires, swim, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
This campground was scenic with 2 pretty lakes. We were only there 2 nights, but were given a lake site. The season was winding down, but the campground was kept up. Most sites were neat. Someone came out promptly to weedeat & mow when we asked them to cut down some of the weeds. (A seasonal camper had just left the site.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
A decent park to stay while touring the Detroit area. Close to highways and within a half hour to major attractions. The park is huge with about 500 sites. At least 90% of the sites are seasonal trailers. Weekends are busy, but mid week is quiet. The roads are dirt and dusty but not too bad. Plenty of room for big rigs in the transient sites with 50 amp service. If you need 50 amp you must ask for it when making reservations. Will stay here again as there are not too many good alternatives in the Detroit area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
I've stayed in this RV park a total of 3 months in the past year. I was there for 6 weeks in the winter (visiting family for the holidays), and we were there again this past July. Last summe,r and this winter, the road going into this campground was a mess - potholes and mud pretty much the whole way. This summer they've fixed the dirt road. It appears to have been regraded, which is a MAJOR improvement. That improvement alone made our stay much more enjoyable. Haas Lake is very convenient to shopping, and Detroit or Lansing. The people are nice enough - staff and campers alike. There are quite a few people who live in this park year round. And during the winter months we did find random weird things on our site, we're assuming they were left behind by teens or whomever. And then this summer there was a used tampon on the playground, which was rather disgusting. But, all in all not a bad place. The lakes are decent enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
We are staying at this campground right now. There are four lakes in this campground, and most of the sites back up to one of these lakes, which is nice. All the roads are un-paved through this park, and they're full of pot holes. My husband is going crazy because his bus is so dirty from staying here. There aren't any amenities at this campground. It's basically a place to park your RV with full hook-ups, at a decent rate. There aren't any bells or whistles. The sites are nice and roomy, although un-paved and basically dirt and rock and hardly level. Plus we keep re-leveling because the wood blocks underneath our jacks are sinking into the ground. The laundry room is tiny for the number of sites they have - 3 washers and 3 dryers. This place is quiet and it's served it's purpose for us. We're in Michigan visiting family in Lansing and Detroit, so this is a good half-way point. Oh, one thing nice about this campground is that the roads are really wide, making it easy to get around in a 40' motorhome. Plus visitors can park at your site, which is very convenient for us since we have a lot of family visiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
Mostly seasonal but very clean and well kept. To give you an idea of size, we were in the new section and it was 1.2 miles from the gate. There are 4 lakes, gravel roads and pads. Good grass and sod. We had no problem with any noise or other disruptions. Pets are kept on leads. Large sites, mostly back-ins. Camp store leaves a lot to be desired, it is small and not well stocked. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
This is mainly a seasonal park with very few transient camping spaces available. It did not really seem like camping, rather it was like we were in a trailer park. It was pretty loud until quite late at night. We won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com