223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Three Flags RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 50 user reviews. Phone: (605) 787-7898
CGID6699

Three Flags RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   9   10   7   8   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
This was an OK place to stay for a week. Easy access from the interstate and well marked signage. Our long pull-through with 50 amps (there are limited number of sites with 50 amp) was not terribly level, but we were able to work it out. Everything was dirt and gravel but the ground was hard packed and stable. The folks running the campground were very nice. Great location for sightseeing and for access to Rapid City. We would stay here again, but would try for a more level site. Rate reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
Nice hosts. Best Wi-Fi connection of entire 3 month trip. Convenient to Rapid City and Rushmore. Don't let gravel road stop you, it's heavy packed. Road noise was not an issue. We would definitely stay here again. Price reflects Passport America discount for a 30 amp, full hookup pull-through site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Stayed with the Passport America discounted rate – a tremendous value given Three Flags location just off I-90 in the Black Hills area and a stone’s throw from Rapid City about 7 miles east – for all they offered us in the way of customer service. The owners are newbies, but for less than one full year of owning an RV campground, have gotten off to a great start. Among the little touches, there is a post as one approaches the exit to wash/squeegee your windows. I’ve only seen one other campground have this feature, but it makes so much sense in a scenic area. The welcoming, registration is painless, friendly and helpful. The sites, as a previous reviewer noted, are spacious and we were given a choice among several. Our site required raising the front of our class “C” a couple inches. We didn’t use the showers/restroom, but my gal reports the laundry was clean, though the machines dated, got the job done. Maybe I didn’t know how to access their entire cable TV spectrum, but I seem to recall there is a difference between various sites providing a different number of channels and/or availability of cable. Regardless, we had sufficient among those available. Little did I know when booking my reservation, but the owners have redefined the term “helpful” (given so many of us are seniors and/or less than mechanically gifted). Several days before arrival, the power plug in my RAV4 failed as did the cigarette lighter. Nice timing, because we needed the GPS functioning to get us around the region. I’d previously checked the auxiliary power plug’s fuse and it seemed fine, but the circuit wasn’t working. At check-in I asked whether they knew of a repairman to deal with this and a co-owner came by while we were setting up. He immediately found the problem and repaired it in less time than it has taken to type this review. For his time and trouble, I gave him a $20, figuring it would cost more if I went to a garage. That night, while watching a DVD movie, the power flickered and went out. It was our 30 amp pigtail (which was scheduled for a replacement along with two new coach batteries at Camping World in Madison, WI later in the week). I approached the same owner first thing in the morning. He saw the problem and knew how to get us up and running again. He went with me to a Menards and of course, I paid for the supplies and material. [I may have missed something else that he did because I’m writing about a week after the fact.] He advised which batteries would be best (and installed them as campsite); replaced the weather stripping underneath the stairs; found it easier to splice a new plug end on the pigtail than replace the entire one; repaired my surge protector (which was damaged when the pigtail sparked and failed completely). He also agreed to return my old batteries to obtain a credit on my charge card for recycling them. Upon returning from our touring, I asked how much I owed him. He said he spent about 3+ hours and still needed to return the old batteries. The amount he quoted was, to me, woefully inadequate for his time, advice and work. So I upped the amount by one-third. I’d have paid much, much more at a repair shop or if a repairman came to campsite or at the Camping World appointment. About taking the time and effort, he said he was more than happy to help because he always needs things to do. He understood my dilemma and was there to help. It is called “customer service”. Footnote: About 7 miles east of Black Hawk, SD on I-90, upon leaving the Pilot Travel Center, the RVs 2001 Ford E-450 Triton engine blew a spark plug, lost power and needed a tow to Great Western Tire in Rapid City, a facility AAA recommended. The Ford dealership couldn’t have taken us in for another week, but Great Western had us up and running within 90 minutes once the service tech returned from lunch. Then, they referred us to Rapid Tire and Alignment just a few miles away and they were able to take us in for a much needed truck alignment (for the new Michelin LT tires I had installed earlier in our travels). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Simple but very clean park. 50 amp lanes, 30 amp lanes, Full and partial hookups, or primitive if that's your thing. Decent space between sites but not huge. Long sites for any size rig and tow. 105 cable channels with HI-Def. Wi-Fi was solid and fast most of the time. Peak hours do get sluggish. My rate is Passport America discounted. Staff is very friendly and willing to help out in any way. Great location to go into Rapid City or head into the hills. Laundry was excellent. $4.25 per load to wash and dry a large amount. I would stay here again and again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
What a great park. Stayed here for the Sturgis motorcycle rally. Rates were only $5 more than normal, which is more than fair considering what other parks and hotels are charging. The park is quiet, clean, and has large sites, making it big rig friendly. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. We arrived a day early and our site was still occupied. They parked us on a level road in the park and let us dry camp for the night. The amenities (water, electric, Wi-Fi) are good and reliable even during storms. We were so impressed that we booked the same site for the 2015 rally and can't wait to return. I highly recommend this campground to fellow RVers. You will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$7
Rate is based on C2C membership. Owner/Manager of this campground is very friendly. It was obvious they take pride in making the campground a nice place for everyone. The sites are grass, some have gravel areas to park rig on. Sites are level, there are pull-thru and back-in sites. Big Rigs are no problem. We were able to park our truck, RV and jeep in our site. Campground is beside the highway, so there was a lot of road noise. Strong Verizon cell phone and DirecTV satelite signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
Rate shown reflects our one-month rate. Nice RV park/camp in great central location just off I-90. Easy short drives to all Black Hills attractions and the Badlands. Also just 5 miles west of Rapid City where you’re close to city amenities, unlike the campgrounds in the Hills. New owners are very friendly and are eager to please. Noise isn’t bad being close to the freeway. Plenty of space to maneuver for big rigs. Most sites are long level pull-throughs. All utilities were dependable and well placed, Wi-Fi and cable included. Restrooms always clean. Sites including pads are mostly grass, interior roads are dirt/gravel, long gravel/dirt entry road-- a little mud in spots with heavy extended rains, but no big deal as it dries out quickly. This is typical of the area; you won’t find cement luxury RV resorts in this area, mostly RV park/Campgrounds. We enjoyed this comfortable, safe, convenient home base while visiting the Black Hills. We will stay again and will recommend to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
Great place to stay if to see the Black Hills area. New owner is very friendly. Sites are level and long/wide. There is a railroad track close but it is not very busy. We have stayed here a number of times and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
We were well pleased with this park. The rate quoted is Passport America Rate. Thanks to this park for honoring it without limits. Everything here was great. Well located for visiting the Black Hills and Badlands area. The biking trails in Rapid City are second to none. Wonderful. Within easy driving distance of the park at Black Hawk. We couldn't have been happier with the facilities offered by this RV park/campground. Everything was clean and neat and well looked after. The people running the park are helpful and friendly and will do anything for you to make your stay a happy one. The sites are somewhat close together but there's lots of room to spread out within the park. Wi-Fi was perfect near the office. The road in and out of the park is well graveled and even with a lot of rain while we were there, there was no problem getting in and out. Thanks to everyone at Three Flags. We will definitely return and recommend you to friends and family looking for a park in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
Nice quiet park. The new owner is wonderful to talk with. Everything is neat and it's easy to park with a good amount of space for both the 5th wheel and truck. Internet service - you could connect to it, but it would not connect to the Internet itself - so we had to use our own Internet connection. It was very windy in April when we stayed there! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$42
For the price not worth it. If it was raining you would be lucky to get in and out. Gravel road about a mile long to get to it and gravel sites that are not that level. Went to use the bathroom in the morning and they are locked. No WiFi unless you paid for it. At this price, you think you would have it. Will not stay here again. Lots of nicer places for lots less in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Easy access to large, roomy sites. Gravel and sand access road. Did not use restrooms or showers, but walking thru they looked clean. Near expressway, but was not bothered by road noise. Owner friendly and helpful about the area. Rate is PA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice campground, clean, some highway noise, but it was during bike week, and they are out all night every night. Did not use Wi-fi, or bathrooms/showers. Great location, close to Rapid City, not too far from Sturgis (15 mins, maybe). Would stay here again, staff was very nice and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$21
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Park is situated right along I-90 but, amazingly, there is not a lot of highway noise. The setting is quite lovely if you ignore the freeway part. Mostly pull thrus. We had cable access at our site and the WiFi worked fine. Our site was sufficiently long for us to remain hitched to our pick up. The site was not too level though. Gravel and grass, no trees. Good place for a pass thru one nighter. We would return or recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
I would like to give this park better reviews, but the owner was very rude to us. Internet was great when we got here, but in the middle of our stay they changed something and we had NO internet in our spot (with high-yield receivers). Spots are leveled and grassy. Pretty view with some hills in the background. Train track is about 30-50 yards and it sometimes feels like the train goes through your living room. The highway is right behind the tracks. Very noisy. Water pressure is very poor. Again, we chose this campground for the internet, but if internet is not a concern there are a lot nicer campgrounds in the area. We visited friends at Hart Ranch, much nicer, closer to Mount Rushmore, Custer, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
Nice park, but bare bones. Sites were level, plenty of room between sites. Close to the freeway but the noise wasn't that bad. Good WI-FI, no cable. But we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
The rate is PA rate, it is close to Rapid City, site was 30A pull through, very clean park friendly owner. Would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Nice park with great, helpful, friendly owners. Although right off the interstate, the road noise is hardly worth mentioning. No shade and since it has been a very dry year, the entry road was extremely dusty. Our rig (which had just been cleaned) was covered in dust by the time we pulled into our site, despite proceeding as slow as possible during entry to the park. Centrally located for all the area sites and convenient to shopping in Rapid City. Cable and Wi-Fi worked well. We would return again passing through this area. Rate is Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
The rate is with Passport America. Very friendly and helpful owner. Sites are large. Grounds are neat and clean. There are only 5 50amp sites. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$19
This campground is all in the open, near the railroad and the highway. However the road noise is not a problem, and there were no trains during the night. The sites are easy to get into and out of, and are flat so leveling is not a problem. The park seems to be well maintained. This is a good place to stay if you have business in nearby Rapid City. The $19 reflects the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
Passport America rate. Stayed here for a week while sightseeing. Central location for all the sites. Sites are wide and long with packed grass & gravel. Staff friendly and helpful. Off of interstate, but minimal traffic noise. There is a train track but we did not see/hear train during our stay. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$19
The park only about 150 yards from I-90. But road noise wasn't a factor. Probably because of the wind direction. The railroad was even closer but I only saw one train a day at most. Too bad, I like trains. Sites are as described by others. They only have three 50A sites and we couldn't get one. I could only run one A/C on 30A. Showers were clean but very dated. Rate is Passport America. I would only stay here for that rate, not the full price. Quick drive to Rapid City. Good RV service just up the road at Mid-State RV. Be prepared for windy conditions in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Very peaceful campground. Would camp again in a heatbeat. Over 100+ channels on cable (Dish). Very good internet, can be spotty during midday. Spots are 30 amp or 30/50 amp. Sites are firm packed grass. The spots slope front to back, so if it does rain it won't stagnant. There was a nice tenting area behind RV's sites that you could walk your pooches, but do be careful, there are some tiny hidden cactus in this area, I recommend keeping to the outskirts. There is a train that does come though, but it's only during the day, I only saw one during my 2 day stay. All in all, it is very peaceful, beautiful sunsets, dark enough to see the stars, and a quick 10-15 minute ride to the mall/WalMart. (PS - This WalMart is a small one, so I don't recommend bringing anything bigger than a truck camper into the parking lot.) They do tend to book up for the weekend, so make sure you call ahead. Staff in the office very nice and helpful and love the whistling frog! Very Big Rig Friendly! Rate is Passport America (w/tax). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
We used the reviews from this sight to make our decision where we wanted to stay in this area. It was everything we had hoped for and more. The sites are roomy and fairly level. The restrooms VERY clean and the owners are great hosts. We will highly recommend this campground to our friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
Very friendly owners greeted us. The sites are large, bathrooms/showers clean and the laundry was great. It was cold when we stayed (early October), so took a couple minutes to get hot water to the showers, but it was worth it. They have good water pressure and large, well maintained shower stalls. This Park is on I-90 but traffic noise is minimal at night. The Wi-Fi was excellent in our motorhome. Cable TV was over 100 digital channels. We will stay here again. Excellent price for amenities. Owners are personable and efficiently assist customers with any problems or questions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
Finding an RV Park still open in October in South Dakota is DICEY! Luckily this one is open through October. At the time I was there, half of the slots had been shut down and winterized. Slots are on grass, some spacing between each slot. The Wi-Fi worked great. The cable is a bit limited, just basic channels and appears to be analog channels, no digital. The park is close to freeway, but freeway noise wasn't an issue, as there is not that much traffic at night. If you come late at night and need to pay with a credit card, you can leave a note and pay the next morning. The restrooms were decent, laundry was ok, prices were $2 to wash and $1.75 to dry. They even have a phone in the laundry room for local calls or credit card long distance calls. One issue: the 50 amp slots cost more than the 30 amp, the price shown is 30 amp with Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
We have stayed here a couple of times in our travels and enjoy the location for visiting the area. The owners are great and helpful if you need help with anything. The bathrooms are some of the cleanest we have ever seen. The laundry is reasonable and the dryers dry with the first deposit. You can get to just about any attraction from here. Bicycling around here is safe also as the roads do not have a lot of traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Very close to Rapid City. Note Interstate 90 Exit 51 has closed and Exit 52 is opened. So, coming from the West you can see the park way before the exit. The sites are a little off level left to right but great front to back. Laundry room was very clean (4 washers $2/4 dryers $1.50). Price was Passport America for a 50 amp, pull-through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
This is a convenient park for exploring the Black Hills/Sturgis/Deadwood area. It's not fancy but the sites are easy to get into and are fairly level. The access road to the park and all park roads are gravel as are the sites themselves. In this part of the country there is usually a breeze and it can be a bit dusty, but that isn't something the CG can control. We had A/C's on and windows closed so highway noise wasn't an issue. There is pretty good free Wi-Fi and the Verizon signal is strong. There are no trees so satellite TV is easy and the park has cable, also. The price shown reflects the PA rate for one of the three 50A FHU sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$19
The park is OK, I guess. But I knocked down my rating because the water for the showers was ice cold and the Wi-Fi went out for an entire day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
Overall a good place. Highway noise could be annoying to some. While restrooms and showers were good, laundry room needs to be updated and kept clean. Friendly gentleman welcomed us and our traveling friends. Seems the owners/managers are working to keep the park up to snuff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$19
This is a Passport America park and the park is worth the Passport rate. The sites are big and easy to get into and out of. There are 3 50 amp sites and that is reflected in the price shown. Verizon signal is good, but in our site (#40) there is no Wi-Fi. Lots of road noise and usually there is lots of wind here. It is dusty from the gravel road leading into the park and the sites are gravel. The owner is great and this is a good park for the money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
I thought this campground offered a lot for the money ($17 per night for a Passport America rate). We had to take a 30 amp site, and there was a lot of road noise from the highway. But the sites were wide, the electric was good, and they offered cable TV. Plus it was very close to Rapid City. We stayed 5 nights for $17 per night. I though this campground was a bargain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
Previous review indicated noise was an issue. Perhaps when we were there, 6 days, with the wind from the NW, some of the noise was mitigated, or maybe we were just tired from discovering all the Black Hills has to offer, but we slept with windows open every night. Sites are mostly level and even though gravel, park wasn't overly dusty. -1 for no pool, -1 for gravel sites and roads and -1 for no shade, trees or other nice scenery. Wi-Fi and cable worked well, and the Passport America price makes this park a good stay. Most RV's were older, few families, which was a plus for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This park is nice, large spots, good internet (for the most part). It is right by the freeway but its far enough away that it did not disturb me. Unless you are in a tent then I could see how it would, but in my RV I never heard it. The sky has pretty sun sets here and the park is clean. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
At best this is an average RV Park, which is adjacent to I-90 and next to a rail line. I noticed all the previous good ratings for this place and I had high expectations. I was somewhat disappointed and elected not to extend our stay beyond the three days. The primary drawback is the traffic noise, day and night, on I-90. It is also, the dominating view from the majority of the shadeless sites. We saw a grand total of one bird and not a one mammal. So perhaps they are smart to stay away from I-90. There is a rail line between I-90 and the RV Park. It was rather busy one day and then little or no rail traffic the other days. The sites have no frills and are mostly level on grass. There are three sites with 50 Amp and the other hook-up sites have 30 Amp. Our circuit breaker tripped twice and our lights went dim one evening. The Wi-Fi was excellent and this was a big plus for us. The cost of doing laundry here is two-dollars for the washer and I elected to do the wash elsewhere. The access road to the RV Park is hard pack dirt. We stayed here for three nights at the Passport America rate. I don't believe the RV Park is worth the full price and we likely will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
This is a very clean park. The owner is very helpful and friendly. Campsites were mostly level. We had a 50 amp site and it was great. You are next to I-90, but the noise was minimal. When you leave, they have windshield cleaner to use. We paid 17.00 with PA. There is no shade, otherwise great. Wi-fi worked great. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$14
The rate is the Passport rate. We have stayed here for over a month several times in the last few years, and we've never been disappointed. The sites are comfortably large, easy to get into, and mostly level. They are gravel, but there's plenty of grass between sites and around the perimeter. It is near I-90, but I've never found the road noise bothersome - if you do, you might ask for a space toward the back. The owners are wonderful people, who do everything they can to make people comfortable. They bent over backwards for us once when a medical issue kept us from leaving on time, right at the busiest time of the year (Sturgis Bike Week) and managed to squeeze us in. They work hard maintaining the park, and every time we go they've improved or upgraded something. The Wi-Fi works, the location is convenient for the whole wonderful Black Hills area, and the rate is more than reasonable for what they offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
Very clean well kept park. We never heard the freeway noise, however a train went through between 1:30 and 2:30 every night. It is close to all the tourist attractions. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
The rate quoted is with a Camp Club USA discount. We used one of three sites with a 50amp hookup. Like other reviewers, we did not notice the highway noise when inside the RV. The restroom facilities are very clean. The laundry room floor was not clean, so we had to take care to not drop any of our freshly washed items! The Wi-Fi worked well and we had no problem parking our 40+ 5th wheel. We would stay here again: especially with the discount! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$17
I liked this park and would stay again. The park has a train track in front of it but we never heard a train at night. The freeway is close too but we could rarely hear traffic in the RV. The park only has a few 50 amp full service sites. Most sites are 30 amp full service. We wanted 50 amp and could not get it. The staff was nice and helpful. Plenty of room between rigs and lots of room to maneuver. The restrooms were roomy, private, and spotless. The park has a small store and plenty of info of things to do in the area. As you leave the park, you can stop and wash your windshield with the items they provide. That is a nice touch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$12
We planned to spend the night here while passing through and wound up staying for a week. Dirt road approach is a downside, but road was well maintained. Sites were spacious, staff was friendly, and the internet worked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
Great central base for visiting all the Black Hills attractions. Campground is older, but very well maintained, with large, level grass and gravel sites. Water pressure good and electrical service dependable. Verizon Air Card works extremely well from this location. Campground is very quiet, which is surprising since it is located only a few hundred yards from I-90. Because of construction the Campground is a little confusing to find. Use Exit 52 from I-90 (turn left if going East, right if going West); make a left at Norman Road (service road) and follow it a couple of miles to the campground entrance on the left. There are some small signs showing the way, but they are easy to miss. I would definitely stay here again when visiting the area. Rate shown is the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$19
Nice size lots, gravel & grass, ours was level. Nice picnic tables at each site. No shade. Quiet even though close to interstate. Owner very nice & very helpful. Road constructions - call for better directions. CG centrally located for Devils Tower, Sturgis, Black Hills etc. Good wifi. Only disappointment was the laundry, floor was dirty & w/d were $2 each - too much. We would camp here again. We used Passport America, also accept CCUSA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
This is probably a very nice park; unfortunately there was a late spring snow storm so we were unable to appreciate it. The sites are a decent size and have grass and a picnic table. It is close to the interstate but surprisingly it wasn't that noisy. May have something to do with the fact it is under construction right now. Directions say to take exit 51 but that has been changed to exit 52 then follow the signs. The last half mile is gravel into the park. The address has also changed to 9484 Three Flags Lane. I would suggest you call first and see if there have been any changes to the access route. I think this construction will be going on for a while. It is a Passport America park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$19
Grass and gravel sites with road construction in reaching the campground. Road noise from the interstate. The restrooms and showers were very clean Owner was very helpful and the park is a good place to stay while checking out the northern Black Hills and Rapid City. Passport America rate wit tax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
The downside is that there is a tremendous amount of road construction going on in the area. You have to go through it to enter and leave. The upside is that it is a nice place to stay. Management is friendly and helpful. It is centrally located between Wyoming, (Devil's Tower) and the SD tourist areas. None are much more than an hour or so away. Very clean laundry room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
This park overlooks the freeway, and we found the road noise at night to be a bit of a problem. A dirt road takes you to the park. The sites were level grass/gravel. The cable TV worked just fine. Because there are so many parks in the Black hills area, we might try another one next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$19
Passport rate, includes tax and utility. Nice people run park. Very open, no shade. Road to get to place very dusty. Saw a golden eagle and jack rabbit. Would stay again. WiFi worked great, very fast. Clean showers and restrooms. Offers phone for local or calling card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$18
Nice park outside the bustle of Rapid City, but close to the all of the Black Hills attractions. Our RV site is gravel but most are grass. Limited 50-amp sites - definitely call ahead if you require 50-amp. Friendly management. Entrance road is a one mile gravel road - but fairly well maintained. Close to I-90 - sits on a hill overlooking the interstate with limited noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com