221614 User submitted reviews online!!
Bannock County Fairgrounds was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (208) 237-1340
CGID6704

Bannock County Fairgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   7   3   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
The parking is back-in on nicely mowed grass and the sites were not quite long enough for our RV so we parked parallel on an end site as there were only 2 other rigs in the campground. Clean and quiet with a good Verizon signal good water pressure and 50 amp electric. Good for an overnight and we would stay again.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
We camped here a full week and there were only two other families during our stay, so plenty of space available. Did not see any management during our stay so we used the self-registration facilities. Very convenient location, no highway noise, easy in-n-out access, clear skies for our satellite. Individual water supplies were already cut-off for the winter, but there was a central water-faucet working close by the dump-station. Restrooms and showers were OK, however, a little more heat inside the building would be helpful. Overall, we had a good time and will certainly come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Nice campground, sights not overly big but adequate for a few days stay. Staff friendly and have been very good about allowing us to stay for extra time because of storms (we have stayed here on our way to and from Canada) even though space at a premium because of rodeo. Would recommend campground and will be staying again on our way home this year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Cost for 1 night $25.00, non-event day (fairgrounds not in use), and first come first served. Event days are $10 with reservations. 122 sites with electric & water, no table, no fire ring. Sites close together. Cell phone coverage (Verizon) excellent. Landscape is well-graveled drives, grass sites, no shade but a few trees at west end of CG. Sites all have some slope, all back-ins, and must separate TV or toad to side. Very quiet. Large bathroom has sinks, toilets & showers w/ good pressure, clean. Okay for one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Campground is like a parking lot with gravel roads bordered by 32 ft. grass strips on each side for RV parking. Hook-ups are at rear of each back-in site. Rigs over 32 feet long will protrude into roadway. Tow vehicles & toads have to be parked in driveway or on grass next to RV, which takes up space that would normally be the patio. We had 30 amp elec, but the water was not turned on at the campsites. Had to cart water from faucet at front of campground area. New rate for 2011 is $25. The $10 rate is for event participants only. There is no security. Check-in is self-service box at front of campground. No staff on site. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
Bannock County Fairgrounds RV Park in Pocatello has about 125 sites. All have water and electric (30 and 50 amps available). The electricity was very good. There is a dump station at the campgrounds. It could feel crowded if the park was filled (which probably only happens if there was an event going on in the fairgrounds). The sites (all back-ins) are on grass and not very level, but manageable. The bathroom and showers was a couple of notches above what we have seen in other fairgrounds. Call for directions, Mapquest and Streets and Trips will should you a round about way to get to this fairground. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well. Daily rate for non events is $20, event camping is $10. We stayed at the fairgrounds with a 32 footer. We would stay here again if were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
A good fairground RV park. Sites are on-well kept grass and fairly close together, but should have plenty of room on any other except event weeks. Restrooms are better than most fairground parks; clean and modern. The $20 rate applies to non-event parking. If you are there for an event, the rate is $10. We were here for a High School Rodeo and were one of only about 10 rigs in the park, so there was plenty of room. No sewer, but there is an available dump. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com