218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Ozark View RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (870) 715-0131
CGID6719

Ozark View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   10   10   10   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Nice scenery. Great host, very friendly. Just off highway, but very quiet. WIFI slow at times. DVD/s and books available to borrow. Rate reflects Good Sam rate plus taxes. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
PA rate for 50 amp site. The current owners, who live on site, purchased this park 1.5 years ago and are aggressively working to make many improvements and upgrades. Many very spacious sites that will accommodate all RV types/sizes. The park is 20 miles south of Branson just off Rt 65, which is divided highway and an easy drive to Branson. CG is far enough off Rt 65 that it is very quite. We feel this is a much better choice for a CG than the crowded RV parks in Branson. Good Wi-Fi. Strong AT&T and Verizon LTE, and great satellite access from most of the sites. We highly recommend this park. We spent 4 nights here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
This is a beautiful, peaceful place, very quiet, we stayed over a month. It is in an area known for scenic beauty and cruising through the Ozark mountains, Buffalo River, White River, and just South of Branson MO. It is situated on a mountain top with panoramic views. The spacious sites are on top and terraced down the sides. There are many large, mature trees on the property, manicured lawns and decorative plantings, a small pond and open pavilion with picnic tables. We saw deer, many birds (including hummingbirds), a woodchuck, and squirrels. The bathroom facilities are modest, but very clean. There are a few long term residents, with nice equipment and sites neatly maintained. The owners are super nice and helpful! We will return there whenever possible! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Really nice, quiet park just off Hwy 65. Large spaces, gravel and grass. Ours was nicely shaded, though not all are. Full hookups w/50 amp. Rate shown is Passport America. Very pet friendly. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Ozark View RV Park is an absolute delight and one the nicest parks we’ve stayed in. It is located close enough to the main highway to be easily accessible, yet far enough to be secluded and quiet. Finding a park that can accommodate a 40’ motorhome towing a 25’ trailer can be difficult sometimes. When I called Ozark View, host cheerfully answered all of my questions, said he could easily fit us in, and offered that he had several spots available so I could take my time deciding. I like that honest, no pressure approach. We originally planned on arriving around 10:00 PM, but were delayed and finally arrived at 11:00 PM. We had called host to keep him informed and he waited up for us to personally escort us to our site. The site was perfect. Considerably larger than most sites, fully equipped with a picnic table, fire ring, and all the utilities. It was shaded, yet allowed the satellite receiver a clear view of the sky. When we awoke the next morning it got even better. The park is situated on a bluff overlooking a beautiful valley, providing a serene setting ideal for camping. As we unloaded the motorcycles and began preparing for the day, the owners, showed up on a golf cart to make sure everything was satisfactory. During the conversation they suggested several roads that would be great riding, and also offered some good places for lunch and scenic stops. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ozark View and by the time we left felt we had become friends with the owners. We will not only return there, we’ll go out of our way to stay there again; it was that nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
Peaceful and convenient. No frills but clean, quiet, and comfortable. Views are beautiful as the name states. Large sites, inexpensive small laundry. The park is under new ownership. Owners live on site. They are visible and helpful. The location is perfect for visits to Branson and Eureka Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$22
Arrived late on a day that the owners were dealing with a death in the family. Emails were answered and the husband showed up with a friend to lead us to a site and help us hook up in sub-freezing weather. We paid on the way out after a two night stay. The owners were super friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained and very well situated. Looking forward to coming back again when it isn't 19 degrees outside at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$14
We spent 5 days and 4 nights at Ozark View RV Park. The site was level with full hookups, clean restrooms and showers. The owners had recently got married and purchased the campground. They were very friendly and hospitable (they even brought us a homemade dessert one night). The site was very quiet and the views were magnificent! One of the better campgrounds we've stayed at. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$14
This is a peaceful camp with great views. The new owners are updating the camp. There is no sign out by highway, but they are getting one soon. You will like this camp, the Wi-Fi, and PPA rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
New owner was very friendly and helpful. He has a lot of work to do on this park, but it's a beautiful site, and he is doing a good job of getting it set up. In the meantime, it is very quiet and peaceful: a nice contrast to the Branson chaos, yet not too far away. We really enjoyed our stay here, and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
The new owner is just getting this beautiful park back up and running again, it has been closed for over a year and need a little TLC and is starting to look good. Close to Branson but on a hill with a beautiful view. We stayed 4 nights and loved it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
This is a great place to camp if you want to go to Branson and have quiet. The views are beautiful. The owners are very friendly and helpful. This was our second time staying here and would come again if we pass through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$19
This park is a real gem. It's rural (the sites are gravel) and not new, but the owner/manager is friendly (walks you to your site and gives you a jar of his wife's homemade jam); the views are beautiful; the sites are large, and it's far enough away from the highway to be totally quiet and peaceful. The price quoted is the PA rate. The location is close to all the Branson activities and the Harrison area has a full range of shopping available. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
The park is a bit dated, but clean and away from the noise of the highway. Our host was extremely nice and put us right at the top of the ridge so we had a wonderful view of the rolling hills to the south. Quiet is the key word here, very quiet and a view you will enjoy. Power and water were very good. Combine this with excellent WIFI and you can't go wrong. The laundry offered two washers and two dryers of good size. We enjoyed our stay of five days to visit the Ozark area and Eureka Springs and Harrison. I would go here again if I come to visit this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$14
Very nice park. Long level sites. Quiet. Good Wi-Fi and TV off the antenna. Owner very friendly. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
My wife and stayed for two weeks at Ozark View and it was excellent. The owners are great and very helpful and friendly. The grounds are peaceful, quiet, and neighborly. The location of this park makes it perfect for Branson or Eureka. We will definitely return! Thank you for everything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
This is a nice quiet park. The views are great. The owners live on site and are very attentive to your needs. If we are in the area again, we will definitely come here again. It is very peaceful. We highly recommend this "oasis". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
We spent only two days here and wanted to stay longer. This park accommodates folks with tents to the big rigs. We stayed in a pop-up and enjoyed privacy, a spacious setting, and a lovely view. The facilities are not only clean but decorative. There was a flower garden wherever you walked. The owners were attentive to every camper there and helped out when someone needed assistance. Very friendly people who care about the people who camp at their park. We took in the sights at the Arkansas "Grand Canyon" and went up to explore Branson. Then came back to the park for peace and quiet and gorgeous sunsets. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$16
Park has great views, is in a good location and has friendly folks. It's a great stay near Branson, Mo and Jasper, Ark. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
We stayed a week here as it is close to Branson, and Eureka Springs. The very nice owner is very helpful. Park has a nice view and is quiet. Also there is a lot of TV channels even though there is no cable TV. The Wi Fi worked well. We will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
We originally planned on staying here for 3 days so we could tour the area. We liked it so much we stayed a week and commuted back and forth to Branson. Everything is clean and even with gravel sites it was easy to level the motorhome. No cable TV, but didn't even have to raise the antenna to get crisp clear digital service of all major networks. Owner gave us a jar of his wife's strawberry preserves. We used the laundry room and the machines are new and do a good job. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
This park is in Omaha, Arkansas, just 4 miles south of Burlington, AR. The staff was very friendly and the office was quite clean. They offer DVD's for rental and lots of tourist information about Branson, MO and the Ozarks region of Arkansas. The owner walked us out to our site and helped us get hooked up for the night. WiFi at our site was strong and stable despite a windy day. The views from this hilltop park are beautiful. It is very easy to pull in and out of right off I-65 but set back up the hill enough to avoid all but distant road noise. This will definitely be a park that we remember and aim for again in the future as we travel through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$21
We were welcomed as "family" by the owner. He made sure the site was exactly what we asked for and assisted us in parking. He gave us all kinds of info on Branson attractions, and capped it all off with our selection of his wife's canned goods! That's hospitality!!! The campground is very quiet; the sites are large; the 18 miles to Branson is on a major highway so no problem. The interior roads are gravel but easy to navigate, and the hookups are more than ample with 30amp electric and great water pressure. Satellite is not always easy to catch for the trees, but the Wi-Fi is excellent. The laundry has 2 washers/2 dryers and is $1 each. Upon complimenting owner on making us comfortable, his comment was "We try to treat others the way we'd like to be treated." This is a one-of-a-kind park and we'll definitely be back when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$14
Great little park. Owner is very friendly and helpful. It's quiet and near Branson. Wi-Fi works very good and the view of the mountain valley out the back of our trailer was great. For PA members this is great value and even at full price this is a good buy in this area. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$10
The owners were very friendly and helpful. This is a nice campground out of the Branson fray, but close enough for easy access. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$18
Price listed was the average for a week's stay. It is a very quiet campground and nice place to stay while visiting Branson area. Sites are gravel but level. Roads are rough and need to be upgraded but it is not a major problem. The wwner is very accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
This RV park is just the type we like: quiet, scenic, clean with large pull-throughs for our rig (38'coach with 20' trailer). There is excellent Wi-Fi and nice views of the Ozarks. The motorcycle rides around Harrison are fantastic. When in the area we would absolutely return. The owner's hospitality was the best! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
This park has the ultimate host for an "evacuee". He made everything smooth. He remembered our site from a year ago. The WiFi was awesome: that enabled me to keep up with weather in Louisiana. I stayed only two nights, but could have easily stay a month or more if needed. This park is appropriately named. I will be back. THANKS for everything! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$15
We certainly agree with all of the previous posters. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a back-in space that was easy to get into (with the owner's help) and had a beautiful view over the hills and trees. The free Wi-Fi was excellent as were all of the utilities. We came for one night and ended up staying for four. We will certainly return to stay here again and will recommend this park to others with whom we come into contact. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$17
The stage was set with my first phone conversation with the owner. He had a friendly, caring tone in how he answered my questions. The park is about 30 minutes South of Branson, and 30 minutes East of Eureka Springs. Quiet and with spacious sites it truly is an oasis after a day of touring. We went into Branson on three different days and the drive was extremely nice. Cable was not available; however, we caught 7 different channels with the RV antenna. WiFi is exceptional: consistent and very fast. The owner is in the process of building a huge pond that is going to be stocked with catfish. This RV park certainly has the correct name: there are many wonderful views from various RV sites. We had a GREAT time and look forward to our return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$21
The campgrounds were very peaceful, with large sites. There was a beautiful view, friendly management and lots of birds and gardens. Dog walks available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
The campground is located fifteen minutes out of Branson, Missouri; fifty minutes out of Springfield, Missouri, and forty-five minutes from Eureka Springs. The gravel sites are very large and level. Each site has a picnic table. There are some beautiful views. The owners are very friendly and are working on additions to the campground. It is the ideal place to stop after driving all day, before heading on to your destination. It is a wonderful location to be at for touring and there are so many wonderful things to do and see in the area. For a nominal fee the owners will take you out on the lake on their party barge. We went Fourth of July to see the fireworks. It was so beautiful. The prices are unbelievable. You can have a site for a night, a week, or a month. Believe me, if you're looking for relaxation and quiet, then this is where you want to be if you're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com