220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Edgewater Inn and RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (406) 654-1302
CGID6726

Edgewater Inn and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   5   2   4   6   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
We stayed here one night on our way through Montana to Glacier National Park. $34 is a bit pricey for a spot behind the motel, but it does have full hookups. The person at the front desk was very careful to caution me about the train bridge next to campsites and the 6:00 siren every night. If you want to use the pool it's an extra $3. The sites are very narrow, but shady and we took one of the six pull-throughs available to avoid unhooking the car. It was adequate for our needs but I would not look forward to spending more than a night here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
More than overnighting would be too much. The train runs through the night. What makes it so loud is that it's crossing a bridge adjacent to the camp. Good power, good Wi-Fi, good cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
If you are sensitive to noise, don't stay here. Between the trains (which do indeed shake your rig, if you're in one of the sites that back up to the river) and the semi's that idle near the motel, it's loud. However, if you can sleep through anything, it's not a bad place to spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Very expensive for what is basically a vacant lot under a railroad trestle. Did I mention the mosquitoes? Great honking hoards of bloodsuckers breeding like mad in the Milk River (hence the name "Edgewater"), a sluggish brown slough that meanders through the town of Malta. My legs were covered within ten seconds of exiting the vehicle. My wife kept them off while I made the hookups. The cable connection's threads were stripped, which made for much merriment. During the five seconds it took us to re-enter the motorhome, at least 20 made it inside, making life unpleasant at 2:00 a.m. when the two we didn't find earlier came a-calling. The evening's entertainment was made complete by the freight trains that came barreling across the trestle at all hours. Despite the other comment, our motorhome did indeed shake, and the noise was deafening. All in all, a most unpleasant stay, and we would not camp there again. On the plus side, the dinosaur museum in Malta, Montana, is tops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This park is adequate as long as you get one of the pull-thru, full hook-ups with cable. It has little to offer other than a place to spend the night while traveling on US 2 across northern MT. The bath/laundry facility was small, dated, and a bit dirty. Next time I'll try one of the parks in Havre or Glasgow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Full hookups with cable was nice. The spots are too narrow and to make it even more difficult to get into your compartments, there are rail fences on both sides of the site. Frequent trains right at the campground - stones throw from your campsite. Expensive for what it is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
If you love trains, you'll love this place!! It's behind a motel, right on Hwy 2, about 200 yards from a r/r trestle. Not quite close enough to shake the motorhome, but close enough that you definitely hear them!! Wi-fi works great--best of the year so far! Front desk people very friendly. Don't plan to getting a satellite signal for your TV, but a few sites have cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
Nice for the area. Frequent trains run just 200 feet away. Strong, free wi-fi and cable TV. Long, shady sites behind the motel. Clean and safe feeling here. Indoor heated pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com