223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Bulow RV Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (877) 570-2267
CGID673

Bulow RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
385
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   8   2   7   7   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
Price reflects TT membership. Yes, the entrance to this park is wedged between two stone walls, pretty stupid. But we loved the park. It is beautiful with huge oak trees throughout. Our site also had a concrete pad to park next to, and it was very level. Flagler Beach is very low key, and the Bulow Plantation State Park is right next store to explore. It is convenient to I-95 without hearing traffic noise. The only negative for us was a weak Verizon signal, so not a strong Internet. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
This park is a bit run-down and caters to snowbirds that come and stay for the entire season.They tore down the building that housed the laundry facility, so must go into town to do laundry. There is a bar on site, so some late night noise when they are open, along with what appeared to be traffic from outside park coming to bar. Some sites are on grass so got pretty mushy after rain. The turn off the main road is tight and funnels you through a stone wall entry, which I was unable to navigate and had to disconnect toad half way through, not pretty. This park's location is great but Encore doesn't seem to budget sufficiently for capital improvements, or maybe the cash flow doesn't support it. We would stay again when visiting family in Palm Coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$0
Price was $0 and it reflects Thousand Trails membership. We really like this park. Large sites, spacious grounds, large oak trees and picturesque ponds and fountain. Pool area is gorgeous. There are no frills here--no cement slabs, no fire ring, only the main road is paved. But the open country atmosphere is worth it. Very quiet. Friendly check in. Shopping is about 3 miles up the road. All in all, I would come back here again and again and bring my friends with me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
Rate reflects, RPI discount. First the positives. Beautiful entrance into the campground with the trees hanging over the road with the moss. Very clean campground with loads of community activities. Very convenient location to Daytona, St Augustine and the parks. Roads were paved and just wide enough. The sites were grassy with sand (but we are in Fl). Love the dog run The negatives. The entrance is a little narrow if there were two rv coming in. The wi-fi was only available from hot stops at the office and community house. We were lucky, we were close to the community house and used our booster and were able to get internet (slow though). Not enough dumpsters. Only one at the community house and one near the back of the campground. They need another closer to the front (even though, we were close to the community house- we saw the need for that). Some people let their dogs run off the leases. Our dogs got into with another dog. Luckily none of them were hurt. I would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
There are a lot of permanent residence here and a bar. We saw no problems or heard anything from the bar, as it seemed to also act as an activity center. After hours registration was confusing as the map is so small and there are no forms to fill out. We just parked and paid the next morning which did not seem to be a problem. We requested that we move to a site with cable and that was easily done. We stayed just two nights but plan to return for a week. Although it seems to be on a busy road, we were not bothered by any noise. The Tengo internet Wi-Fi signal seems to be only available at the activity signal and the office. There is a fee for Tengonet. The front desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating. There is a fenced dog park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$43
Beach is not in sight as suggested, but 5 miles away. Water lovers paradises are mosquito breeding canals. Good for big rigs with lovely shade. Small units that must use bath house have a horror. Rusted, dirty, and no place to put clothing while showering. Low water pressure and very, very dated and unsightly bath house. Extreme hazard all around campsites from fire ant mounds; toddlers and pets at serious risk here for stings. Most suited toward big rigs with no need to use on-site bathrooms. No on site host means unsupervised kids zooming around on golf carts. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
This was a park available for Coast to Coast, so we stayed 3 nights. We were able to spend part of a day in St Augustine, so the park was good for that. The park doesn't currently have laundry facilities so that is a minus. They have Tengo internet, but no one in the office knows anything about it. We might stay again, but it would be for only one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
We stayed here on our way to Key West and it was beautiful! The weather was rainy and since there are no concrete slabs we were concerned about getting stuck. We were told not to worry, there were only 2 soft spots in the park and they were both empty. The park is on the grounds of an old sugar plantation and all the huge oak trees make for lots of shade. Also, the lots are very spacious. The only concern we had was the rather sharp turn into the park since we were pretty new to pulling this large of a 5th wheel (34'). Made it fine with no problems! When we pulled out even though wet, the ground was solid and hard. Four and a half hours down the road, we realized we had left our camper keys on the picnic table! My husband called the office and the lady said she would go check and call him back. She called back in less than 15 minutes and since we had another set of keys with us and we were not coming back that way, she put them in the mail and they were waiting on us when we got home 3 weeks later! Now that's what I call service! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$41
Reserved 4 nights through Coast to Coast RV Club. CTC quoted $30.75/ni. Note that this is double the price we usually have to pay for a park within the CTC umbrella. We needed to be in the Flagler Beach area so went for it. $123 had already been paid upon making the reservation to CTC. We expected only to pay $12 at check-in because at every CTC park there is a $3/ni resort fee. However, upon check-in we charged the $3/ni resort fee but tax on that resort fee ($1.32) plus tax on the entire amount ($14.85). We have NEVER been charged tax at any Encore parks. This brought our per night cost to $37.46. Then we looked at the invoice and boy were we confused. They make the numbers work but it's confusing. The park itself is run down. It looks like it used to be a KOA. There doesn't appear to be any ground maintenance. The roads are mostly dirt..with a few asphalt. The clubhouse is locked unless there is an activity. This is a Thousand Trails Encore property. I wouldn't recommend this place at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
We stayed here for 3 nights, and the park was okay under the circumstance which were that we made a last minute decision to go to the Daytona 500. We were happy to find an RV park near Daytona with space avaialable and a not too unreasonable price. The park is easy to find and easy to get into and out of. Our site was fairly level, but even for Florida, it was very sandy. There are sites with more grass, we just didn't happen to get one. We would not likely stay here again, but that is just because there are so many other options in the area, so we would try another place. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$38
New to RVing so consider my opinion accordingly. Nice area, but open and no privacy. There were many permanent residents. They have their own bar on the premises. $2 beers and wine if you can find the bartender though the smoke. OK for overnight off I-75, otherwise look for something better. Can't figure out what I got for the $3 "Resort Fee". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Nice old Florida campground. We had a 30 amp site. It was off season and the campground was no where near full. WiFi charged by the day, so we didn't utilize it. Lots of great historic sites nearby and super restaurants. Great farmers market downtown on the weekends. We will return. There was several spots on the roads with low hanging limbs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$0
Old RV park on its last legs..beautiful setting, but dirty abandoned trailers towards the back of the park, clubhouse roof makes the building look like it should be condemned, old, ripped tarps, exposed wood. Depressing looking park. We stayed here for free as part of our membership in Thousand Trails. We would not stay here again, except for an overnight stay. Bathrooms were in terrible shape, rusty mirrors, open electrical face plates with no covers over them, soap scum on the shower fixtures, the whole place needs a makeover. It could be a truly beautiful park with the big old live oak trees...plenty of shade, that was nice! Pool was decent. Sorry to be so negative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
We had a special coupon for discount rate. Sites were large and the new shower house was exceptional. They have work to do and old KOA buildings to remove but it was a good place to stay. We did go to a couple of activities and found people pretty clickish. Pool always needs cleaning because of big trees dropping moss and leaves daily. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$18
They put us in what the campers near us called the Ghetto. It was at the far end of the park, on a dirt and gravel road. Site was long enough and utilities were okay although you had to really keep an eye on the amps. Nice dog park. Lots of fire ants everywhere. We had to request maintenance spray our site. My dogs have never had fleas until we stayed here. Although they both take medications to prevent infestation they still got fleas. It took multiple flea baths and flea collars to get rid of the fleas. People working in office could not figure out how much additional it would cost me (on our forth day there) to upgrade to 50 amps for the remainder of our stay. Wanted to charge me for 50 amps for the entire stay if I upgraded. The roads in the front section of the park had good pavement and were wide. WI-FI is not free. We booked at a special reduced rate maybe that is why we were put in the site they gave us. At full price this park is absolutely not worth the cost. Even at a reduced price it was not a bargain. I still haven't been able to get my dogs feet white and it's been over a month since we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$41
After three years of stopping here I'm left with my original question: Is Bulow Plantation what used to be a very nice place that is now getting run-down? OR, was it a dump that is now getting restored? I can't make up my mind. There are just two things that bring me back here . Number one is the charm of the moss-draped live oak trees that abound and give the property the "kick back and enjoy your mint julep" feeling. The problem is that this is a one night stopover for us, and we don't usually get here until near sunset. Then we're off again in the morning. It would be much better if we had several days to enjoy the old-south charm. And that brings me to the bad part about the other thing that brings us here. If I was here for three, or more, days I'd be eating three, or more, delicious dinners at Guiseppe's Restaurant (Moody Blvd near the beach). I might even squeeze in some lunch buffets and gain even more girth than I now have. My wardrobe budget can not handle that. So the two things I like best both have a negative side. What to do? What to do? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Very nice and clean. Lots of trees. Nice pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$19
This park has gone down hill since my last visit this year. The police made daily visits to investigate break ins and drug problems. Everyone I spoke to informed me to lock my trailer my car and don't leave anything outside, this is sad. The owners are doing nothing about it and I will never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$42
Beautiful shaded camp sites under old Live Oak trees with Spanish Moss . Well kept. clean baths and I will return. After leaving Disney arrived early staff let us check in with enough time to set up and go to the ocean at Flagler Beach Pier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2011
$34
Bulow Plantation is an Encore Park. We were told no less than 4 times by different people how bad the entrance into the park (narrow/very sharp turn) was. They were not exaggerating. It’s bad. We paid for a premium site (FHU/50A ) and got a cement slab patio and dirt parking under very dirty live oak trees. This eliminated our satellite. One other RV'er with us paid twenty dollars less than we did and got the same type site. So much for Encore “deals”. They have cable but of course they entertain you by allowing you to go find out what number corresponds with what cable channel. How hard is it to make copies of the Bright house channel listings and include it in a welcome packet? And now the check in process – an envelope with our name on a bulletin board with a site number on a poor (black & white copy) park map and then you go find your site. This is on a Sunday now. No sheet with park info (location of in park areas, shower room entrance & entry code, calendar of park or surrounding area activities) and a closed office. As experienced camp workers this is just unsay. We learned via the rumor mill that they had a water problem and that water would be turned off for a day and that once it was turned on you should boil the water until notification that the water was safe to drink. A park employee/camp worker should have, at a minimum, put a notice on every campers door. Three days after the initial water turn off we received official paper notification (our first ) that the water was safe to drink. Whoever is running this park is NOT tuned into how a park should be operated. Park water pressure is poor. The park dumpsters are few and far between – no daily trash pick up, no Wi-Fi at the sites and our Verizon Mi-Fi and cell (and a neighbors T-mobile) inspire of a somewhat low signal would barely work. Guess that’s a function of the parks distance from things. With Encore parks you pay a $3.00 daily fee but apparently all their facilities (their exercise room) aren’t open in this park. Guess the $3.00 is just a cash grab. If you are a golfer (Dec - Apr) you will pay dearly for the chance to chase the little white ball and if you are an out of state resident they add extra bucks to your fee. Best course we found was Grand Reserve in Bunnell, FL. On the plus side the park has a new pool and a new men and woman’s shower/restroom that is kept clean by a very conscious cleaning woman/staff. We came in here on an Encore special (190.00 + tax +$3.00/night for the week) but I can’t say that for even the price that our traveling companion paid that we’d consider coming back as the park is 6+ miles away from restaurants and shopping, has more than a few “homesteaders” and has no real activities going on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
This is your typical over priced Florida campground. Lets start with the turn in. Poorly designed and very tight. We had to pay for the entire week before arrival, which should have set off the alarms. Arrived on a Sunday and the office was not open. We found our name on an envelope taped to the board. Sites are poorly marked. Was given no map,or any info. It is not sat friendly with lots of trees. They do have CATV. Unit and truck got filthy from all the trees. They turned off the water one day but the only reason I found out was a neighbor told us. Would not stay here again. It is an Encore park but I wonder if anyone ever checks the operation out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$43
Our last time here I gave this place a so-so rating, saying it was basically just overpriced. This time I was more smitten with the peaceful beauty of the moss draped trees and was prepared to raise my rating. Then, we had trouble finding the correct, poorly identified site with well-hidden, almost inaccessible utility connections and the warm feelings subsided. Petty complaints aside, I would like to spend some time here to soak up the relaxed, old-south feeling of the setting AND get another great meal at a place called Guiseppe's on the main road near the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Park has lots of shade and easy access. WiFi at a cost. The pool was closed. Was quiet and friendly. Some permanent sites in an adjacent area. We were pleased with our stay and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
We have stayed here many times throughout the years because we really like Flagler Beach. The park is one a beautiful piece of property but in years past, it was really run down and poorly maintained. We stayed anyway because of the shade and location and we are usually in town anyway. It has been purchased by Encore a few years ago and changes are starting to happen. My previous review of this park was more negative and I wanted to update it based on our last visit. Encore is resurfacing the pool, re-roofing and facelifting the old bathhouses. They built a new, modern bathhouse with AC, etc., and it is very nice. They have installed a waterfall water feature with benches around it, which I frankly think was a waste of money but whatever. Much of the maintenace that had been deferred (ie: worn out electrical receps, leaky hose bibbs, broken handles, etc.) has been addressed. The clubhouse is still closed and needs torn down or completely made over, but I am thinking that all this is now being addressed. I appreciate that this is a slow economy and cash is tight everywhere. I am encouraged by the progress. I hope they get WiFi and I hope it is included with the nightly fee. I dislike having to pay extra for WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
The worst experience we have ever had at any park. We left early and forfeited one nights fee. We value privacy, shade, and space in that order. With over 700 sites side by side with no buffering vegetation, there is no privacy. There is limited shade. If you need a fire ring, phone or modem connection, make sure you specifically request a site with them. Do the same for other amenities. We wanted to kayak and had to get a special pass to go into the gated residential areas through an electronic gate. We were told to wait until a resident went through and quickly drive in behind them or call someone who would come let us in if he was home! Don't count on the Activity Center or Patio area being available. It was closed while we were there for use by a motorcycle convention of some kind. We had Harleys and others coming and going all the time. The people were no problem but motorcycles are loud. Bulow has very limited restroom/shower facilities considering the size of the resort. There were only 2 dumpsters for the entire facility and both were overflowing with garbage on the ground by Saturday night on a 3 day holiday weekend. The only good thing about this resort(??) is its proximity to the Bulow Plantation State Park and scenic rides on several roads nearby and the beaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
The sites are very nice size, and many have large shade trees. We camped in a motorhome with tow and had tons of space, along with a concrete pad for picnic table. The lots were level and grassy. There is no internet at the sites, and it cost $$ to use the one at the office. Cable was good. Water & sewer good. We would stay here again. Ended up getting 3 nights for 2. There were many permanent residents on the other side of the river. We stayed where there were more RV's. Be sure to visit Bulow State Park down the road. $4 for a carload. Interesting history. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
This is our first visit here. We are now working full timers. We have been here since November 2009. Thus far, our site, etc. has been very good. The power, water pressure, cable, etc. is good. We have a concrete pad for the patio and park on the grass. Surprisingly, we are able to park 3 full size cars, a motorcycle trailer on OUR lot and still have room for more. The folks in the office are very nice and try to help with any issues you may have. They don't charge any extra fees for parking, mail or even power. We paid 6 months in advance and that INCLUDED our power. Comes out to about $475.00 per month for everything. It's true that the place is in the process of up-grading. They will have a heated pool shortly. We will be here at least until May 2010. We would recommend for a short or long stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
Okay stop but seems like it has decayed some. May visit again when we have a rally here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$47
Large park that either used to be very nice, and is now getting run down, or was a dump, and is now getting restored. Either way, the park is now somewhere between the Ritz and the pits and it's a stretch to call it a resort. The location is convenient and the setting could be very nice with some grooming. We were happy to get a spot as other places were full but under normal circumstances the place is very much overpriced for the conditions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2008
$33
We had made reservations with 2 other couples and were told we would have 2 spots side by side and 1 spot across the street, with the site numbers on our confirmation. When we arrived, they informed us that a long-term arrival had superseded our reservations and proceeded to put us 5 spots apart each (total of 10 spots). The management became very rude when we complained, and had the attitude "if you don't like it, then leave". The site that we were assigned to had sand ruts so deep we were afraid to pull all the way in, necessitating using an extension cord and extension on our sewer line. The unit that was parked next to ours had 5 sewer hoses laid on the ground in varying stages of decomposition as well as 3 holes in the connected hose. There was not a single trash can in the entire park; just a couple of dumpsters about 1/4 mile from where we were parked, not an easy walk with a full garbage bag. We have been staying at this park off and on for 12 years, but since it became an "Encore" park, it has really gone downhill. We have decided not to return to this park, which is on some of the nicest real estate around. Too bad their management is so incompetent, unfriendly, and uncaring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$40
The sites are large, but most are side by side hookups so you need a lot of hose in order to get away from your neighbour. The washrooms away from the pool are horrid. The washrooms near the pool are clean, but in very poor shape. We saw many permanent units for sale here. I think the rats are leaving the sinking ship. Our rate was only $40 per night because we needed to be in this area for a week. The nightly rate is closer to $50 with taxes and the $3 per day 'resort' fee. The only thing about this place that warrants the term 'resort' is the pool which no one used the entire week we were here. I wish we had read these reviews before we arrived because all the awful things they've said are true. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2007
$29
It is obvious they are upgrading this place. They need to hurry. CtC members - beware. They only have certain sites for us and they are right by the rec center - which on Saturday night was a biker hangout and party place. The first site they put me in had the water and electric on the wrong side and the tree blocked my dish - the lady was nice enough to let me move to a site that was open. They had plenty of nice sites available - just not to me. And the bathroom by the rec center were just passable. I had to pay taxes and a $15 resort fee in addition to the 29/night. There must be a nicer place for the money - you should look. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$93
We camped here over the 4th of July and attended the Pepsi 400 at nearby Daytona Beach. This campground was in very poor condition. The grass hadn't been mowed is some time, there were ruts in the grass. No pads/gravel for the motorhomes. The voltage was constantly low, just a bit over 100V the entire weekend. The restrooms were a disaster. The picnic table at our site was rotted away and not usable. All of this for only $93/night - 3 x their normal rate due to it being race weekend. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
We camped here because we live in nearby Palm Coast and needed a place nearby for our maiden voyage with our new 2007 Jayco Jayfeather 23B. Boy was it awful. The office still has plastic all over the roof. Everything is in a state of disrepair. The pool was supposedly broken all week and they finally got it “clean enough” to allow us to go in. It still looked dirty so we didn’t. The camp store has very little in it. Nice scenery, with the oaks and canals. We saw many small alligators in the canals. That’s the only reason I’m giving it a 3 instead of a 1. We we’re put next to a lot with 2 rusting motorhomes cobbled together. They looked like they hadn’t moved in years, rust everywhere, tarps strewn about. Two Guys lived there that acted like drug addicts. Apparently they live there. They also had a young girl with them who was apparently one of their daughters. Weird. The park stuck us next to them even though there were MANY other sites available not next to live-in addicts. In a nutshell, avoid this campground if at all possible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2006
$28
This could really be a great campground. We have stayed there 3 times, even though its always in a state of disrepair! They only have one dial up modem, if the office person goes to lunch or the office closes you are out of luck, even then there is a long line. Once someone was doing business on that one phone line! The tall pines and big lots could be great but it seems no one that works there has a clue as to what is going on! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2005
$35
Sad. Beautiful piece of property, huge oaks, lots of grass. Now the bad part. Total lack of maintenance. Fire ants everywhere, non-working water spigots, office has needed a new roof for years, bathrooms should be torn down and rebuilt, pool is cracked and the lining is falling apart, store has empty shelves, limbs blocking the dump station, could not begin to drive into it. The entrance is so tight, I had to unhook to get the DP through. Absentee owners must be waiting to sell to develpers. Not worth the $35 per night. If you need a place for Bike Week, it would do but only if you can't get in somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
This is a very scenic park with many activities for all. We camped for the Holiday weekend and went to the races at Daytona International Speedway (22 miles away). They definitely need to make some improvements. The bathrooms and showers were very dirty and lacked privacy. The outside shingling was rotting and falling down. The dirt roads had large holes. Several trees needed their branches trimmed. The water hook ups on at least 3 sites were leaking. We camped there in a Class C Motorhome in July 2005 and would camp there again, but there are too many other campgrounds in Florida we want to experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$28
I don't understand the above reviews. We stay yearly during Speed Weeks. It isn't the greatest but it DOES have cable, we use it each year. They are working on a new office building and shower room complex. Which they desperately need! They also DO have a modem hook-up in the room off of the office which I used daily for the last few years. The biggest problem we have with the park is the narrow entrance, but it is always quiet and close enough to Daytona to enjoy the attractions there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Entrance hard to get in and out. Low tree branches going into campgrounds. This park needs alot of work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Not a nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com