219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Turtle Lake RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (715) 986-4140
CGID6742

Turtle Lake RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   8   7   8   7   5   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
This is our 3rd year in a row staying here. Most of what I said in my previous review still holds. We stayed on a Monday night in July and the park was maybe a third full. Most of those were extended stay customers. We had a FHU, pull-through site. To clarify my last review per a conversation I had with one of the extended stay customers. Even though the long PT sites have 2 separate sets of W&S utilities but 2 electric boxes (one box is 30 Amp, the other is 50 Amp)in the middle of the site, only one RV is put in each site. She also said the park was packed over the weekend. So, you may want to call ahead if you plan on staying here over a summer weekend. As indicated by signs near the park entrance, you check in at the liquor store in the blue building. There is no shade, cable, or laundry. Most sites are open for satellite. The WiFi worked OK for us. We were able to enjoy the pool on a warm day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
This is another repeat park from last year. We had a FHU, pull-through with good, at site WIFI for our one night stop. There is no cable TV but most sites are satellite friendly. Again, the pool was refreshing on a hot day. They now allow locals to use the pool for a fee, so the pool can be crowded even when the park is not. One thing I didn't notice last year is that some of the sites appear to be double pull through sites where the lead vehicle and the back vehicle each have their own sewer and water toward the front or rear of the long share site and the electric is in the middle of the site and is shared by the 2 RVs. Because the park has never been that crowded when I have been here, I had never noticed this setup. I have been advised by my partner that the showers were the best of the trip - large, private, clean (no mildew), good drainage, good water pressure, and plenty of hooks for clothing. Several fast food places, a grocery store, some restaurants, and the casino are withing a 15 minute walk of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
General Description: This RV park amounts to a huge open field with RV sites. Each site does have full hook-ups. Very few trees. Plenty of sites; nowhere near filled! No TV; Very good cell phone coverage. Tip: Check in is at liquor store just north of park. If you come in after it closes just find an open site and pay the next day. Since this park is mostly empty, be sure to run the water a while before connecting to your RV. Pros: • No need for reservations, plenty of open sites. • Water pressure, power were fine. • Showers old and tired; not cleaned while we were there but adequate. • Very easy in/out. Cons: • Showers not cleaned while we were there. • No soap in restrooms. • Shower not adequately lighted (bulbs not working). • Small sites. • Very weak (slow) wireless internet at sites. Final Word: OK for short stays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
Nice little campground, not much shade. Weak 30 amp electric. Blew circuit frequently while we were here. Stayed 3 nights. Check in at the liquor store. Didn't use the pool, but saw one here. Would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
This is our first time here in about 10 years. Last time in the area we stayed at the casino RV park but we wanted access to a pool on this stop so we came here. We had a FHU, pull-through site with at site Wi-Fi that worked fine. There is no cable TV but every site appears to be satellite friendly since there are only a few small trees in the entire park. I don't think there were more than a dozen other sites occupied the one night we were here. Previous reviews give fairly accurate descriptions of the park. The only comment I question is the one about the park being an "industrial park". Except for the dairy company mentioned in that review, the RV park is bordered by "nothing" on 2/3 of its' boundaries and the dairy and a small commercial building (the liquor store where you check-in and several other small businesses) are 100+ yards from the edge of the park. The pool was fairly large with clean, cool water. For a park that doesn't appear to get a lot of attention from the owners/staff, this place was more than adequate (FHU, Wi-Fi, pool) for our one night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Nothing really spectacular about the park, but it is a nice place to stay for a few nights. Right now there are a few permanents and a few other RVer's, so it is quiet. Pool has re-opened (based on an above post). Sites are flat and gravel. Most are pull through and 50 amp. FYI-check-in is at the liquor store. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
Good little stop for a over nighter, good 50 amp, pool closed for upgrading close to casino and only 20 miles to St Crouix falls. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Super place if you are just traveling through and need to stop or if you are heading to the casino. Otherwise pretty plain and next to a big Dairy plant in an industrial park. WIFI would cost another 5 or 6 bucks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Camped at Turtle Lake RV Park (not Casino RV park )in August 2008. Lawn cut and taken care of. On site worker very friendly and helpful. Pool could use some updating but clean. Bathrooms and showers are cement block building but clean. More updating to be done 2009. Best part is park near 50+ mile ATV trail and allows access to trail. Casino shuttle comes thru regularly to pick up or return campers. Casino, stores, food, gas all within walking distance. Banquet room across street for reunions, weddings, birthday, etc. Quiet, secure and friendly place to stay for a cheap price! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$21
Easy access for big rigs. Long, wide, level sites. Although they advertise 50 amps I didn’t find any when I spot checked, 30/20 amp only. The campground is basically a field with only small saplings for shade, good satellite access though. The gravel drives are now mostly dirt. I suspect it could be very muddy when it rains. I never saw any staff at all, none working, none checking on the campers, nothing. Turtle Lake is a Casino town. I suspect most of the ’campers’ are gambling and are just looking for a cheap place to park their rig. The casino runs a shuttle through the park 24/7 about every 30 minutes. The pool was filthy even though it was only a week till Memorial Day and the start of the high season. I’d use the toilets if I had to, but not the showers. Stop for the night if you have to otherwise just keep diving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com