220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Valley Breeze RV Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (606) 474-6779
CGID6748

Valley Breeze RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   9   10   10   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
This was a nice little campground for an overnight stay, with no amenities but at a reasonable price. We stayed at site #15, which was a pull through with trees on both sides - very helpful with the sun blazing down on us. Sites were gravel with easy access, fairly level and spaced decently apart. The full hookups featured strong 50-amp power, good water pressure and sewer. The Verizon signal to our phones and Hotspot was good. No picnic table, no fire pit, no bathrooms and no laundry facility. There was some road noise, but not bad. Easy access to I-64. The owner was very friendly and even came out to say goodbye. There was a grocery store and laundromat about 2.5 miles down the road in Grayson. Our rate is based on a pull through, back-ins were $3.00 less per day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This is a nice park. A dozen or so sites, some pull through and some back-in sites, all very level. Some of the back-ins have concrete patios. Utilities (water, electric, sewer) work well. No cable but another camper was able to get several stations on the antenna but I couldn't. I'll admit, I'm a TV addict and missed it here but we listened to the radio and played board games. Maybe he has a better booster. I saw a WIFI signal but couldn't crack the code. Surprisingly quiet being close to the highway. I think the buildings out front dampen the sound. A great overnight spot with friendly owners. If you are into geocaching, there is one across the road. I would stay again. I rated 7/10 only because of the lack of amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Good for over night stop. No facilities, so you must be self contained. Interior roads are wide and pull-through sites are long with utilities easy to reach. Located close to a fuel stop and restaurants are within a mile. Owner is very nice and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
If you are looking for a safe, convenient place for an overnight stop, this is it. Easy on/ off I-64. This is a small campground located behind the owner's house. We were in a long, level pull thru site that was gravel. Water was not turned on and our rate reflected that, which is unusual. Owner would have provided water if we had needed it. We called ahead and knew the water was still shut down and we planned accordingly. Last year, we stopped at a franchise campground near Huntington that also had the water turned off and they charged three times as much. Must be self contained as there is no bath house. We had good cell service and had no trouble with our roof top satellite dish. Fuel and restaurants are nearby. We will stay here in the future when passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
We needed a place to stay midway between our destination. This is a great spot to safely stop for the night. No frills, I do not think there is a bath house but the park was clean with manicured lawn, level sites, good power and while just off the road it was amazingly quiet. I would stay here again the next time we head west! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
This was a basic campground with no frills. We had a long pull through site which was level, one could use either 30 or 50 amp service and the water pressure was good. Verizon cell service was good. It is an older campground but pretty well maintained. The manager was friendly and the park was quiet. It had easy access and egress. We stayed here one night and I would stay here again if in the area. There should be more campgrounds like this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$21
Just the place we needed for an inexpensive overnight on a long trip. We didn't need any amenities other than the hook-ups. The sites were very level and easy access for pull-through. We wish there were more no-frills, low cost stops like this along the Interstates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Although basic, campground is well maintained and quiet. The lady who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
Just a person's back yard converted into RV parking spots. Site was level and the hookups all worked. No TV without a satellite dish, no wi-fi, nothing else but a place to park overnight. Easy off and on I-64; traffic noise not very loud. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This is a basic no frills CG. No restrooms, no table, no fire ring, no Wi-Fi. We arrived with trailer brake problems and the CG owner tried to help with tools he had then advised on a truck/trailer shop just down the road which is where we got immediate and inexpensive service the next day. We would definitely stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Very small, backyard type campground. Like 3 pull thrus, behind family's garage. No bathhouse, just a nice quiet backyard with 50 amp hookups. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
After spending two weeks at a busy, busy "go to" RV park, it was a relief to stay a couple days here. It is quiet and has level gravel sites. There is no laundry, bath house, or bathrooms. We saw 5 deer in the park and were warned by the owner not to step on the property of a cranky, 92 year old lady. It is a great overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
It was great for an overnight (or visiting local attractions). Owners are great--friendly and welcoming. Very quiet. Easy to get to from I-64. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
We were very happy with this campground. It was cheaper then a KOA and whole lot closer to all the state parks. Especially Carter caves State Resort park. It had sewer hookups right at the site so we had no need for a bathhouse and we didn't need to pull up at a dump station. It was very quiet and we felt very safe there, unlike some other private campgrounds. The owners were very friendly and happy to help. It was just moments from town and I-64. There is even a gas station and grocery store right on that road so you don't even need to go into town if you don't want to. We were very pleased to be close to so many different state parks which our family loves. I checked yes on family type campground even though there was no playground because we were a family with kids from ages 3-17 and saw no reason not to stay there. Some people complained about the narrow entrance but I saw several big rigs pull in. You just need to pull into the lane on the far left, closest to the sign. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
This is a great overnight park. We have stayed here twice and have never met the owners. We call ahead and find a spot that's open, pull in, hook up and sleep. In the morning, I go to the back door of the house, fill out the registration, put in my check, put it in the slot and go on my way. It's right off the interstate, but off enough that the noise is not a problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Nightly rate far too expensive for what is offered. No WI-FI, no cable, narrow sites with gravel, tight to maneuver big-rig at entrance and pull-thru sites. Convenient location off I-64, for overnight only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
We camped here on March 14th 2008 overnight only. The owner had the water turned off because of the winter, and also because there was no one else staying there. We stayed there because we were just so tired. Other than there not being any water the park is very clean and level. Right off the interstate but was quiet and we felt safe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
This is a great overnight campground. Small park, quiet, level graveled sites and a great staff. Just one mile off the interstate and near shopping center. We were so glad to find such a nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$23
This is a small, quiet campground located about 1 mile off I-64 (Exit 172)in eastern Kentucky. It is ideal for an overnight stop rather than a destination campground. It is clean with level gravel sites and cement patios. There is no shower house or restroom, but every site is full hookup. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com