206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Creekside Mountain Camping was rated 4 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (828) 625-4257
CGID6756

Creekside Mountain Camping

Camp Information
Sites
approx. 96
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   7   1   2   7   2   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Please be aware that the pictures for this campground on the internet are completely different that what you will see. The campground is very small and there are mostly cabins and very old ratty permanent campers here. There are very few sites for rvs. The stream is about 2 inches deep and fishing is not going to happen. The sewer hook ups for all the sites are at the front door of the next camper, so you will smell sewer gas the whole visit. There are also campsites in front of others on the creek, so this could lead to people getting blocked in. The campsites are just poorly laid out with very little room. There are just better options. We will not stay here again. For the price, there are just better options. The owners are very nice and they have taken over this campground for about a year. There is just too much work that still needs to be done. The sewer system is unacceptable. You've been warned. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Beautiful, fun, family friendly park. Favorite part is Bingo with prizes on Sat. night for the whole family. Recommend to any and all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Pool, store, arcade and stream nice. Campsite given was out in the open in front of the store, no shade. Small space to park travel trailer w/truck. The owners were very polite, the store was great, everything very reasonably priced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
When I seen the pics of the campground it looked nice, but when I got there it was very dirty, it had ants and spyders all in the cabin, We told the owner that we did not want to stay there and we wanted the money back, and he would not give it to us. I would not ever stay at this place. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We made the mistake of prepaying for 10 days at the campground. Our first impressions were not good. The overflowing dumpsters and can recycling bins met us at the front. There is one bathhouse at the top of a huge hill to service the entire campground and it was never clean! Floors were always muddy and wet; toilets were never clean and bugs galore. No towels or soap dispensers by sinks. The water flow from showerheads was terrible--just a trickle and the water was either scalding hot or freezing cold. We bought a shower house at Walmart and ended up taking showers using the outdoor shower on our camper. Two out of four washers worked and one out of three dryers worked. We spent gas money driving to Asheville to do laundry. When we voiced our complaints, owner just shrugged his shoulders. Campsites were very small and not defined. Faucet at campsite was leaking. We will not stay here ever again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Made a drive through here in late summer. Best overall campground of those in the Lake Lure / Chimney Rock area. Will stay here soon. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Nice staff. Place is either very run down, or really country. Depending on how you look at it. Only stayed one night. Electric hook up had a insect problem. Water line was leaking into a mud pool. We did not hook it up. Bath house needed a lot of attention. It was a late afternoon, road was difficult and rain was starting, so I was glad to find this campground. Probably a good place to camp and let the kids run wild. Did not get a chance to try the pool. (biggest draw). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$29
Campsite and fire ring were filled with trash. Showers and restrooms were dirty and loaded with insects. Water hookup at site had constant leak from pipes resulting in permanent puddle next to site. Sites were very tight and not well defined. No services or office available, had to search for manager. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$8
We did not stay at this park but ventured up to see it before considering it for future use. The directions to get there say there is a 6 mile winding road to entrance. This is UNDERSTATEMENT. Talk about remote! Yes,it was a terrible 6 mile winding run, all UP! We would not even try to pull our fifth wheel up there plus once you got there and you wanted to go to town or sight-see the area there was that terrible 6 mile up and down road. The views were pretty awesome going up the mountain, the campground looked OK but we didn't even go in the office to find out. No way would we try that drive but I guess some would enjoy the remoteness of the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com