223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Yacht Haven Park & Marina was rated 5 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (954) 583-2322
CGID676

Yacht Haven Park & Marina

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   4   7   8   5   6   1   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2014
$33
The sites that are available for short term RV's are limited to very tight narrow sites that offer little or no shade and make it difficult to extend slide outs without striking utility pedestals and opening cargo bay doors. The restroom facilities are very old and dirty. The shower rooms are invested with roaches and need immediate attention and replacement. I was told by a long term resident of the park that park management "has not invested a dime in upgrades" since he has been living here. I must agree that the park overall, is not up to Good Sam standards and should loose this certification. I certainly do not recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
Absolutely terrible. The first part of the park is flooded for literally days on end after it rains. No actions have been taken from what I see to improve this. Maybe a sump pump would be nice, but that is clearly not going to happen. Multiple parts of dock are closed off with caution tape- they are in disrepair & falling apart. Laundry facilities are tidy, yet 1/2 of the dryers are broken so we will just go to laundromat in the future. The spaces are literally on top of each other. We were interested in staying for the winter, but will be leaving ASAP. Roads inside the park are the worst I have seen in any Ft. Lauderdale rv parks. This park is not inexpensive - but the $ is clearly not going towards fixing anything. I've seen better roads in Mexico. The hot tub has orange caution tape- has been drained & apparently is also in a state of disrepair. Recreation room with wifi is locked 100% of the time, so if you want wifi, plan on driving over & sitting in your car or sitting on the ground in the sun. I would strongly suggest exploring other options. There are other parks on the water in the area that do not flood & are not packed in like sardines. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
Check-in lady was more concerned with cashing out at the end of day, and arguing with someone in the back, than dealing with the new customer. Got a fair site for 3 weeks, then had to move as long term past tenant had arrived for my spot. Went to very packed main road sites - one in front of another sites. If they took out all these overlapping sites, would have 80 less in park. Park use to have permanent travel trailers with a Florida room. All are gone now, so your patio is a large cement block. water has gone off 4 times during stay. Coaches have knocked over the water connections, or the main pipes have burst. Wi-Fi is very iffy. have to be within 100 feet of rec hall or can't use. Even then you can loose signal or the internet. Why don't they put in about 4 more repeater stations than all the park would have good Wi-Fi. Many of the electrical boxes along the docks do not work. There was a large 100 amp electrical cord across the dock path. Easy for any of us to trip on it. So boats leave. Some docks are in dangerous condition. Pool was not always heated. Month rent was 25% more than in Texas, with 200% less amenities and organized activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Friendly staff upon arrival. Pool looks well maintained, but we did not use it. Bathrooms and showers are clean but are very outdated and well used looking. Lots of grass. All sites seem to have a concrete pad next to your unit parking site. The interior roads are quite settled and bumpy and are due for resurfacing but still are serviceable and probably helps keep the speeds down. Location is great. Also a nice board walk around the marina area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Some of the previous comments are true, except that the bathrooms are dated, but very clean. Each shower house has two complete bathrooms including the shower. The roads are a little rough, but no potholes. Some sites need to be repaved, but the raised cement pads are nice. It is important to check out your campsite before taking possession since some campsites are smaller than others and some roads make it impossible to turn around or back your rig in. Check out where the bathrooms are in relation to your campsite. There are some double-stacked sites that may make for overcrowded conditions in the winter when the park is full. In May when we were there, it wasn't a problem. When getting off the highway, the entrance to the park is RIGHT THERE, so be prepared to turn in immediately. There is a very nice, inexpensive ($1.00) laundry. The campground is convenient to shopping on Los Olas Blvd., the Riverwalk restaurants and bars, and Ft. Lauderdale Beach. The campground is surrounded by canals and the New River which makes for a beautiful location. The staff is friendly and works hard to keep the place clean. We stayed 3 nights in our 30' travel trailer and would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Park is old and in need of basic maintenance. Hot tub is closed. Roads are in need of major re-surfacing. Staff was extremely friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$67
An older park, but the only place to be if you want to be near Ft. Lauderdale airport and the art museum. A bit on the tired side. Probably considered a luxury trailer park in 1980, or whenever it was built. Real tight turns and sites for a big rig, but it was not too full, so not a total problem. Would not like to be in a 45 here in winter! Anyway, seemed a bit high after paying less at Bluewater Key. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$45
Very disappointed with campground and staff manager. We had electrical problems, water problems and Wi-Fi did not work. Shower/restroom very poor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$60
We camped here in 2000 and it was a very nice park. We stopped using it because they did not allow large dogs (we had a golden Lab). After she passed we went back again with our Jack Russels and saw other large dogs in the CG. When we questioned the management about it they said people sneak them in. We also didn't like how run down the park had become. Some of the people camping here were very rude. There was a party in the pool one night after it closed and the people (French Canadians) had glass beer bottles in the pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$43
Staff was very busy when we came in. We were especially concerned when one of the staff took our credit card into another room for a very long time and answered several phone calls before returning our credit card to us. The bathrooms are just marked "toilet" rather than men's room or women's room and there was also a long wait to use the ones near us. They were not very clean. Our spot was small and we were parked next to a 5th wheel whose owner parked his pickup between his rig and ours because there wasn't any other place for him to park it. It was a challenge to get our small motorhome into our spot. We probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$58
The most poorly run campground I have ever been to. Nasty office staff. Place is a mess. Part RV park and part boat yard. Boat repair going on all the time and trucks park on your site. Repairmen cut through your site all the time. Also place is over run with ducks that do their business on your deck. Would never come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
The park is in very poor condition! Overgrown,dirty, and just generally in disrepair. Most of the sites are long term residents. For the money you get no TV, no Wi-Fi, and a poor quality site. We would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
The entrance to the park is concealed behind large trees. We missed the entrance and drove into the exit road of the park and had a hard time turning back into the entrance road. Park is well kept and the sites are very large. The electric (30AMP) was erratic and would not maintain the necessary voltage to run our air conditioner. The park maintainer manager was very helpful with this problem. The noise level at night was very bad what with the jet aircraft flying overhead as well as freeway noise. We will NOT stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
Staff was friendly and helpful. This park is showing its age, and some deferred maintenance is evident. Most campsites are narrow and have no picnic tables. The streets are narrow and difficult to maneuver in a large motorhome. This is not the park for overnight or short term stays. This park has a very very high percentage of "snow birds" most from Canada. There is little or nothing available for children, this is for the over 55 crowd. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This is a very unfriendly campground. The bathroom facilities are dirty. Bathrooms have fire ants crawling in them. You have to mow your own lot. The workers are rude. Beware for your children. The cars speed and the speed is not enforced. I had an attempted break in to my RV while staying with my two small children. I had to call 911. Advise families not stay here. Also the desk personnel cannot speak good English. We never understood one thing the lady said. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$1
We tried to make a reservation today for next week and were told that our yellow lab was too large. They have a 20 lb limit on pets, we were told that if we left our dog at home we were welcome. She confirmed that they do not have WiFi or cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$60
Very poorly maintained. Will not return. Advise against anyone using park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$45
It was very seedy, laundry room not adequate, sites extremely cramped, no Wi-Fi access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$48
This park was very accommodating to us. We had a family member with a medical emergency and they put us at the top of the wait list and got us a site. That being said, make sure if you have a large motorhome that you get the right size site. Backing into the river site we were given was one of the hardest I've ever done! Had to ask my neighbor to move his car just to get out. Good location, nice facilities for an older campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$50
Rate was based on a weekly rate for a premium site. This is one of the most beautiful RV Parks we've ever patronized. The water sites are lovely and pretty quiet considering proximity to I-95 and the airport. We rarely noticed air traffic, so previous posts regarding air noise didn't seem to be a factor (perhaps landing pattterns have been revised?). My only complaint is the unavailability of WiFi service, even at a price. The office has a dial-up station, but c'mon folks, this is the 21st century. Driving to nearby hotel parking lots to grab a signal was inconvenient, to say the least. Otherwise, this place gets a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
Very accommodating staff let us pick our spot. Large paved back in with paved parking and very large patio. The park is a little hard to find from anywhere except the Interstate. Quiet, clean, friendly, what more could you ask. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$48
We came to this RV park without a reservation on a busy day, and they found us a spot. The woman in the office was extremely nice and helpful. We got a beautiful spot right on the water and the other RVers we spoke to there were very nice. It was like a resort, many spots also had docks for their yachts, and also people were living there monthly. Their spots were lovely with flowers and gardens and very neat and clean. I would definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
Most of the sites in this park are as tight as possible, tighter than any we have been to thus far in our year-long tour of the country. The range of accommodations are highly varied as well. We were put in the smallest, trailer trash section of the park, right near the entrance. We did walk the park and found some outstanding sites right on the water that had much more room. Even some of the better sites were way too tight for my taste. They do have a nice laundry facility, cheap too. We never got to the bathrooms, as they were way too far from our site to be convenient. The staff was extremely nice and I can't complain too much as they got us in when we showed up two days early. If you could reserve far enough in advance to get one of the "good" sites, it would be a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$44
Very friendly staff, extremely clean, loved having a waterfront site. Quite a few seasonal campers there but all we met were very friendly to us "weekenders". I recommend this site to family and friends when they visit me in Hollywood, Florida We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$34
Location is convenient to downtown Ft. Lauderdale and the beaches, both are about a 15 minute drive. Ft. Lauderdale International Airport is very close, depending upon which runways are being used (because of wind direction), planes may fly directly over the campground during their final approach to land. The noise from the jet engines is incredibly loud. Campground sites are not well maintained, pay the extra money to be on a "river site", the views are worth the extra money. Pool and Jacuzzi are clean and well maintained. Appears that very little is being re-invested to the upkeep of the campground but the location on the river is ideal as long as the planes aren't flying overhead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2004
$37
Park manager is rude. However her asistant is very friendly and helpful. This is a very expensive RV park and not really worth it. I have stayed at nicer for less money. Beware: They have a policy against graphics on the sides of motorhomes. I have company logo's on the side of my RV. Woodall's gives the four "W's" however they rate a three! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2003
$37
The staff was friendly and we really enjoyed our stay. We stayed here for 4 day's, however, we only actually spent two night's as it turned out. We went on a short cruise to the Bahamas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com