220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Nugget RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 109 user reviews. Phone: (406) 649-2122
CGID6765

Nugget RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   6   10   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
I have reviewed this campground in the past, having stayed her twice before. I arrived this year to fine Nugget even more immaculate than the previous times we stayed! The pool is outstanding, the sites level and well graveled. The electric is steady and the water pressure is as good as the majority of parks we have stayed in. We have no problem finding room for our 40' motorhome. I am completely puzzled by the previous reviewers remarks that this park "needs work". I cannot imagine where! We had reached the limit on our Verizon footprint hotspot and have been using the campground Wi-Fi exclusively. It is a bit slow at times, but remember where you are! The town does not boast much in the way of excitement, but the fishing is excellent and the scenery is wonderful. We ask for a site that will suit our satellite when we make our reservation, and we have no problem. The laundry, common areas and many grassy spots are immaculate. If you have done much traveling at all in this nation, you would know that Nugget is ABOVE average! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
What a great park! Clean facilities and huge pull-through sites, all with full hook-ups. What's nice is that there are thirty acres of trails and open fields for the dogs to play in. Also, everyone seems so friendly and relaxed here and...it's quiet! I read a previous review that idiotically stated that the owner pays for favorable reviews. What a joke! (Read their other reviews, what a sad person this is!). We have stayed here before and believe me, this place is a TEN and no one needs to pay for a favorable review here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Beautiful campground, Very well done the only complaints would be poor water pressure and poor wifi. Very nice owners too. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is another park we missed reviewing back in July. The site was FHU on a gravel pad but barely long enough for our 33' Class C. There is no cable TV and only some sites are satellite friendly. Wi-Fi was not good at our site. Many sites will not hold larger rigs. When the park is fairly fully as it is this time of year, this is a cramped park. At best, this is a mediocre park. It appears that the owner still gives a discount to customers who give his park a great rating on this site. I, obviously, did not get the discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Probably one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. We are full-timers, and this is a dream. Not much in the area to do, but the scenery is spectacular, and the sites are fabulous. Nice green grass in between sites, great dog area where we could run our Labradoodle. DirecTV works fine, and park Wi-Fi is fine. Sprint phone works on roam, no hotspot, but not needed. I would definitely stay here again, especially if you are full-timing and just need a couple of days to recoup and rest. Beautiful bike trail downhill for 18 miles that they shuttle you back up, and terrific restaurant at mountain resort just about 20 miles north. Highly, highly recommend, especially for full-timers. Sites are huge...much more than we have seen anywhere else. No noise from I-90, even though just a mile or so off of road. Train, but only at distance. I will definitely come again when we are in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
A picture perfect, well kept campground. Access is good even for a big rig. Sites are terraced but level; roads and sites gravel. Hookups well taken care of and easy to use. Plenty of grass around campground. Walking trails everywhere. Owners very helpful and out working around but not intrusive. Golf range but bring your own balls. The reason this is a 9 not a 10 because there is no cable or local TV....satellite reception only. WiFi is a bit slow as well. We would stay here again ... Good for overnight as well as a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
The owners are friendly, sites are large and nice, restrooms are clean, showers are clean, laundry area is priced spot on and clean. Love this campground. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Outstanding park with attentive onsite owners who also are rvers. These folks care and it shows. Showers and bathrooms were spotless and up to date. This was our second time staying here and are very pleased we did. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This place is amazing! It has everything we look for in a campground. Great scenery, lots of space between sites, excellent swimming pool, spotless bathrooms and showers, lots of trails to explore, and very nice and helpful owners. We have stayed here before and will stay here again the next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This is a very quiet park with easy access to I-90. A very secluded setting with large gravel sites of all types. We were in a 26ft RV towing. Very easy access. No problems at all. The owners were friendly and very helpful. They were the best. This was an overnight stop on our way home, but we will be back to take advantage of the recreational activities in the area. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Very nice campsites--wide and long. The park is very clean and quiet even though close to the freeway. The owners are extremely nice and helpful. This may become our first night out on the way to the Black Hills. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This is a nice park. The site we had was wide and level with a picnic table. The restroom and showers were spotless. We stayed here overnight on the way to Yellowstone and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Stayed overnight on our way to Missoula. Very nice Park. Clean and well kept. Large sites, with plenty of space between your neighbor. Nice job of terracing the sites. We will stay again next time in Saint Regis. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Very friendly staff. Pool and showers excellent. Sites have space with easy access. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
The Nugget Campground is a must stay if you are passing through Saint Regis or on your way to Glacier NP. The owners are kind, wonderful people, who go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. The campground is beautifully landscaped and very quiet. The owners have worked very hard to make excellent improvements that are very appealing! It has some nice nature trails to walk the dog or to bike. Overall, talking with other campers who have all visited here before, many times, this campground is superb! We will definitely return again and recommend on our travels to others. Definitely a 10/10/10 campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
I would like tell about our experience while staying at the Nugget. We booked for a month. When we arrived, the owner told us where our site was, and staying there in past years, we knew the location of the site. After hooking up, we had no electric. The owner, when we had called earlier in the day had told my husband they were having some electrical problems at some of the sites. So, My husband walked up knocked on the door again, and the owner came to the door. My husband told him we had no electric at the site, and he very rudely retorted: Well, what the ___ do you want me to do about it? We had already paid via phone for the whole month, and they do not give a refund under any circumstances, so my husband was very cautious about how he handled the situation. That night we had no electric. For the rest of the month, the owners avoided us whenever we passed them while walking. It was the most uncomfortable month we have ever spent in a campground. My husband made several attempts to resolve the distance. The owners are rude and nasty, and if anyone dares to rebuff them, they call the local sheriff. We witnessed this happen and see that person posted their incident on this site. We are 70 years old and have camped for 50 years. We have never had a problem during those 50 years of camping. We come to Montana to camp nearly every year. Having owned and operated a business all our lives, repeat business is a very important aspect of a successful business. Being courteous and polite to your client base is a very important aspect of business. After being treated with such disrespect, we have chosen to stay in another RV park when visiting Montana. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
No cable, dusty gravel roads, sites not level, lots of dogs, expensive for an "old KOA" and the manager or owner, whoever she is, is very pushy and perhaps the rudest we have ever encountered. We will not be staying here ever again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed here one night in July. St. Regis is just west of a couple of small wildfires right now so there was some smell of fire but no visible smoke while we were there. Our FHU gravel site was fairly level, but we saw many that were not. Many of the sites will not hold a large RV and toad. Our 33'Class C just fit in our site. We did not have cable and only some sites are satellite friendly. The WIFI was OK at our site. The pool was nice on a hot day. All this adds up to a barely above average RV park. Where do all the 9s and 10s come from? The owner offers a discount for a great review on this site. Last summer there were 11 reviews giving this park 9s and 10s from reviewers with only 1 or 2 other reviews on this site. The park owner introduces you to this site and has you give a great review. You then get a discount. To quote a line from the old "In Living Color" TV show: "Homey don't play dat!" So I did not get the discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Very nice campground in a beautiful mountain setting. Hookups were very good and restrooms/showers were especially clean. Staff was very helpful and gave us some good local information. Pool was clean and warm. Lots of room for big rigs, but no TV reception and no cable. Great for overnight. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Wow is all we can say! We stopped for a one night stay as we were traveling to another destination and were so disappointed with the other location, we came back. This park was super clean and very well cared for. You can tell the friendly owners take pride in this campground. Bathrooms and showers were immaculately clean during our whole stay. Definitely will return and pass on how much we enjoyed our stay to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
What a nice park! Everything is immaculate! The bathrooms are the absolute cleanest bathrooms that I have ever seen at an RV park. The pool was perfect on a very hot day. The WiFi worked great. The park is huge with 30 acres of hiking trails. There is even a little mining camp that my boys thought was really fun. The only thing missing is cable TV. We would definitely stay at this place again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
We really enjoyed our overnight at this campground and hope that we can return some time for a longer stay. The campground is very clean and tidy. The gravel roads and sites are spacious and easy to maneuver through. The sites are almost flat. They have timbers, where necessary to hold the gravel and nice plantings. There are towering pines dotted throughout the campground. Each site has a small picnic table. They were recently stained and looked very nice. The property has a large meadow and dogs are invited to run without leashes. There are also a number of mowed trails through the forest around the campground. The owners take pride in their campground and really care that campers are happy. I marked this campground a 9 instead of a 10 because although the dog meadow is a nice feature, I have a dog that can not run free and I would have preferred a fenced-in area, and there is no cable TV. Other than that, the park is wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Beautiful setting, the park has been cleaned up and much improved since it's days as a KOA. Sites are large, level and easily accessible. Huge area where dogs can be off leash. I certainly didn't expect to see a park as nice as this in such an out of the way place as St. Regis. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. You can get books from the huge library in the office, also rent DVD's. I certainly would stay here again and would recommend this park to anybody passing through, either as a single night or extended period stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Great park - very nice people. The sites are nicely done and beautifully maintained. Our dog was welcomed with plenty of room to run. We've stayed there a number of times and are really looking forward to our next stay. We have recommended this park to our friends as a great stay in St. Regis! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Other reviews are perfectly accurate. This park is scenic, immaculate, and conveniently located to the freeway. The hosts make you feel as if you are long lost friends. It was fairly full due to Memorial Day, when the town offers Montana's biggest flea market. Because they have a large dog park, it has more dogs than I have seen anyplace, but they make sure they are managed. We would definitely stop here again for a night, or for a while. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
WOW...this park is incredible. Meticulous landscaping, large spacious sites, immaculate bathrooms, huge dog park, and beauty abound. The owners are extremely courteous and helpful, willing to spend time talking to their campers and share ideas of places to visit in the area. We full time RV and it is difficult to find a park that has it all...but this is it. Kick back and relax here...you won't regret it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This is one of the best campgrounds where we have stayed in the past 5 years. Definitely big rig friendly. Trees are trimmed, sites are long and wide. Views are great. Management is top notch. They care and appear eager to maintain a great CG. Toilets and showers spotless! Good hiking trails on site and numerous cool things to do in the area. We went to the National Bison Refuge which is about a hour away but the road to/from is so beautiful that few words can describe. We plan to return and stay awhile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We are regular guests at the Nugget and recommend the Nugget without hesitation to friends and fellow RV'ers. This beautiful park is meticulously maintained inside and out. Even when the park is busy, the bathrooms, showers and laundry are super clean. We have stayed in several different sites in this park and have found each to be level and roomy, with a nice grass area and table. All of the sites are pull throughs, so it's easy entering and leaving. Plus, there is actually enough room between sites to sit outside and relax without feeling like you are encroaching on your neighbor. We have Dish and it works great here. So does the free park Wi-Fi. Most of all, we like the friendly, welcoming atmosphere. The owners truly go out of their way to be accommodating and helpful to insure their guests have the best possible camping experience. We travel with 2 dogs, so for us, the jewel of this park is 'Mollie's bark park'. It is a large grassy meadow where dogs can run and play off leash. If you travel with pets, you know how rare it is to find this kind of amenity in any RV park. Also, don't miss the walking trails that meander around the perimeter of the park. This park doesn't disappoint. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
We booked one full week and four extra days based solely on previous reviews. The owners were extremely nice and friendly. They allowed us to have our mail forwarded to this location. We did not enjoy the site we were assigned. It was extremely noisy both with semi trucks on the highway and endless trains going through town. We had no WiFi signal and cell service which we have never had a single problem with, was non-existent. Even our MiFi struggled to work. Every night there was a terrible sewer type smell that overwhelmed the site. We were on the verge of complete panic thinking something was wrong with our coach. That was not the case. It was the site. When we had a family medical emergency we were forced to leave two days early. We went into the office and explained the situation. We did not ask or demand a two day refund and none was volunteered. We did think that perhaps under the circumstances they would credit us at least one day and were disappointed when they did not. We had to leave, no choice, so I guess they just made a little extra profit off of our early exit. There are no written rules that stated no refund would be issued. In fact there were no rules anywhere. This entire situation was a huge disappointment to us. We originally planned that we would stop here next year also. Now we know we will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
This was one of the nicest RV parks we have ever visited. It is pretty, clean, spacious, friendly, and welcomes pets. Very gracious hosts. I especially enjoyed the hiking trails and being able to have my dogs off-leash in Molly's Meadow. The Wi-Fi was strong, fast, and consistent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Can't do a '10' because of gravel drives and no TV and a bit (not much) of highway-train noise. Otherwise reviews are accurate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Positive reviews of this park are accurate. Very well maintained, with immaculate restrooms/showers. Great place for a stop-over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Don't forget they have a pool also. I ditto other reviewers. We traveled farther than we'd planned this day so we did an 'einy meiny miny mo' when we got to St Regis. So after we are here I'm reading reviews. No, you can't see it from I-90; what a lovely area with walking paths, bark park, and friendly staff. Wi-Fi works well (4 connections popped up for me). Owners have put much work and pride into the well-organized level sites and still maintain a semblance of the original contour of the area. Take your 'pups' to say HI to 'ol digger: that damn dog.' We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is my favorite RV park. It is clean, spacious and the people are friendly. We have dogs and this is their favorite place as well. They have walking trails and an open area for them to run. The bathrooms are spotless, the pool is clean and the wireless works. Gravel sites and in our site we didn't even need to level. We were here in a 45' motorhome which isn't easily accommodated in many places, but we had no issues with parking our coach. This is our third visit and we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
The camp was in a quiet area with gravel roads and sites which were fairly level with some shade. Wi-Fi worked just OK and there was no cable TV. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This is a great campground, run by wonderful people. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and the whole park was well cared for and in a beautiful area. We had a major problem occur with our tent trailer when it tipped and tore out our electrical wiring out of the hitch area. We were looking at a 150 mile roundtrip to possibly find a store (this was a Sunday) where we would buy replacement parts. But the owner, who along with his wife own this park, said he thought he could help us. He was able with parts on hand, to put together a new electrical harness that was easier to use than what it replaced. He also had the nut we needed to fasten our hitch ball down. (It was this nut working loose and dropping off somewhere on the road that allowed our tent trailer to tip). His willingness and ability to help us allowed us to get to our campsite at Glacier Nat. Park that same day. We had figured we would not get back on the road until the next day if we had to try and find the parts we needed. We are very thankful that we had this problem happen while staying at this RV Park, as this man went way beyond the call of duty to help us with our problem. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
I am staying here for a month instead of a week as originally planned. The owners are very accommodating and welcoming. Their restrooms and showers are spotless. The park is well maintained, quiet, and the setting in a small valley is idyllic. Walking trails are numerous and its close to fishing and other hiking as well. I'll be back next year for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
My wife and I stopped here planning on staying just one night and ended up staying three. This is a wonderful RV Park and we will, without question, stop here again when in St Regis. We are very particular about clean bathroom and shower facilities. This park was the best we have seen. The bathroom was always sparkling clean. The owners are very friendly and personable. They take a lot pride in what they do and it really shows. We travel with a very active dog and we had a great time playing in the meadow and walking the trails with her. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
What a great park. It's neat, clean; level sites and all crushed rock. Nice little patio with a table. The owners are very good hosts. Even helped my husband set up our dish. They have taken an old run down KOA and turned it into a jewel. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
This is a phenomenal place to stay. Not one complaint. The owners were tremendously welcoming, and the campground is extremely well kept. Lots to do and see, and the hiking trails were a highlight. I would recommend this campground to anyone, and we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
If you are visiting Western Montana, this is the place to stay. The park is well-maintained and spotless. The scenery is beautiful and there are numerous trails to hike throughout the RV park property. The park is convenient to the highway, and only a few miles from the Hiawatha bike trail. Most importantly, the owners really go the extra mile to make sure their guests have a good experience. On the last day of our stay, the motor on our trailer slide failed. The park owner couldn't have been more helpful. Almost immediately, he was on the phone with a service manager and helped us get the slide securely in place so that we could drive to a dealership. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
One of my favorite places to stay. The owners are great, escort you to your site that rarely requires any leveling. The owners are experienced RVers with great advise on your rig. Many of the people staying here are frequent guests from within the 250 mile radius of St. Regis. Fly fishing is great and a 9 hole golf course is very enjoyable. Quinn's Hot Springs is about 12 miles north and has a great restaurant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
This is a wonderful park. The owners go out of their way to make you comfortable. The showers and restrooms are immaculate. They are dog friendly and our two dogs loved their stay there. There are trails and meadows to walk and play on. This will be our park whenever we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
We discovered Nugget RV park about 3 years ago and have been regular visitors ever since. The park offers many amenities including a pool, numerous walking trails, a driving range and lots of open space for other outdoor activities. The owners are very accommodating and the maintenance of the park is impeccable. Parking spaces are spacious and well maintained. There are many nearby activities including golf, shopping in local antique stores and fishing. We love the security of the park and the friendly hosts and surroundings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
If you are in the area I highly recommend staying here. We try to spend several weeks here each season. Sites are level with grassy areas between all sites and have magnificent mountain views. This is a very dog friendly park with many walking trails and a large open meadow for off leash play. The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay here is enjoyable. The entire park is very well maintained and all facilities are kept clean. There is a wide range of outdoor activities available close by including golf, fishing, rafting, ATV riding and hiking just to name a few. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This was a lovely park, not far from the freeway but quiet and serene. A dog owners' dream for sure. The spaces are large and mostly level. The laundry room was very clean as were the bathrooms and shower rooms. The owners were very nice and interested in 'pleasing the customer.' The park Wi-Fi was strong and reliable. We would most certainly return to this park in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
A well groomed park, maintained constantly, clean facilities & sites, beautiful mountain setting. Host are very congenial and accommodating. Highly recommend this RV park for either short or long stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
We found this RV park by reading reviews when planning our trip to Yellowstone. We stayed two nights - one going and one returning. This is a very nice RV park - very quiet and very well maintained. Very clean restroom and showers. Hosts/owners were very friendly and accommodating. Our grandsons enjoyed the pool, golf (believe it was a putting green), basketball, and other opportunities. Easy pull through and a fire pit! We look forward to our next visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
This is the best park and we would have loved to stay longer than our one night. If you have large dogs it is the spot for you. They have a wonderful play meadow and lots of maintained trails for you and your pups. The bathhouse is clean. The owners are friendly and work hard to make your stay pleasant. Don't miss staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This is one of the most delightful parks we have stayed in. It is beautiful, clean, and well-managed. The sites are level with plenty of space in-between. We stayed two nights. We loved this place so much we decided to stay a third night. A few hours after paying for the third night we got a call about a family emergency and had to leave in the middle of the afternoon. The owners graciously returned our third night's fee, even though we did not request it. We definitely look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This park is a slice of heaven. It sits in an area of stunning natural beauty with both the Clark Fork and St. Regis Rivers less than a mile away. You are warmly welcomed and escorted to your campsite. When we entered the park, we were struck with how clean and well kept everything was. Pride of ownership is everywhere here. The RV sites are generous sized with a nice grass area and a table. Decent elbow room between sites, too. The park wi-fi worked great as did our satellite TV. Restrooms, showers, and laundry were super clean. There are several nicely groomed walking trails surrounding the park, and if you have a dog, there is a large grassy meadow where they can run and play. We enjoyed seeing abundant wildlife including elk, deer, and wild turkeys. There are lots of amenities here, but what really makes this park a standout for us is the genuine down-home hospitality offered to guests. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
This was our second time at this park and we will return again. The pride of ownership shows in the clean well maintained grounds and facilities. Very adequate sites and far enough off the freeway so there is very little noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
No cable TV or Wi-Fi, if that is important. Very clean park, not much shade, gravel site--had to level. Really neat park, they have made trails that leave from the park and all return back to the park. You can walk, run, or ride your bike on the trails. Sparkling clean restrooms and showers. We did not use the pool, but it looked very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Hands down this park has the friendliest, most helpful, and accommodating owners/hosts we've ever met. The RV sites are clean, gravel, roomy, level, and each had a small picnic table. Many sites also have fire rings. The park was nearly full during our visit and the temperature warm, and despite the many RV's running their AC units, park voltage was adequate. We loved our one night stay here and enjoyed a small campfire while watching satellites pass overhead in the clear night sky. Early in the afternoon we walked on the campground's trails and saw several deer. We look forward to coming back here for a longer visit. Price paid reflects a Good Sam discount and 3 people on the site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Wonderful park. A little road noise and a train horn now and then, but mostly quiet and peaceful. Nice wide spots (even though they're a little short) and wonderful mountain views. Large meadows for the dogs and lots of walking trails. Sand volleyball court, golf driving range, and pool. Our spot had a fire ring. No cable, but sat dish can be set up. Good Wi-Fi. All in all a great place to relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Loved this campground! In a beautiful area just east of St. Regis, so easy access from I-90. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was exceptionally clean and tidy. All sites were well-kept and the bathrooms were spotless. Only issue we had was where the water/electrical/sewer hook-ups were situated...our water hose barely reached. The host led us to our site, though, and did point this discrepancy out ahead of time which was really nice. They also gave us a military discount which we really appreciated. Would definitely camp here again due to it's proximity to The Hiawatha Trail at Lookout Pass where we enjoyed a great day of biking! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Another really clean and well run RV Park not far from St. Regis and up above the freeway, far enough away to be quiet. The bathrooms were spotless and the individually locking showers were also spotless and very well appointed. The staff and owners were cordial and welcoming. A great experience all around. Will stop in again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
By far, the very nicest RV Park we have ever had the pleasure of visiting. Have traveled from Northern Alberta to New Mexico and Northern British Columbia to Southern California and many, many points between. This is the nicest. Beautiful grounds and dedicated, friendly owners. Really a great place. Very clean. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Although no cable TV is available, your satellite dish should work fine here. Great owners: helped me spot my satellite. Cleanest showers we have seen. This is a place that has some character. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This park is an old KOA that is now a Good Sam park. The owner was very helpful when we checked in and they guided us to our site. The sites are a bit short and not level side-to-side but we got our 34' rig into place just fine. The washrooms are immaculate and there are individual shower rooms for use by the campers. In order to use my GS coupon the owner insisted that I had to pay cash instead of my credit card, which does not comply with GS rules but I will ensure that GS is made aware. We will probably check out the other park in town if we are ever back this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
The nicest park for several reasons - the owners, the location, the layout, the extreme cleanliness of facilities, the size of the sites, and the quietness - even though it is close to the Interstate for easy-on, easy-off access. No cable, but easy to set up satellite if TV is a must. Couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. Already looking forward to a return visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Very, very nice and clean campground. Perfect, really. Nice folks, lovely setting and plenty of room. Dog paths for the dogs. Restrooms & Showers were the cleanest we have ever found. Wish we could have stayed longer. Really beautiful place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
I like this park. It's a very nice place. We used it as an overnighter, but many rigs had been in the park for several weeks. Good interior gravel roads, but just a bit narrow. My site did not have 50 amp electric service, but I did not need it. Most sites appear to be fairly level gravel pull throughs, my site (#2) was a level concrete pad. Incredibly friendly reception from the owners when we arrived to check in. Freeway noise can be a problem, so if you want quiet, request a site away from the roadway. Road noise did not penetrate into the back area of the park. Sites 1 through 5 overlook I-90 and a fairly busy train track. We did not mind the noise as we had requested a site near the pool for our 9 year old granddaughter. We sat out and watched the traffic as the sun set: nice. Others have rated this park a "10" and I have no argument with their rating. I tend to rate "tougher" so that when/if we stay at a 10 park, I can give the higher rating. We are already making plans to return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
We've stayed at this park for 1 night, on our way to Washington, but enjoyed every minute of it. The place is very clean and well organized, the owner/manager was very friendly and helpful, so that the staff, all the facilities were clean and tidy. And: there was a very strong internet connection, which is not obvious in RV parks. We warmly recommend this lovely RV park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Wonderful: scenery, personnel, cleanliness, facilities, layout and space between units. Walking areas, very pet friendly. Will go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
Very nice park, clean and friendly. Just stayed one night but will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
We were unexpected guests at this campground for 2 days after our RV broke down on a Saturday morning in St. Regis. The owners were very gracious when we showed up being pulled by a tow truck and offered to do all they could to make us comfortable, including drive us to a store if we needed provisions. The campground is beautiful, set in a woodsy setting on a cliff. There are plenty of places to walk, hike or just wander about. There is no cable TV and antennas do not work in this area. Without a satellite dish we watched movies in the evening. The campground has both a book and movie library. In early May the campground store was not well stocked but there is a good sized grocery just a few blocks away down the hill. You won't find much prettier country or nicer, more accommodating management. We did feel it was pretty pricey even with our Good Sam's Discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
Wow, considering all of the great reviews for this park, I think the previous reviewer is not giving us the "whole" story. We stay at the Nugget several times a year. We come to fish, relax at the pool, and play golf at Trestle Creek Golf Course which is located right across the road. We have always found the owners and the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. They will all bend over backwards to make you feel welcome and at home. The park is clean and meticulously maintained. It is quiet, and the surrounding mountains and trees make this a perfect place for us to come and unwind. They have great hiking trails in the park and a wonderful dog park where the dogs can run and play off leash. All sites have full hook ups and are easy pull throughs. No problem for big rigs. Excellent Wi-Fi too, and, it's free. Bathrooms and showers are spotless as well as the nice pool area. We wouldn't stay anywhere else and recommend the Nugget to all of our friends. Our club will be meeting there for four days in June. Sounds to me like the previous reviewer got his panties twisted up over something. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
For starters, please read the July 2010 review that gave this park 1 star. The month after that review posted, I posted the following review: "I initially hesitated to review this park right away because of what I had experienced didn't make sense. After seeing the review that gave a terrible review because of the owner, I felt vindicated about what happened to me. I think we have a Jekyll/Hyde owner here - somebody who is normal most of the time and then every once in a while acts/reacts really strange. We stayed here the first weekend of August and after the first day I was ready to give the park an 8 which for me is a good rating. On day two I was engaged with another customer and the owner about other parks in the region. While talking about the parks on the east side of Glacier NP, I mentioned that I thought the KOA there was better than Johnson's (a park the other customer was complaining about). Out of nowhere, the owner loudly insists that I can't say that the KOA is better. When I asked if he a had been to either the KOA or Johnson's, he said no but I still couldn't say that any KOA was better than his park. When I tried to clarify my statement and explain that I was talking about 2 parks east of Glacier, he said I was being "pushy" and better not say any more. Stunned, I raised my arms in disgust and walked out. I can't imagine what set the owner off. Even if I had given an opinion about his park (which I wasn't), he has no right to tell anyone that they cannot voice such simple, harmless opinions. The park itself is decent. I did notice that many of the pull-thrus are not long enough for RV and toad. There is no cable but most sites appear to be satellite friendly. If you chose to stay here, hope you don't get to meet Mr.Hyde." A week or so after submitting this review I got a PM from Admin saying it was rejected because it was too much about the "incident" and not enough about the park. After several PMs back and forth, I was told that I could not resubmit the review or a new one until the 90 waiting period was up. During that time I noticed that the park received enough glowing reviews to "bury" the bad one. The owner asks customers to give the park a good review. So, to avoid 90 day problems, here is an extended version of the review with a mid- November stay date being submitted in late December. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
This is an absolutely beautiful RV park. The backup hosts were very friendly and helpful. It has a lovely pool, but Sept is cool, so it was already cleaned up and closed for the season. They have a building where family/friends can meet to cook and enjoy a meal together. Office/store provided RV supplies, souvenirs (the biggest marshmallows I have ever seen - 3 times the size of normal ones - my grandsons loved them), playground, super clean bathrooms/showers, and laundry. If you don't have a rig they even have 5 cabins. Beautiful place for walks to enjoy the great outdoors and gorgeous mountains. Definitely a place to stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We loved this campground and will come back often. As it was off-season it was not crowded and the owner was very helpful in finding us a level site and in telling us places to visit in the area. We had a great time at the hot springs and will recommend the park and that experience to others. Road noise was not an issue and we were placed behind the building. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
First the things we liked: Very friendly host, great dog walk, nice trails, scenic area. Now the things we didn't like: unlike others who commented on being able to select their site, we were not given a choice. The sites are close together with no privacy and the host seemed intent on bunching several motorhomes in a cluster. This meant that we had neighbors on both sides--even though there were plenty of empty spaces available. Unfortunately one neighbor burned a smoky fire from 4PM until 10PM and then left their porch light on all night. If we'd had an opportunity to select our own campsite, I think we'd have given this CG a higher rating. It is a clean, scenic, and friendly place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Great family run park. They let us choose the site we preferred and escorted us right there in their golf cart! Nice swimming pool, spread out sites and a big field (driving range) where they allowed dogs to run. That was the favorite for our dogs who needed to get some exercise. Saw deer and also had a bear sitting not too far from the site. Nice, quiet stay, enjoyed it very much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
While it is true that you can hear the freeway, this little park is a gem. We traveled with our four year old daughter and two dogs and enjoyed it a great deal. Park is CLEAN, has a great pool, excellent Wi-Fi, clean laundry and very nice operators. We will definitely be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Extremely well maintained facility. The hosts were very friendly and provided an escort to the campsite. We had the option of 30 or 50 amp (in case you want to save a few dollars). The hosts recommended a home cooked, well priced, large portions, and quality food: The OK Cafe. They were spot on with their recommendation. There are 30 acres of hiking trails in the woods. The location was away from the freeway and very quiet for sleeping. This is a first rate campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
What a wonderful campground! Nugget is clean, neat, well groomed, quiet and located in a lovely setting. We had an extra long, gravel pull-thru site with parking for our car. Plenty of grass between the sites so that you do not feel crowded. Evergreen trees are scattered around the park, but do not obstruct satellite views. Wi-Fi works great, very fast and reliable. We were here for 3 nights. If we did not have a commitment, we would stay longer. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We had an escort to our site, which I really like and got a very good restaurant recommendation. I would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Stayed hear on our way out to Ottawa, Ontario. Pulled in and were greeted very warmly. Very friendly couple running it and they were in the midst of upgrading it - new gravel etc. Kids loved the pool. Excellent restroom facilities, and very nice walking trails. Will be returning this summer on our way to Alberta - looking forward to it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
We had stayed here in the past when under previous ownership. The park was still "new" and under development. We saw "possibilities." This year, we acquired a fairly large RV (40ft class A diesel pusher) and planned a trip to stay here on the holiday weekend. We had exchanged several emails regarding what we had, wanted and what they offered. We set this up. Having started out late from home in SE WA (1st real trip in RV), we arrived late, keeping the managers informed via cell phone, and well after dark. I expected to have to sign in and find my own space and deal with it in the morning: nope! Didn't happen. I had an escort to my site, with lights and pretty good directions getting into my site and hooking up (pretty green at this). He was very helpful in person getting me hooked up for fly fishing (did well too), tourist activities/attractions, fishing tackle, etc., and was actually interested in how I did/where I went. When visiting the store, she was very helpful, polite and friendly. Site was perfect, level, had 50 amps and fire pit as requested. Watched fireworks from park and had a "natures firework show" (large thunder and lightning show) afterwards. My wife and I had a memorable time and will return next year. Couldn't ask for a better park, or camping experience anywhere: kudos!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
We were traveling with no kids or pets. We feel the pull through space was very roomy and easy to get in and out of. There was plenty of room between spaces and we did not feel crowded. The highway was close by but not noisy enough to bother when sitting outdoors or sleeping with windows open. The showers were very clean, well lighted and offered good privacy. The staff was friendly and courteous. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
I would have to disagree with the previous reviewer in that this RV park is one of the best parks we have stayed in during our 3 years of fulltimming. The facilities were immaculate in comparison to most RV parks and the services provided by the owners and hosts reflected a high degree of compassion and care for their guests. My initial reservation was for one week and like others we met here, we wanted to stay another several weeks. The owners explained (nicely) that I would have to move to another site as mine had been previously reserved. The whole process went off smoothly without any inflection of voice or flaring of tempers. Our entire stay was a pleasant one and I believe it is a direct reflection of the owners attention to detail and their desire to have their guest have the best camping experience possible. I would highly recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
I would never recommend this park. We arrived in early evening and they had already rented the space I requested after discussing it with them before our trip. One of the owners quickly escorted me to another spot. The space and hookups were not sufficient for my 38' motor home. He just said, "Oh you can make it work" and left. The office closed so I worked for almost 45 minutes to get level and make the hookups fit. The space was to short and so narrow for my unit that you had to be careful not to fall down a hill when you came out your front door. When I went into the office in the morning to tell the Owner? lady the space was not what I needed or requested she went off like a flat tire at 90 miles an hour. She did not ask what the problem was or offer another spot but just argued that I was not entitled to the spot I had agreed to. I could hardly get a word in edgewise. Her husband? then chimed in and told me to get out of her face as he began to grab my arm and try to man-handle me. They told me to leave if I didn't like the space, and I said I would if I wasn't with friends. Again they did not offer me any alternative sites or options. When I told the man to take his hands off me, they said to leave and they were calling the sheriff, so I better leave immediately. I am 68 years old and not a formidable adversary. I have never been treated like this in my life when voicing a reasonable complaint about service. I spent one night in a completely unsuitable space and was forced to leave with out the other two nights I paid for. They have refunded none of my money as they said they would, typical for this type of people IMO, and although my bank was willing to refund it, they are not and fighting it. I'm sure you will make your own judgment. If you want to stay in a park like this, take a chance on the space you get being adequate or comfortable, or the one you requested, and being ridiculed and shoved around if you make a complaint, then be my guest. The people, the park, and the service may be the worst you ever encounter. Certainly be very careful and find out where they are going to put you, if you have a larger unit, before you pay them as there is no option after that in their mind, and you will loose all your money if you are forced to leave. The space – to short for 38’, hookups positioned for smaller units, narrow with a hill on door side, awning, chairs etc useless since the space drops off right outside your door steps. No room for a car, sloping area with table would be hard to use for anything. You may not get what you requested if they have a chance to sell your space and put you in another. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The park is big rig suitable, clean, and neat in appearance. Since we are fulltimers, we see many RV parks across our great country, and this one is among the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This is a very nice park. Very clean and well kept. My only complaint is the sites are not very private, there are no trees between the sites and so it is very open. I would stay here again. This is the cleanest park I have stayed in by far. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
This is a great little park! Owner/operators are very friendly and want to make your stay special. We were there for 2 nights and had we not had reservations elsewhere we'd have stayed a few more days. Wi-Fi works well, and the park is clean and well kept. Swimming pool looked very nice and the playground is very nice. We've recommended this park to several people and would not hesitate to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park is very well maintained with many personal touches added. There isn't much in town; however, it is the perfect location to ride the Hiawatha Bike Trail. WiFi worked well and Verizon was acceptable. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We've been on the road for about five months. This is one of the nicest and friendly parks we have stayed. I second everything that was said in the previous reviews. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Nicest campground we found in Montana off Hwy 90. Has spacious grounds, with level and nicely spaced sites. Hosts (owners) were extremely friendly and they have apparently done many improvements over the years to this RV park. Buildings done in log cabin style and the views are phenomenal. Plenty of places to walk around the property with trails and it's close enough to the cute town of St. Regis for a nice walk. Wi-Fi is fast without any difficulties. There are many activities for families: horseshoe pit, volleyball net, etc. There is a pool which we did not use, but it looked clean and cared for. Laundry facilities were adequate. They have a store with some necessities, and sell the largest marshmallows I've ever seen! Has Huckleberry items and a selection of polished rocks for the kids. My children were given a free rock as a souvenir. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
This is a wonderful park with easy access from I-90. It is within a few hours drive of Glacier National Park. There is a great steak house and a hot springs nearby. The park is owned and operated by two very caring and hospitable hosts who go the extra mile to insure their guests enjoyment and comfort. The park setting is full of natural beauty with stunning views. The entry and park roads are all graveled. The sites are level and clean. The restrooms are immaculate. This park is a winner. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
I cannot say enough nice things about this park or its owners. This RV park is beautiful, clean, and very functional. Who cares if there is no cable: I go camping to enjoy the outdoors, not watch TV. There are nice trails, wildlife, very clean bathrooms and showers and the most friendly, helpful owners that you could meet anywhere. We have stayed here twice now and hope to make it a yearly stop. It is not too far from the Hiawatha Trail, which makes this park even more appealing. Our hats are off to the owners for their commitment to making this a wonderful family park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Short review. All parks sometimes have a problem, it's how it's taken care of that separates the good from the ones who just don't give a rip. Our problem with the circuit breaker was taken care of immediately. Nice owners. Trails were wonderful for dog walks. Will stay again gladly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
Rate is daily rate with Good Sam discount. Park is on a I-90 frontage road, so was easy to find with good signs. While it wasn't a problem, but the entrance gate to park could be a little wider. Roads and pads are gravel. As we were checking in they noticed our satellite dish which is in the center of our coach, and changed us to a more suitable site. Felt this was a very nice touch. Site appeared to be freshly graveled and park was very well maintained, plus our satellite reception was excellent. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This is a really nice and clean park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the nice trail through the woods to walk your dogs. The sites are a little off regarding water/electric hookup and there was no cable TV. The Wi-Fi was really fast and reliable. We enjoyed staying here and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
The bathrooms were clean and the setting is beautiful. The owner is very strict and runs a tight ship. This is a place where you will feel safe because the owner is very hands on. One of our favorite places. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
If I could give this park more than a 10 I would definitely do it! This is the best RV Park we have ever stayed in. The staff takes pride in the park and it shows. You won't find a more friendly bunch. Not only is this a clean park, it has beautiful views, lovely trails, and plenty of fun stuff for the kids and adults to do! Even though they don't have cable TV, the satellite service is excellent and they have DVD's and VHS movies to rent if you don't have satellite. This is a dog friendly and child friendly park. The park has a great pool, a playground, horseshoes, basketball, a driving range and badminton. Bring your bikes and hiking shoes and plan to stay awhile. We have come back many times this season and you can be assured we'll be back next season. You will surely miss out on a very relaxing opportunity if you pass by St. Regis, Montana and don't stop in to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This park is one of our family's favorites. The owners are great and have put much effort into the park over the last few years. Lush green grass between the spaces and as the tree mature it will be fantastic. Nice views of the surrounding hills and forest. I would give an 10 if it had TV reception, no cable so need satellite and owners will give you a space that has good satellite reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is an excellent RV park! We enjoyed the peace and quiet, walks through wildflowers, nicest owners who work non stop and it shows. No cable, but they were very helpful in giving us a site that accessed the Direct TV satellite, and it did! The laundry was clean, reasonable, and had hanging facilities. There are nice, thoughtful touches throughout the park, we would stay here any time we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Beautiful campground in a mountain setting. Exactly as we pictured Montana to be. Very quiet and peaceful with lots of space between sites. Older playground, nice walking trail and a clean pool. We spent one night here but would love to have spent more. Bring bug spray because there were lots of bugs! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Very clean and well kept RV park. We stayed hear on Father's Day weekend 2009 for three nights. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a golf course nearby as well as the Clarkfork River for fishing, rafting or canoeing. Also there is Quinn's Hot Springs about twenty miles north down the Clark Fork River and if you are in an RV and going to the hot springs this is the closet and best RV in park in the area. We also took a side trip to the National Bison Range in Moiese, MT. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Very clean RV park in a beautiful setting. One of our all time favorite RV parks. Clean, warm pool. Lovely hiking trail. While close to the freeway, a hill blocks the noise, so it's very quiet. I'd rate it a 10 if it had cable TV. Roads and sites were gravel. New owners are maintaining the park at a high level. While the park has big rig access, we were in an end-row site that required exiting by driving around through the park as it would have been impossible for us to make the 270 degree exit turn--the interior roads were wide and easy to maneuver in. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
This is one of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at! The host was friendly and escorted you to your site in a golf cart. The showers were in individual lockable rooms. Wifi worked at my site (low signal strength). The site is nice with old mining equipment scattered about. Now to get pickey. My site had a sewer hookup in the center and my 10' hose would not reach (my trailer hookup is in the rear). We could hear the engine brakes of the big rigs on the highway. The shower lights are on timers and I only barely turned it on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This is a great park! The owners/managers were very helpful. The site we were on was a gravel pull through with lots of beautiful green grass on each side. We were just passing through so we stayed only one night. If I am ever in the area again I will definitely stay here. The whole campground was neat and clean, well manicured and just beautiful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Overnight stay enroute to Yellowstone, spaces are well separated from each other. Great views, friendly staff. Wild life in area including a cougar which strolled by the kitchen in the AM. Will spend more time next visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Very nice park. Staff was extremely nice and very excited to tell us about the area and what to see. Very dark at night as there are no interior lights but that just makes for a spectacular display of stars. It's right off the freeway, but no noise at all. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
This is absolutely the most beautiful park we've stayed in within the last 3 years of traveling some 39 states. We have been to many who advertise "free" WiFi, but they never work! We never had a problem with WiFi access in this park. Compared to one of the ratings on this park, we'll take a little dust once in a while versus asphalt parking lots anytime! We enjoyed watching the elk herd for several nights and all the whitetail deer in the meadow. We never noticed highway noise or the train being that close. We will be referring this park on our travels to everyone heading to NW Montana and we'll be back soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Very dusty interior roads. Weak wifi. Pretty area with lots of tree. However train and highway noise was noticeable. Bathrooms were very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Owner was friendly, park is well laid out, walking trails, open field. This should be how all RV parks are set up! Not your cookie cutter park. Will stay here again and will tell everyone I know to stay here if going through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
This campground changed ownership a year+ ago and it shows. Mgt. is most accommodating and it appears that every area of the park has been brought totally up to date. All sites are pull throughs, gravel and level. There are a few more sites than the 50 I've listed but those are still being updated and leveled. Sites are not crowded and the terracing gives even more of a feeling of spaciousness. There are 3 WiFi repeaters and wifi is clearly available at all sites. The park is nestled in a basin with 360 degree views of mountains. Located sufficiently off the interstate that even truck noise is not noticeable. A nice 'little old time village' is located in front of the property which would be fun for kids. Trees at every site but still satellite friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
This is a great park. Sites are well spaced out, fairly spacious. For one night or a few nights, good place to relax. Off the highway, so very little noise. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Beautiful setting, room to roam, friendly staff, grassy sites, satellite friendly. We were here overnight and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com