218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Pennsylvania Dutch Campsites was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (610) 488-6268
CGID6795

Pennsylvania Dutch Campsites

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   8   9   1   1   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
When we arrived we were given a map and told where to go, but the map and instructions were awful. We had to disconnect our car and drive around until we found the site. There were no road signs. It was so unlevel and the electric was behind the site, the water was 2 sites away. We finally found a level site, but our friends did not. They could not hook up both sewer and electric because of the distance between the two. So they used the electric which was only 30 amp and because they were working on the electric, we only had about 104 volts. We could not use the air conditioner and hair dryer at the same time. They don't believe in signs. They had a great restaurant there, but did not even know where it was because there was no sign on the building. No sign on the hours the pool was open. The entire park was full of seasonal people with golf carts running around. I would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
The park was a nice park. However, that being said, the pull through sites were treated as an afterthought. The sites were a good walk from the bath houses and there were no trees; it was a field that was converted. The rest of the park was nice, made primarily for long termers. The pool was nice, but not heated. The cable was okay. This park is close to 95 as the eagle flies, but it is a drive through back country roads for the rest of us! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$39
Everyone very friendly and welcoming. Activities for the kids available. Nice playground. Spot was a little tight for our camper but we squeezed in! The roads could have been marked better. The arrow was rubbed off the sign and we had to back the whole way down the road because there was no turn-around. Picnic table was also broken. Otherwise, no complaints and we would camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
One of the nicest RV parks we've stayed at in almost 2 years of full timing. The bathrooms were the best we've seen--like the Taj Mahal compared to some we've seen. Certain unfavorable earlier reviews mentioning muddy sites are outdated. he mud was because new sewer hookups were being installed. Stones have been put down at many sites. The camp also offers seasonal and long-term residency, including park homes. The mini-golf course is small but not easy. Pool is well maintained. New owners are doing a great job. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Wow, What can I say, The worst campground I have ever been to in 15 years of camping. The whole campground is a horrible mess, just a mud hole. We were stuck in the mud when trying to pull out. The playground is a dangerous place for kids, it is falling apart. I don't know who inspects the so called improvements but look's they are being done my school children. I am just stunned this place is still in business. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
Well what can I say about this place? Hello and welcome to the dump! This place is like a mud pit because they have a lot of the place dug up to supposedly put in sewer. According to some seasonals we talked to while staying there it has been like that since April. The playground is old and very rundown. Some of the seasonal sites look nice but the majority of the sites look like they came out of a horror movie they have trash every where. To say we would NEVER stay there again is an understatement. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
We had a great time. The owner was great. We have many friends that are now seasonal there and have heard nothing but good things. They are in the process of updating everything. Sites are marked clearly and staff was friendly. Sewer is going in all over and the electric is up to standards. The bathhouse is old but was clean and stocked. The pool looks like it is about a year old. Overall we had a great time and will be going there at least 3 more times this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$33
This campground has continued to get worse each year. I don't think we will be going back. The bathrooms need to be updated. They are small and dirty. The showers are all in one room with no privacy. The pool is old and needs repair. It is also very small. The playground for the kids is nice but very outdated. They do have nice planned activities for the adults and the kids. The electric system in the campground needs to be updated. When the park is full the electric tends to go out. It happened 2 times this weekend. Overall if you just want a cheap place to camp with nothing else this is the place to go. There are 2 other campgrounds within 2 miles of this one that are much better than this one. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com