206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Red Coconut RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (239) 463-7200
CGID680

Red Coconut RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$84



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   5   8   8   6   5   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$84
A great location for beach lovers, biking, and walking along with pet friendly beach rules. You are paying to have direct access to the beach and the Gulf of Mexico and the price is well worth it for that alone. Campground is very friendly, quiet, and clean with a great maintenance staff. Services were good. All showers and bathrooms were clean and accessed only via a key. Access to parking is tight to say the least, but not a problem with the help provided by park staff. Only negative is the office staff. They could use a good course in customer service as they are less than helpful and close to rude. Overall a great stay and our fourth time. We will return for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$107
The ONLY reason we go here is to get a site on the beach or with a beach view, and we were able to do that in February. If not we avoid this place. This park has the smallest, tightest sites you will ever see. You will be "professionally parked" by the employees who do a great job and need to. Utilities worked well, WiFi was slow in the evening. On the beach side you will get road noise from Estero Blvd., including plenty of loud motorcycles and trucks. You will also get noise from some of your neighbors because you will be packed in so close. We'll be back to enjoy the beach and the adjacent Junkanoo restaurant, but only for short stays of 3 or 4 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$86
As others have noted, this park is all about location. Think very carefully about the value to you of being on or near the beach. Actually, it feels like two separate parks. The east, or street, side is a mixed development of mobile homes, park models and RV spaces. It has paved access roads and a traditional layout, albeit somewhat tight. The beach side, across the street, is completely different. It has all sand roads and sites with scrub grass, poured concrete patio pads (some good and others all broken up), and some of the tightest 90-degree parking we’ve ever been in. The beach row is always in demand, of course, and was full the whole time we were there (actually had RVs in other spots waiting for their turn). Beyond that row, there are limited beach side spots for larger rigs (over maybe 38 feet). Maybe it was the off season, but some of the comments made in prior reviews didn’t apply: Wi-Fi was free (but mostly down), pet papers weren’t required, and trailers were parked on the beach row. Power was very good (running 3 A/Cs) and, in spite of the tight sites, utility hookups were convenient. Cable TV was advertised but our site’s box was damaged; they offered to run a splitter from a neighboring site. Satellite access was limited on the beach side due to the numerous trees; even beach row sites had some blockage due to palms. If you can put up with heat, humidity, and an onslaught of biting no-see-ums to get beach access and awesome sunsets, this park might be for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$80
We stayed here over the 4th of July long weekend. The park was packed as expected. Unless you were able to get a campsite right on the beach, we would never stay here again. The rest of the sites are tiny, packed tightly, some unusable if you actually wanted to put your awning out and sit. South Florida gets a lot of rain this time of year and they have horrible drainage. Our truck underwater for most of the weekend. They allow dogs, but really no place to walk them to do their business. Their Wi-Fi never worked for me and I had to use our hotspot. The people who worked there were nice and helpful. It would have been nice to have a pool. The campground sits in the middle of residential area, so we heard noises as in trash trucks and traffic at all hours. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$62
We camped here over Memorial Day weekend for 4 nights with advance reservations. We had campsite A17 on the land side on a corner. We had easy in-easy out. Most of the sites require you to disconnect, and they will park your trailer for you because they are tight. The employees are very skilled at getting RVs into tight spaces. It's all about location, location, location with the beach just across the street. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay, but you have to realize when you are coming here what you are in for. We did, and it was better than we expected. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$65
We stayed on the park side right in front of the shuffleboard area, taking up 2 spots. We enjoyed our stay over spring break week. The beach and access was fantastic, and the location of the park to restaurants etc. was easily within walking distance. The park itself is older, well maintained, tight as you could possibly imagine & hosted some of the nicest folks you can find anywhere. Pricey, but as in all real estate…location – location – location. Thanks Red Coconut for making us feel welcomed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$92
Price is too high for what you get, even though it is located on a pretty beach and you can easily bike into town from the park. Also, the staff member who got us into our site was a super nice dude and a back in master. However, the sites are the tightest we've ever seen. Everyone was really right on top of each other. Also, we were in the fourth row so there was horrible road noise. Wi-Fi was too expensive (for the price, we thought it should have been included). We will probably stay somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$100
Nights Stayed – 3 Park Overall – If, RVing ON THE BEACH, is your bag then this is the place. The front row faces the beach. Motorhomes only allowed on the 1st row. Our site on the second row was a 1/2 minute walk to the beach. This park has the smallest and most difficult backing into sites I’ve experienced. I’ve reported small sites before but these sites are ridiculously small. Backing skills are a must to stay here, motorhome or trailer. The park is overpriced but beach front RV sites are few. In addition to $98/night for a small sand lot, they also have a 10% “Utility Charge” + a $3/dog/night. Certain breeds of dogs are not allowed. You must present your dog’s vacation record before check-in. The restroom and showers are kept locked, for a $5 deposit you get a key. RV Type Used - 5th Wheel 28 Ft, one slide. My Site (34) – The site is small and narrow. I’ve used that term many times in my reviews but I mean extremely small and narrow. My slide extends past my neighbor’s RV. I had to park our truck on on our patio. What We Did – Eat, drank and relax, the beach, 100 feet from the second row and the front row is smack on the beach is hard to beat. Sunsets don’t get better. Restrooms –– Very clean, hand soap and blow drier provided. Showers – As good as they get. Cell Service - Verizon worked, 3+ bars - 3G at lease Internet Access – The Park offers Wi-Fi at a cost. We were able to use our Verizon Hot Spot. Satellite TV – Parks has cable with many channels. Basic Shopping – Public’s 1.1 miles south. Dining – We ate three consecutive lunches at Junkaroo Restaurant, next door to the RV Park. Good food with outdoor dining. Would I Return – No, but I probably will my, my wife loved the beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$118
We went in the office to check on a site. The ocean front sites on the brochure stated the cost of $88.00, however the man behind the counter said they were $118.00 plus tax right now. Why the rate increase we have no idea. The sites on the beach are right at the beach edge looking at the water, with dotted palm trees. If you want to be right on the beach then this is for you. Side by side with barely any room in between each unit, then autos parked everywhere. We weren't impressed with how packed it was. There are sites on the opposite side of the road also, a very busy road to cross over. Most of those seemed to be more permanent residents. The beach was so packed at this area I don't know how one could see the beach for all the umbrellas. If you like crowds and don't mind reaching over and touching the camper next to you, but want to be right on the ocean, then this is the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$89
Short version: tight, clean, friendly, location ++. We spent a week here and they put us all the way in the back in the overflow sites in the storage area back by the dumpster. I was initially put off by this but the site grew on me quickly. They had 50 amp, sewer, water, and cable. It was quiet at night and one side of the motorhome was right next to the jungle natural area and we weren't right next to anybody. They work hard to keep the park clean so about 7:30 AM they start dumping the trash, but it's not too noisy. The bathrooms and showers were spotless with lots of hot water and good pressure. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites on the beach are right on the beach, you might have trouble getting anything over 40' in the beach row. If you want one of those make reservations early and it will cost ya. The cable TV is just about a dozen local channels and they have pay Internet access. However Verizon MiFi works great. The roads are paved with grass and sand sites. All the sites are pretty much right on top of each other except the one we were in. This place has a great beach, close to grocery store and the pier area is only about two miles away. Bring a bike and use it because you can move about 3 times as fast as the traffic. When you come here just plan to park your car, ride your bike or take the bus which runs about every 20 minutes or so. The only downside of this place is how tight it is and that you have to pay for Internet access. We ended up paying about $89/night all the way back on the Park side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$80
Great resort and great location, would definitely return. Right on the beach, and what a gorgeous beach it is; the sand was like talc. No free wi-fi which is a liberty when you are paying good money to stay there and sites are a bit close but apart from that it was perfect We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$90
Small sites, washrooms were sandy, others walked right through our site,you MUST be parked by an attendant (and give up all of your thinking mind because he knows what he's doing), check-in person was a little surly... but...RIGHT at the beach! We walked to restaurants, enjoyed the beach with the dogs, great view of the New Years fireworks. You can't beat that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$105
Very friendly and helpful. Stayed in row 1 ocean front, right on the beach with a gorgeous view. Great location and walking distance to many restaurants. Pet friendly. Downfall Wi-Fi is available but they charge for it, but who cares when you are right on the beach. Didn't open my laptop once. No pool onsite but the Ft. Myers community pool is nearby. We were warned by some other residents that if the beach patrol is able to see your outside lights on from the water that you could get a $100 fine because of turtles hatching. Had to reset the RV main breaker a couple of times, not sure if it was a park issue or not but never had to do that before. Ft Myers beach has better white sandy beaches but the actual beach in nearby Naples is better. Lots of stingrays,horseshoe crabs, and other critters on the FT Myers beach which might be a plus for some but a negative for others who might have kids. Overall great place and looking forward to comeback. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$115
The park is on the beach and also across the road from the beach. We stayed on the beach side, with the street at our back. Would not recommend getting the street side, extremely noisy, and so busy. Bumper to bumper traffic from 3pm until 10pm. Walking distance to restaurants. Camp personnel very friendly. Lots and lots of sand as on the beach, and so very tight quarters. Pull trailers and 5th wheels are parked with a tractor. Parking is difficult. Not sure if we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$93
Stayed here for two weeks, price reflects $3.00 per day for each dog (have 2 dogs). Really had a wonderful time. Really great to be on the beach side (4th row). Will return here again. Only rates an 8 because of high price of sites. Staff was very helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$80
Great view of the beach, but tight RV sites. We stayed on the beach side which is a great place if you like an unlimited supply of sand both inside and outside of your RV. It is pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$85
We spend Christmas and New Year's here each year for last several years. We camp on the beach side. Sites kind of small and tight but that is expected for beach side camping. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and well kept. We hope to continue to visit this campground for years to come. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$60
We stayed on the street side of the park, sites were average for Florida, but tight to get into. We and our friends were both pulling 34' travel trailers. Staff had us unhook at entrance and they parked us both with a tractor. I am comfortable parking my trailer, but I would have never gotten it into our space using our crew-cab truck. Staff was great, park was clean, lots of permanent residents. Oceanside spaces were very tight, but you look right out on the gulf. Wi-Fi is expensive. We really enjoyed our stay, but this was our first trip to the area. Might shop around next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$95
Our campground rating system: 1-2: Campgrounds not acceptable, turn around and leave, do not stay!! 3-4: Facilities adequate but we would never stay again. 5-7: Facilities are nice, we would return again. 8-10: Resort style, vacation destination campgrounds. Campgrounds we love to visit. Location is the most redeeming feature of this campground. It is right on the beach. You are packed in tight!!!! We had the smallest unit in the campground and still felt packed in on our site. The spare tire of the motorhome behind us was literally touching our awning. The bathrooms are adequate but small. Nothing special. For the price you pay I think the bathroom facilities should be improved. We stayed 3 nights and I don't think the bathrooms were ever cleaned while we were at this campground. I give it a rating of 7 solely based on the waterfront location. Even with the waterfront view it is barely worth the high price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$95
This is one of the best places we've ever stayed. We have been here twice in an RV and twice in the on site rental mobile homes. Our family thought it was the best vacation every. We were not able to stay on the ocean side, but you are literally right across the street from the ocean. It is on a busy street, but nonetheless it is quiet and peaceful. Lots of activities nearby. Jet ski rentals, jet ski dolphin tour, para-sailing, and clean beaches. Trolley stops by to take you downtown for a small fee. Medical facilities and mall shopping are not conveniently located. Going back this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
They offer sites on the sand on the ocean or on a concrete pad across the street. Staff guides you in. Ocean sites were packed in big time. Since we were there on off season the street side was empty. The concrete pads were level and clean, very little grass but I guess that is because it would only die in the heat. Daily charge was high because we had to pay electric also. No Wi-Fi, cable was good. 10 miles south in Benita Beach there is a dog park on the gulf. Dogs run free on a sand bar. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$60
VERY tight spacing. Our slide was in someone else's site and someone else's awning was in ours. There was about 4-5 feet between campers. Great staff, very friendly service. Wonderful sites right on the ocean! Bring your bikes. Community pool and shops within riding distance. Lots of activities,bingo, aerobics, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$85
Park is older and is tight.That being said,it is well maintained and the park workers are great in helping you get your rig in the sites.You cannot get any better than being right on the gulf!Had a great time and will be back again,soon I hope! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$75
Great location but then again you pay for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$65
This park has a nice "Cheeseburgers in Paradise" feel. Its in two parts, the beach side is more pricey and to me seems worthwhile only if you're in the first row in front of the beach. The opposite side of the street is the park office and a little nicer looking park, but the spots are so tight I don't know how the larger units get in (I have a class B). If you stay in this section, ask if the guy is doing woodcarvings with his chainsaw. Apparently he's a regular fixture and while the carvings are nice the awful noise was a big negative for me. Otherwise a great place, and thanks to the reviewer who mentioned you can walk your dogs on this beach! A big big plus! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2008
$75
We camped 2 nights. The space was grass on a corner could not level first night new years eve they closed early. Never mentioned when we made reservation. I needed extra boards to level motorhome. Refridge would not work first night due to level. The rate was 54 dollars each night. Then the added the dog at 6.66 for 2 nights and electric at 17.96 for 2 nights. Very tight space. Will not stay here again. Maintenance crew were very nice. Office help not as nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$65
My first thought of this park was "Oh my God, what a dump!" The sites are close, very close, and it seems that each coach has a vehicle too, making it more congested. However, we were here for the gulf and that makes it worthwhile. The water view is exceptional and for that alone, I would stay again. We were beach side and no matter where you end up on this side, it is very close to the water. I would love to get first row next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$90
Stayed at this campground July 10+11. The campground is a bit tight, and we had a large audience for our "squeeze in". That said, all hookups worked great, we fit in the backed in space and had a nice shade tree over our RV. Bathrooms were clean for a beach site (lots of sand, to be expected though). The key to this campground is location. If the sites were a bit deeper, it would be a 10 rating. Wow, still, even being 4 rows off the beach it was great. Best time of the day is 6 - 8P when the sun is heading down and lots of people enjoying the cooler temps and sunset. If you are interested in the beach, stay on the beach side vs. park side. And, if you can plan in advance, get the spots on the beach. Priceless! Bring all your beach toys, outdoor living rooms, etc no matter your spot. You won't regret it. Oh, btw, our price was high because we had 9 on our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$54
This is a dog friendly beach. Dogs are allowed on the beach on leashes. We were there over the July 4th holiday. Police/Ranger presence on the beach on 4 wheeler. I did not see them take any action against anyone, just there as a presence, nice. The wi-fi is not free, it is an outside service. It is $5 a day or $29 month, no weekly rate. Spots close together, but park staff assisted us in navigating our rig into the space. The beach side was full, but we were close to the road on the park side, no noise. Park staff friendly, and roam the park keeping a watch. Our spot was great and had shade, L1/M1 (now one spot). One side of the park is long term park models and one for RVs. The walk to the beach was short and our wagon pulled easily on the sand. The cross walk has a signal, but the cars always stopped for us at we approached, nice and safe. This is a park well worthy of your visit. We would try to make our reservations earlier next time so we could have beach front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$45
This campsite offers a beautiful view of the ocean. The sites near the water are limited but worth calling in advance for a reservation. You are basically camping right on the beach and you step right onto the sandy beach from your camper. Great for the family! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$80
Very clean park and the staff were very friendly. The view and the beach are the BEST. This is a one of a kind RV Park located on the Gulf. It is within walking distance to most of Ft Myers Beach. The people were friendly and we are already looking forward to going back in 2009 for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$65
A fun campground with many activities that are geared more for the above-50 crowd. Super location on Estero Blvd: only a bike ride from grocery shopping and the library. We had a site on the "park-side" which was a bit less expensive but there are beautiful sites DIRECTLY on the gulf. Kayaking is available in nearby Lovers Key. Great area with LOTS to do. But you pay the price for being in an area like this. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$68
The Red Coconuts is great for its location. The RVs are wedged in to the point of needing a shoehorn to get in and out but you are close to the beach. The restrooms are clean and plenty of them. The showers are always hot. The staff is helpful but not friendly. The island trolley runs every hour and only costs a quarter. The beach is fabulous and usually well groomed. Pets are welcome and there are plenty of things to do in the area. You certainly want to take the trolley because traffic moving on and off the island keep the road hosed up most of the day. If you cross the bridge onto the mainland there are seafood shops with ocean delights for sale. There is a farmers market under the bridge on Friday morning under the bridge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$75
First the bad - sites are very close together making it very difficult to park. We were put right next to the restroom, and our slid-out went OVER the path to the laundry room. The park is right on the main road so the traffic is VERY loud during the night. The good part is it is centrally located so you can walk or bike anywhere in town. Also the park is right on the beach so beach access is very easy. If we stay at this park again we'll either splurge for the beach sites or go cheap with sites far from the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$55
We were a little concerned after reading some of the previous posts so we were pleasantly surprised after arriving. We couldn't get a site on the ocean side but the site we have on the park side is larger and the park side is quieter. It is an easy walk to the beach. We love the convenience of the location and being able to ride our bikes to restaurants and shopping. We do plan to return here again for a longer stay and hope to get one of the ocean sites. The sunsets are beautiful. The office staff has been very helpful. WiFi works great, but it is a little pricey; $25.00 a week. We really enjoyed this part of our trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
We truly enjoyed this wonderful campground and city. The people were very nice and most helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$77
It's a beautiful place to stay on the beach. My dog could actually go on the beach and the beach was clean. So I assume all those people who took their dogs to the beach, respected it enough to clean up after their dog. The people were very nice. I wish we could have stayed longer. It would be a great place to go back to and stay awhile. You can also walk to restaurants and shops. One of the nicest RV parks we've ever stayed in. If I remember correctly, you could get Wi-Fi if you paid for it. I'm just not sure, but I think that's right. Many places are like that and I don't like that. All too many places say they have Wi-Fi, but they have very poor signal strength. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$67
This is a nice campground right on the Gulf. If you want to be on the Gulf this is the place to be, the beach is beautiful. They have 4 rows on the "ocean side" and the remainder of the campground is "parkside". Row 4 on the ocean side is right on the road and can be noisy at times. All of the sites are kind of small but we did not go there for a large sight, we went there for the beach. If you want a large site I would recommend you stay elsewhere. The WiFi did not work at our spot, the signal was too weak. There is also a trolley service that runs along Estero Blvd that you can take to go shopping and eat. They have people that will help you back in your site that are very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$64
We really enjoyed camping almost next to the beach. Unfortunately we were told our 45' motorhome was too big for the beach side. Instead we were stuck at the farthest end of the park, very near the dumpster which is emptied at 5:45 A.M.. Our site was tight just like all of them in the park. You are supposed to park your car on your site, but we could not really fit our car on our site due to the odd shape of the site. They do have a LOT of rules! The staff was reasonably helpful, but they are up and at it very early. There are a lot of permanent trailers here, with full time residents. One of the rules is that you must keep your site neat, no extra stuff outside, but many people do not abide by that and have all manor of stuff outside. We really liked the location (Gulf). Guess that is what the draw is. They do have WIFI, but you have to buy it, which we did as we were there for a week, it cost $25.00. And when they say they have pull-thrus, they are not very long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$65
Nice campground, but the bottom line , is is just to cramped. Bathrooms: old and not in the best shape, in major need of remodeling. Shower stalls were extremely small. Water flow so low it was difficult to even get the shampoo out of your hair. The campground could also use a swimming pool , I know the main attraction is the ocean , but a pool would have been nice. The staff was very helpful, friendly and polite. Most of the negatives about this campground are things they have no control over, like traffic , excessive street noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2006
$65
The RC is one of those love/hate sort of places. You've gotta love the beaches and sunsets. Hate the tiny, crowded campsites. The staff is attentive and helpful. Did I mention the crowded campsites..? We will return.. Hooked on the gulf, I guess. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$38
First, gulf side sites are very narrow and they need to decrease the number to allow bigger rigs in there. We stayed on the other side. The reason I gave it a 5 was : site was full of trash, dog waste and cigarette butts, as were many other empty sites. Obviously no cleanup occurs after someone leaves. Club house A/C was so noisy it kept us up and when informed about it, yea well you get the idea. 3 maintenance staff running around on golf carts, doing something, but sure not cleaning up. Never said 'hi' or 'how are things' or anything. Office staff was nice though. Dogs not allowed on beach but several campers took theirs out and into water. A couple did their duty and their owners just left it. All in all it was OK but would not stay here again. It is unfortunate because this campground is the only one on the beach and they could be a really fabulous campground. Instead they seem to just take your money and not care about upkeep, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2000
$45
This is my all time favorite, were else can you head in your motor home and be a 100 feet of sugar white sand away from the gulf of mexico. We spent our honeymoon there. It is close to Sanibel and Captiva Islands. We stayed every evening to watch the sunset, truly amazing. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
1999
$45
This RV park is also a place for permanents but the sites on the beach are great. They aren't very big and they have to help the big rigs get in but it is nice to be camped right on the beach. We were there for Thanksgivings weekend and had a wonderful time. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com