219989 User submitted reviews online!!
Bonny Rigg Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (413) 623-5366
CGID6802

Bonny Rigg Campground

Camp Information
Sites
205
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   8   2   4   2   10   2   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Worst campground I have ever stayed at. Everything terrible from nasty pool to foot high grass sites. Should be $10 a night not $40. I do not even recommend it for a overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Ok park for an overnight, or if you aren't looking for ambiance. Weed and gravel back in sites for big rigs that either overlook office/pool or maintenance building. Seasonals in park are full of mold and mildew, but are out of sight to big rig area in front. No antenna TV except for 2 channels, not able to get satellite TV reception due to trees. Sprint hotspot had no reception. Sprint phone service very spotty. Close proximity to Stockbridge and other Berkshire attractions. Possibly stay here again if only overnighting. Rate is PA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We had a great site right near a brook, it was a beautiful spot. There are not a lot of activities for kids, but it's safe to ride bikes around and there is a lot of nature to enjoy. The bathrooms were clean and the staff friendly. We would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
Pretty sure we were the only transient. It caters to seasonals. Most sights not very well maintained. Our water was so dirty that we had to use a second filter! Trees and power lines were so low we were afraid we wouldn't be able to get out without damaging our rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
This is a privately owned camping club that thinks it has some space suitable for transient campers. Has uneven dirt sites: pay Wi-Fi, no fire rings and no tables. It's an open yard looking at a maintenance building. We won't be returning anytime soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Passport America rate of $20 for full hookups was a bit much as $5/day was for sewer. The interior dirt roads are still loaded with holes, and there are still only 3 sites with sewer. TV & satellite are nonexistent. The check-in process was efficient and friendly, but that was the best thing about the park. Had trouble situating the motorhome wheels between rocks and holes. The worse thing was the kids on ATVs who were allowed to roam around the campground unsupervised and making lots of ATV noise. Although some newer sites are under construction, it seems they have been under construction for a long time. I will not be going back there anytime soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
We have stayed here years ago, and were in the area, so stopped in for a nights stay. We were so impressed with the current management we extended our stay for a week, and had a great time. Its a older campground with dirt roads, and a very clean pool. The staff goes well beyond; anywhere we have stayed, place is improving by leaps and bounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
This park is an indication that Passport America apparently doesn't look at some of the parks it accepts as members. We paid for full hookups for 2 nights, but left after 1. Interior roads are dreadful -- we should have known by the size of the potholes we encountered in the 100 ft. between the road and the office. The lady in the office was very friendly and as helpful as she could be. That was the end of the pleasant part of our stay. The "full hookup site" we paid for required 50' of water hose AND electric cord to reach the outlets. (That's fifty feet of hose and cord!) Site was a bit of an afterthought at the front of the park, along with a few others that appeared to have been slapped in to accommodate us folks too dumb to know better. There is no antenna TV reception, no way to get satellite reception due to the thick trees, and no radio reception here. (There is possibly one site at the far edge of the afterthought section that MIGHT allow satellite reception.) It's quite a distance to any appreciable town, also. We drove through the rest of the campground, and as has been previously noted, it's mostly people who live there full time, some in some pretty raggedy looking trailers, though we saw two quite nice ones. Suffice it to say, we won't be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$14
Stayed here as Passport America members which gave us a half price rate. It is hard to find positive things to say. We stayed in the lower, more open, section where there was at least one 50 amp site (#7), but because of the trees behind our rig (south) we were unable to get satellite reception. Another fellow had put his motorhome at the far end of the area opposite us to get his over the trees. We managed three very scratchy channels with the antenna. Swimming pool was large and looked okay and the playground looked functional. They had some nice landscaped areas around the office, but everywhere else was weedy and junky. For some unfathomable reason the laundramat closed at 4:30 p.m. We took a walk and got lost in the maze of the hills and roads where the majority of the seasonal sites are. There was a mix of decent looking rigs and the usual others, some looking abandoned. An abandoned horse shoe pit area up in the hills typified the condition of this place. Once upon a time this campground might have been something, but I don't think we'll come back to see if it improves now. What they need to do is bring in the dumpsters and start cleaning up! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Went to campground for a long weekend with some friends from Maine. When we got there we checked in and went to our reserved sites only to find out that one of them was a permanent site! Went back to the office and was told "just drive around the campground and see which sites you like". We were camping together so I wanted two sites next to each other everything I found was already taken. After about an hour of searching settled for a sloped site which I couldn't get my p/u to level out on it was so bad. Went back to the office and was given a list of open campsites next to each other. Finally after two hours of running around (on top of a three hour ride to get there) we settled into two small sites along the stream. I noticed a hose running through our site from the next site over, the camper explained to me that he was told there was water and electric on his site, well there was no water hookup so the office gave him an extra hose so he could reach my water hookup now I have to share that too! To top it off went to the office to tell them our new site numbers and was told if we had made our reservations a little earlier it might have helped!!! As it was we made them a month in advance!! It's a shame because the people were really trying to help, just didn't seem to know what they were doing how do you book a site for someone with a permanent trailer on it and don't know it!!! Also a lot of the sites were very small and sloped badly. Needless to say I will not be returning here anytime soon. They need to make some serious upgrades to this campground before I consider returning. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$8
This is a campground full of very old rundown seasonal campers. I would never pay the full rate to stay here. While the staff was very friendly, the facility was rundown. Not what you expect to find from a reciprocal park. The lounge was "members only" but the staff let us use it anyway so we could watch tv in the evening. There were used food containers and dirty dishes lying around and the place was filthy. You need to drive a half hour to get to almost any attraction. It is quiet though, I'll say that. Store also has very limited hours. There is a modem available on the pay phone outside the store but that is the only internet they have for you. This is best used as a stopover for the night only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$8
We stayed here as Coast to Coast members. We were fortunate to have a site at the bottom of the campground that was in the open and fairly flat. Except for those sites (approximately 10) this is not a satellite friendly location. Management is working hard to keep this place in shape. Great for kids. About 20 miles from groceries. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com