206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Woodson Bridge RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (530) 839-2151
CGID6832

Woodson Bridge RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   7   8   8   6   8   3   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Older RV Park with some what narrow roads. The manager was great, and told us up front that the Wifi did not work well (if at all) when at the far end of the park, so we didn't try to use it. Limited TV channels on the cable. She gave us a list of available sites, and told us to pick which ever one we wanted (we like this, instead of being assigned). The first one we picked had the electricity taken by a motor home in the next site over, so obviously their electricity was not working properly, and we could not use that site. Several of the other sites were small, but we found a great site by the river, in the warm afternoon sun. Although there were a number of permanent resident there, they were quiet and friendly, and anything they had in their sites did not bother us. There is a nice long dog walking area, but watch out for some semi wild cats that have been abandoned in the area. Lovely hooting of owls over nite, and good to be away from the noise of I - 5. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
We were shocked when we turned into the access of this park. The road is narrow and to make the necessary turns the trees scraped the coach. This park may be lovely in the summer when Mother Nature does her part but the park is poorly maintained and has a trashy appearance. This park is inhabited by full time people in deteriorating mobile homes w yards cluttered with junk. I am surprised this is a Good Sam Park. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
The rate reflects a river-front site with AAA discount. Hum, this park is a bit hard to review. First the positives, it is a ways from town so a bit calmer than the parks in town. It is along the river, and, for a slight premium, you can park with great views of the river. The staff were very accommodating to our wishes. There is a nice wildlife refuge next door with hiking trails. They supposedly have Wi-Fi but we did not use it. Verizon data plans work well. Now the other. Satellite coverage is very difficult because of tree coverage. The local road is a bit noisy, but not that bad. The park is well used and a bit tired. There are a lot of permanent residents, but that was not a problem for us. There were a lot of pets running around. They were all very nice. They only have 30 amps and that was a bit weak. If you are looking for a resort this is not for you. If you are looking for a site along the river outside of town (not far) then this could work for you. Be for sure and visit the local olive oil places and winery. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
This is an older RV Park, locate 6 miles east of Corning, right next to the Sacramento River. River front sites were back-in, dirt, with a concrete pad and picnic table, most have shade, and minor leveling was needed. They accepted my Good Sam discount. Several permanents, but no problems. Restrooms and showers were old, but clean. They have cable TV, 35 channels worked fine. They have a Wi-Fi Hot-spot at the Office, my site was to far away to receive it in my RV so I walked back to the Office, and it worked great, get password when you check-in. Quiet at night. Primary activity is the River, but would work well for an over night between I-5 and Hwy-99. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Our travel group comes here every year in the spring. The owners and staff are always extremely helpful and friendly. The campsites are clean, many situated along the banks of the Sacramento River. Beautiful views of the water. Nice clubhouse for use by groups, small store onsite for basic food and camping necessities. Easy access in and out for all size rigs. Quiet. There are quite a few permanent residents who are quiet and respectful of campground rules. Great hiking trails in adjacent State and Federal recreation areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
This is a well-worn RV park with lots of shade trees and large sites. The park was in the process of installing cable tv hookups at each site. The sewer connections were awkwardly positioned and we were forced to dump slightly uphill which took a little time to accomplish effectively. Water pressure was good and electrical connections had no issues. There appear to be a lot of permanent residents at this park. The muffled sounds of explosions all night were from the nearby nut groves (to keep birds from roosting)which bothered some in our group. We were part of a large group who stayed 4 nights so our nightly rate was discounted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
They honored the Good Sam card. This is an older RV Park, locate 6 miles east of Corning, right next to the Sacramento River. River front sites were back-in, dirt, with a concrete pad and picnic table, most have shade. The sites are ‘side-by-side’ and minor leveling was needed. I only saw 30amp electric. Several permanents, but no problems. Restrooms and showers were old, but clean. They just added cable TV, 35 channels worked fine. Their Wi-Fi was down , suppose to be back up tomorrow. Quiet at night. Primary activity is the River, but would work well for an over-nighter between I-5 and Hwy-99. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Too many permanent residents with too many vehicles and loose dogs. One of two bathrooms out-of-order. Used to be a nice, relaxed park but now getting shabby. Management unresponsive to requests to fix shower. Two domestic violence police visits insured that I'll never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Definitely a great place to go to be away from the big city. Quiet for the most part. Lots of activities going on throughout the year. It is a great place to escape. The only draw back is that it is too country. Not too bad though. I would stay again. The price is well worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
After a very long drive we were very disappointed to pull into this place. It appears to have been a state park at one time in the distant past. But now it is in very poor condition and we were under the impression that we were the only transient visitors. The rest being long-term or permanent residents. Besides being in a general state of disrepair and filthy, there were ants all over the place, disgusting over-filled dumpsters that you could smell clear across the park, and none of the things we have come to expect in even some national parks we have stayed at (such as basic phone service and cable TV). The adjacent county park is in an equal state of disrepair. I would not recommend staying here. We left as soon as we could and found a much nicer and cleaner park in Yuba City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
Beautiful quiet location on the Sacramento River 6+ miles east of Corning. Boat dock, bait & tackle shop, snacks, ice & sodas, deck overlooking the river. Adjacent to a county park. Friendly, helpful staff. The park is old with quite a few older permanent trailers. The laundry, restroom and shower buildings are old but clean and spotless. Most sites are grass, tree shaded and have cement patios. A nice place to relax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com