218867 User submitted reviews online!!
River Trail Crossing was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (419) 883-3888
CGID6843

River Trail Crossing

Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   6   10   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
This is a great little campground. Owner is very helpful and friendly. Hookups were good, satellite was good, Verizon signal for phone and Internet strong. The rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
This park is small and located in the country which typically means quiet and peaceful. The road noise from load motorcycles was disturbing, but the campground was peaceful. The sites were grass and gravel, fairly level some blocking required, but for large rigs a little difficult to get in or out of. Great one night stop over campground, not a destination campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
We stayed three nights at the Passport America rate. The management was friendly and cooperative. We were unable to get TV at our site (neither satellite nor antenna). Most sites had seasonal campers and were well maintained. The area bike trail goes along the side of the park so this would be a convenient campground for bikers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
While this is a nice clean little park, it is just a bit above average. The sights are grass/dirt, adequate in size but not overly large. All sites are full hookup but only the 2 pull throughs have 50 amp, everything else is 30 amp. Only a few sites are satellite friendly and most sites are occupied by permanent/seasonal units. There is no Wi-Fi or cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a great little campground. Very clean and easy to get to from the interstate. Office staff were very nice and helpful. I did mark no for a swimming pool because there isn't a pool, but they do have a swimming pond and the river is clear and beautiful with many people wading/playing and trying their luck at panning for gold. They are working on getting Wi-Fi but as yet don't have it. Sites are nice size with 2 very large pull throughs that would fit any size motorhome. This was our first time at this campground but will be coming back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Nice small quiet park, excellent paved walking / biking trail nearby on an old railroad grade. Owners helped park us. A nice place to spend a weekend. Nice shady full hookup sites away from the river; very scenic W/E sites right along it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
Very nice small campground. The owners are great and bend over backwards to be helpful. Stayed a full month and hope to be back next summer. Trash is picked up daily and the grounds are kept very clean. Lack of Wi-Fi is the only reason I don't score them higher. They are expanding the park with more lots which they need as this park is very popular. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Nice, quiet family campground along the river. Very friendly staff, assisted us with getting our 40' coach into the assigned space. Well maintained grounds, with daily trash pickup from every site and the bath/shower areas cleaned. There is a laundry room on site as well. Sites are a little narrow compared to some other campgrounds, but adequate. This campground has only two pull through sites (sites 1 & 2) and these two sites have the only 50 amp service. All others are 30/20 amp. Many of the sites have shade trees, all sites have fire rings. We were very pleased to have found this campground, and would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$21
Stayed here 4 nights using Passport America. Has grass sites and paved interior roads. Has 3 very large pull thrus, the rest are back ins. Lots of trees for shade. Has a swimming pond. A river along side of the campground. Also a biking and hiking trail. We didn't have any problems getting in or out with our HDT and 35 foot 5th wheel trailer. Very quiet here. Might be noisier if parked closer to Highway 97. Only complaints are low water pressure for a shower and on the way out needs to cut back a branch or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com