218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Sky City RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 78 user reviews. Phone: (505) 552-7965
CGID6850

Sky City RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   7   9   1   3   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Level gravel site with concrete curbing. No shade. Wi-Fi and cable worked well. There is shuttle service to the casino. Save your money for their restaurant. They have great food whether you order off the menu or choose the buffet. Great sightseeing opportunities in Grants and along Rt.66. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
For what it is, this is a great park! Remember, this is an overnight stopping place. Sites are clean, level, and large enough for privacy. We chose an end spot with a view of the mountains and stayed for several days. The campground offers a package deal for meal plus admission to two area attractions and we took advantage of this. One thing to be aware of is that this RV park is located on a reservation where alcohol is not allowed. At check in, the manager told me we were not allowed to have booze in the park, even in our private RV. This is not a problem for us. We like a park where there is no chance of loud drunks in the next site, but others might have a problem with this rule. The adjacent casino has a very good buffet featuring a variety of Native American dishes. I highly recommend the fry bread! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
We stayed here overnight passing through. the camp ground is gravel sites but level. Check-in was easy, nice young lady at the desk. They require $10 deposit for a key to unlock the power and water at your site. Full use of all hotel casino pool and gym. Good cable TV channels. Enjoyed our quick stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
This is a nice park for staying over night. The WiFi is decent enough to check you email. They do charge a $10.00 fee for the key to unlock the electric box and water. The charge will show up on your credit card, but once you return the key to the office they credit your account back. Maybe that is what a prior guest was referring to about being over charge. The office people were extremely nice and accommodating. We will be staying again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Rate reflects Good Sam Discount. Open gravel lot that was very windy the one night we were there. No good place to sit outside, just on the gravel between units. Quiet. Easy access from freeway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
Nice park right off highway. The restrooms, lobby, and shower were all new and spotless. Sites are all easy access pull thrus for our big RV and have good power. Wi-Fi was good and strong. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
Travelers beware! You may be charged an amount other than what you were quoted and what is on your receipt. We, too, were quoted the $22 price, but mentioned the billboard price of $18. Our receipt reflects the $18; our credit card bill is for $30+. The rating reflects our dissatisfaction with how we've been treated financially. We won't stay here again. That said, this is a very basic, casino RV park. As others have noted, watch your step around the site curbs. Check in for the park is at the hotel; there is plenty of parking across the street for big rigs. It is an okay stop for one night; just pay cash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
We stayed in this campground 3 years ago and had a very favorable experience. This time...not so favorable. We'll keep driving to either Grants or Albuquerque next time and pay a bit more. Check in is a hassle. You check in at the hotel which isn't very close to the campground. People checking you in were more interested in handling phone calls instead of taking care of someone face to face. They quoted a price of $22 per night and I mentioned that the Interstate signs say $18. She said she'd honor that. They did not. I went online to check my credit card and it was wrong so I'll have to stop in the office again in the morning to straighten it out. Be prepared to pay a $10 deposit on the water/electric key. Cable had wrong connector so was totally useless. No television via our digital antennae either. So far Internet is working OK. Frankly, it's not worth the hassle to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
This is about the minimum for a park that promises full hook ups, cable and wifi. As is typical for rural New Mexico, the sites are gravel with no trees or vegetation. The apparent lack of care in the facility apparently encouraged previous tenants to allow their dogs to poop without cleanup. The cable hookup lacked the proper connector. A quick review of other unoccupied sites revealed that most of them were similar. I was in a space about as near the wifi antenna as you could get, but it didn't work until I walked within 50 ft. of the office. Lower your expectations and you'll be fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
If you are simply looking for a place to park and sleep, you can't beat the price. Since that is what we were looking for it worked for us. The site we had was level and the water/sewer/electricity worked well. The WiFi was completely unusable. Check-in at the hotel registration desk was easy; no escort was available to the RV site. Security did come around fairly often. We did not go to the casino nor did we try the buffet so we can't comment on that. Another reviewer commented on the trip hazard at each campsite, with the curbing edges being about 2" above the gravel. Being warned about that we were careful. However, no one mentioned the severely uneven and well-worn asphalt in the parking lot of the hotel. I did trip there, falling and bruising my knee. Be aware! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
We stayed here two nights while visiting nearby El Malpais National Monument. The park is convenient, the staff was friendly, the sites are long and level, and security comes through periodically. That's about all the positives I could find here. The sites are narrow and wind erosion has left all the concrete curbing exposed about 2" above the surrounding driveways and xeriscaping. As a result, everywhere you walk is a trip hazard. We found that out the hard way, so be careful. This is in a desert area and xeriscaping is fine when it is done properly. This isn't. This is just gravel, different gravel, dirt and weeds. It was winter so the clubhouse and showers were closed but the Wi-Fi was working. Get a key for water and electrical hookups. Expect a $10 deposit for the key. We ate dinner at the buffet. Fajitas were $12.99 and were not good. The buffet was understaffed and many of the items were out and not being replaced. The desserts were all sitting out, uncovered. But, what the heck, it was a casino buffet, not a restaurant trying to serve quality food. Maybe we expected too much. We would stay here again if we were in a bind, but avoid the buffet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Electric boxes all beat up. Had to have a key to open electric box. Pay a deposit for the key. Could only get deposit back if you stayed until they opened. Kind of run down not a lot of maintenance. In a good location. Stayed there before but just lost our deposit each time probably wont stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
For the price you cannot beat this. This is in the middle of no where but the sites are long pull thru gravel and level. It looks like at one time they may have planned to pave as their is a very nice paved curb around all the "grassy" areas, which are really dusty weed areas. The restrooms are showers were extremely clean and spotless. Check in and out was extremely friendly folks. Security comes thru periodically and will also shuttle you to the casino not far away. Had a decent meal at the casino buffet for a reasonable amount of money. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Easy access off I-40. All sites are gravel pull throughs with full hookups. Nice spacing between sites. The park offers a package which includes 2 tickets to tour the Pueblo, two photo passes, and two entries into the cultural center/museum. You also get $16 towards lunch at the Cultural Center and 2 buffet breakfast's at the casino - all for $50 plus one night's camping fee ( $19.80, after Good Sam Discount ). It is a dry park, so we just kept the alcohol inside the coaches. There is a drop box for the key, so you no longer have to wait for the office to open. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Great value. All pull through sites. Neat, clean, level sites. Shuttle to casino, so no need to unhook. A great place for a rally or large group. Staff is efficient and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again! No alcohol allowed! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
Good place to stay if you want to visit Acoma Pueblo, or the national monuments and other sites in the Grants area. Gravel pull-through sites close together. No picnic tables. Clubhouse has restrooms and two showers, TV, and tables where you can use the Wi-Fi connection, which is almost nonexistent from the campsites. Clubhouse closed 10 pm to 8 am. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. There is a $10 deposit for key to water and electric connections. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, level sites, no alcohol allowed on property. Gravel sites no trees, no place to sit out. Bathrooms/showers closed from 10pm to 8:30am. Ten dollar deposit for key to unlock power at site - must wait till 8:30am for office to open and get refund for key. Attendant did not show up till 8:45, long line for checkout, did not get out till 9:00. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Campground staff were extremely courteous, helpful and friendly. Our overall experience with entire facility was top notch. Restaurant personnel and casino personnel were great. Highly recommend this facility. Will make it a "must return" establishment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This is the Sky City Casino RV Park. Each spot is a long Big Rig suitable pull through. There is a shuttle available to take you to the casino. Though it is a "no frills" park, you just can't beat the price. I elected to park close to the office as the far end of the park has an entry available to the public to enter which I was not terribly comfortable with. Would definitely stay here again. Casino buffet was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This is a bare bones RV park far from any real city. There is no shade, but the hookups are good, the price is great and the staff was exceptional. It sits far enough off the highway that noise was not a problem. The park is adjacent to the Sky City Casino and is operated by the hotel there. There is also a large truck stop with fast food outlets just outside the park. We did not partake in the casino, as we have young children with us. We would definitely stay here again, and next time, get to do more for entertainment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Honestly expected the site to be worse for $20 for a night. Used this for an overnight stay. Hotel facilities are available for use, but we didn't use them. My site was level side to side, but I had to unhook to level out front to back (I had hoped to stay hooked up). Highway is nearby but I didn't hear any noise and I am a light sleeper (ac was also on). WiFi had an excellent signal. I did enjoy sitting outside and the mountain view. Would use this site again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Actually a great, little, overnight spot. Easy off and easy on I-40. This is a dry reservation so the casino, restaurant, campground , etc. are dry. We would certainly use this for another overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
We were only going to stay a day or two and ended up staying more than a week. Generally speaking, I think this is more of a one night stop over for interstate traffic. But we enjoyed it, the beauty, the friendly staff, and the restaurant at the casino... don't get me started! Excellent food, great prices, it is worth the stop over just to eat. This review asked me about the quality and cleanliness of the restrooms and showers. There is No Better Here! Showers were resort like, and again, worth the stop over by themselves. Clean is an understatement. We own a travel site and are travelling around this summer from RV park to RV park. We are very glad we stopped in at this one. There's no shade, but the view was wonderful, and the sunsets are some of the most beautiful I have ever seen. The place is enchanting, and steeped in culture. If you are driving down I-40 in Western New Mexico, stop over for a night or three, and take the time to visit the casino, but more importantly, the museum and culture center, and take the tour of the Acoma Sky City. It is magical. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Not pretty but easy access, easy in/easy out and quiet. WiFi slow but all Verizon goodies worked good. This park does have cable with 24 clear channels. Shuttle to/from casino very prompt and courteous. Casino restaurant reasonably priced and very good food. Good choice for an overnight after along day of driving. A bargain at $18 + tax. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
This park has easy access off Interstate 40 at exit 102. The campground is flat, the spaces are gravel with curbs on either side. The water pressure and electrical amps are excellent. It is a good overnight park. I had an electrical problem with my coach and the maintenence man came by and re-wired the burned wires for me. There was no charge for this service. They provide a shuttle to and from the casino. I will use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
A gravel parking lot with concrete curbs in a barren desert. Utilities worked and sites are reasonably level but that's all folks. Definitely NOT a destination park and for us not more than a place to park over night. Definitely no frills and nothing attractive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Great campground for overnight. Easy on and off I-40 access along with large fuel travel center and casino with buffet. The sites are long and wide with no obstructions. Basic amenities and you must ask for one of the front row sites for Wi-Fi. Otherwise you will have to use the rec room, which is nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
We think that this park is excellent for an overnight stay. We didn't expect a lot of amenities at a casino RV Park. Most of the people we saw here were here for one night or were here to gamble. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$15
Wow what a rate for full hookups including cable! Off season and GS discount. Now downside not much in the way of landscaping, not uncommon in the high plains, the clubhouse and bathrooms were closed for the season along with the pool. Casino is nice and the buffet isn't bad either. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$19
Definitely good for a night. Nice long pull throughs. At this rate for 50Amp and free Wi-Fi how can you go wrong. A walk to Casino and truck stop. Landscape could be tidy up. Don't think there is access to restrooms when office is closed. Power pedestal and water are locked so need to arrange if going to be late arrival. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Gravel Park, parking lot style, Allowed to use un-elaborate pool and spa at hotel. Two unisex single showers/toilet combinations. Toilet area flooded when shower was used. Ridiculous. Okay for overnight, but that's about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
This was a pretty nice park for an overnight stay. Park was easy to enter and exit and the utilities were in good working order and conveniently located. There is a road on the East side of the park that is somewhat busy so I would suggest staying close to the office on the West side of the park. Rate is with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
Spaces are spacious with plenty of room to park. Bathrooms are very nice. The prices are cheap for full hook up and reflect Good Sam's discount. No grass and lots of broken glass at the sites which made it hard to let dogs out without worry of their stepping on debris. Close to casino if you want to gamble. Short drive to Sky City. This is our second stay here and will use it as a one or two night stop when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
All sites are pull throughs and can accommodate any size of unit. Price reflects Good Sam discount. Sites do have plants and they need to be trimmed, but would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
Slow check in due to training. Park was not very clean. I did not see any garbage bins. $10 deposit on electrical box key that must be turned back in at checkout. Office didn't open till 9 but hotel lobby was able to give my deposit back, only after I showed my picture ID (of course I had to go back to the MH to get that). Very busy truck stop. Took over 20 minutes to pay for fuel, due to only 1 cash register and more training. Customer service skills are lacking. Worst place we've been in our 6 weeks of travel. We'll not be back. PS This is a Good Sam park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$19
We camped here with Good Sam. Nice level gravel sites with beautiful lavender in bloom. Nice open views of the mountains. Looks like they do not fill up. The office help was very nice and we got passes for use of the pool at casino. We ate at the casino and wished we had eaten at McDonald's in the travel center out front. The 50 amp worked great but the internet was too weak. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
Stayed 3 nights for the Fire & Ice Bike Rally in Grants, NM. Long sites to accommodate any size rig and tow vehicle or toad. Park is located behind casino/hotel and a truck stop that contains a McDonalds, convenience store, and laundromat. Decent casino restaurant and hotel swimming pool is available to RV park patrons. RV park does have a clubhouse where there are showers and bathrooms, a small lounge, and check-in, but hours of operation are limited. Check-in is also available at hotel. Cable, electric, and water all functioned adequately and the park is a good choice for a few days to explore the surrounding area, as the price is reasonable for for the amenities given. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
It is a good one night stop over. 50 amp is nice when you want full air. It was clean, long pull through. We did not mind the key for electric box at site; it is understandable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$19
Great overnight option. Our site was level, had excellent hookups with easy access. Plus, the rate was great - what more could I want? Finally, there is a nice truck stop at the same exit for easy fueling in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. This park is a well laid out overnight stopping point. All sites are long pull-throughs, and the utilities are centrally located. The sites are basic, with no fire pits or picnic tables, but they are neat and clean. The club house was open when we arrived, and we were able to check in right at the park. The key deposit routine mentioned by others is a minor annoyance, but I didn't find returning the key to a slot in a locked box that troublesome when we left before the club house opened in the morning. The Wi-Fi was weak at our end of the row site, but Verizon's voice and data signals were adequate for our needs. The cable TV channels are few, but clear. We would stay here again as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
We stopped at this campground after seeing large new billboard on I-40 eastbound advertising Sky City Casino and RV Park - there was a large red sign at the top of this billboard advertising RV sites $12 per night. When we arrived at Sky City RV Park the attendant said it was $19 per night, when we told her about the sign, she said she could not honor advertised rate. Accessible for large rigs, behind casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
Paid cash. (Not comfortable using a credit card here.) Hassle to use this park. Check-in at a busy service station on one side of I-40. Not much room to park your rig. Gain keys to padlocks (sewer, water, electricity) when you pay. The actual RV park is on other side of the interstate, with access via a service road. No attendants at the park when we were here. Neatly laid out, long, concrete pads and interior roads. Full hook-ups, 50 amps. Place looks new, but absolutely deserted. Native plants fighting it out with weeds in the islands between pads. No problem with satellite TV, Verizon and aircard reception. Traveler's park. Not much ambiance. Drop the keys in an unlocked (!)drop box on your way out. (Glad we paid cash.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
We stayed here on a Saturday night in late October when the park had only 10 other RVs. I have to agree with most of what has been written in the last 8 or so reviews. This is a newer park, with FHU, pull-through sites arranged in three rows. Cable TV was OK (40 channels) and all sites are satellite TV friendly. There is no shade and attractive desert plants around the sites. I could not get the Wi-Fi in the evening but was able to connect in the morning. As noted by a previous reviewer, check-in is at the gas station across from the casino. There is a building at the entrance to the RV park that has maybe half a dozen individual bathrooms (sink, toilet, shower) and a very nice lounge with large screen TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
Excellent park, almost new and very well kept. Large pull-through gravel sites and roads that are level. Utilities worked well other that Wi-Fi which we couldn't get. Friendly and helpful staff. Showers and restrooms were impeccable. A short walk to the casino which had a decent restaurant at very reasonable prices. Far enough from the interstate that there was no noise. Would definitely use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
We had reservations and stopped at the gas station/McDonalds to register. Two young folks were 'manning' the check in but it took a while to find the reservation. Finally we were OKed for entry into the camping area. Told to go to site 6. We were given a key to open the electric box and water hook up. When we got to site six, there was someone else in it. Called and they said pick a site and let them know which one. No problem for us as we wanted a site in the back of the area. Site are very adequate but with typical desert foliage. Yucca and Russian sage etc. Gravel sites and areas between sites. It was sparse but clean and level. The casino had good food that was reasonable and within a short walk to the camping sites. No traffic noise that would keep one awake. Water and electric worked well. We would stay here again. The price was right. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Level and easy to maneuver spots. Close to I-40 but no noise issues. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
Nice, efficient layout of 3 lanes of parallel pull-through sites. Clean, modern restrooms where each stall contains the toilet, sinks and shower and is lockable. Trains are far enough away where, if you strain, you can hear the whistle. Road noise is negligible. No shade. Free shuttle to the casino or a 5 minute walk. Pleasant stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$19
This is a well maintained park. Sites are very long but a bit narrow. However, there are landscaped spaces between the sites. The sites are level and the hookups are well placed and work fine. Can't comment on the WiFi since we have our own as well as our own satellite TV. The park is a short walk to the casino which has a decent restaurant with a buffet. There is also a gas station and convenience store and a McDonald's right next to the casino hotel. The park is within sight of I-40 but not so close as to have lots of road noise. There are no picnic tables or other amenities. There is a clubhouse with restrooms and showers, which we did not use. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$15
Easy in, easy out, nice concrete pads and all. Clean and nice. Very big rig friendly. Would definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$15
It is hard to beat a rate of $15 per night--this was the off-season; and it was the off-season (us and one long-term resident were it). The restrooms were very nice, and the sites were level. However, remember it is native vegetation (so no grass). If you are staying here for the casino, it is a nice location, but we were disappointed in the information they had available about the Cultural Center and Pueblo tours. Also, they discontinued their shuttle so you walk to the hotel, casino, and cultural center (the hotel and casino are a short walk). Also, no information provided to us about wi-fi, cable, hotel amenities, etc. We also had to ask to speak to a manager to get a "late check-out" so we could take the Pueblo tour. It is unlikely we will stay again because we have now seen the tour and are not gamblers. However, the hotel restaurant had an excellent buffet for $7.99. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
This was our second or third overnight at this casino park. It's fine for an overnight, maybe a couple nights for gamblers, but with no pool, shade, camaraderie, I can't see why one would stay longer, unless you were a worker. It's very clean. There is a sort of club room with showers and restrooms, which we once used. It could have been a bit cleaner, but that's why we try to use our own facilities. It's maybe a quarter mile walk to the casino for dining. A shuttle is available, but half the time you'll end up walking after a lengthy wait. There's a large truck stop across from the casino that also has a McDonald's. So if you need an overnight while traveling I-40, this is a good stopover. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
We stayed here only for the purpose of going to Acoma for the Pueblo tour. In addition to the weeds which make it almost impossible to get in and out of your door or to hook-up, the 50amp power would barely run one A/C without anything else, including the refrigerator, running on electric. We would not stay here again and would plan our travels to stay the night elsewhere when traveling I-40 in NM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Several casinos have added specific RV amenities and this one is one of the best with easily accessible pull through sites with full hook ups. The only problem is that this park has not been maintained since it was built a few years ago. The sites are beginning to be over grown with weeds and the paving is deteriorating and some muddy pools form after rains. The shower/rest room building is also relatively new but unmaintained (we found cleaning materials lying around as if the people had been abducted by aliens right in the middle of their work!). You pull into a spot and then pay in the hotel lobby (not the casino) but I am not sure anyone actually cares if you pay or not. It is a shame that no one seems to care about this place because a lot of effort and money went into creating it. Nevertheless, it is a good place to stop overnight when traveling I-40 in NM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
We stayed in the full hookup RV area at Sky City Casino, exit 102 on I-40, $16.55 with tax. 50 amp FHU, with cable TV, and a weak WiFi signal from the casino. The campground is never attended, so go to the hotel desk to register. Diesel fuel was $2.98, with no surcharge for credit card instead of cash which is nice. With an out of state drivers license, the night-time buffet is only $5.99 each, including soft drinks and tea. The food was good. These are long gravel pull throughs. The park is completely neglected. There are huge prickly weeds everywhere, and a mouse infestation because of it. Stepping out your door, or hooking up to utilities, you will be in the massive weeds. It's a shame they don't take better care of it, as otherwise it would be a great over night stay. Next time though we will go down the road to exit 108 and stay at Dancing Eagle Casino to avoid the weeds. Dancing Eagle maintains their facilities so much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
For a one night stay this is a fairly nice park. We pulled into a spot and walked over to the hotel to register. For $15 dollars we had cable, water and electricity. The park needs just a bit of maintenance with the weeds. The little house that we thought was the check in office was never occupied, but we were told that there is security at night by the Sky City Hotel staff. It is literally a spot in the road but they had a decent buffet and gambling if one preferred. Nice one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
We stayed here 4 days in late Sept. and early Oct. The sites are long enough for our 36' with motorcycle trailer and car. You pull in park in a spot then go to the hotel desk to register. Landscaping was consistent with the surrounding area. No trees just shrubs. They do have showers and restrooms at the entrance to the RV park they were new but not very well kept. Our Wi-Fi connection was good but not excellent. Worked good for surfing but not for uploading photos. You got $5 per day in free slot play but you had to wait in line for an hour to get a ticket. The casino has slots, craps, blackjack and roulette. Nice variety. Like most places some staff were rude and some were very friendly. Get rid of the rude ones and it would be much better. Cable TV worked great! The breakfast special was Big Larry's breakfast and was a great deal for $3.95: you got Chicken fried steak, 2 slices of bacon, 2 sausage links, 3 eggs cooked to order, hash browns and a buttermilk biscuit. If you have a CDL you get a $1 off that. Staff has no problem with 2 people splitting one either. Pretty good for $1.50 each. Don't want this to sound like a commercial but we enjoyed the stay and would stop again if in the area. Our price reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
The spot we selected was long and wide. The office is open but no one seems to be attending it. The lady who drove the casino van told us that we had to go to the hotel to register and get the key for the water. Road construction is going on so detours and rough roads were present in early September '09. We would stop again for an over nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This is a great place to stop on I-40 and the restaurant has excellent food with reasonable prices. We have stayed here several times and they really do a great job making you feel welcome. The old Route 66 runs right behind the campground and there is plenty to see and do in this area. I highly recommend you make this a stopping-off point. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
This is perfect for and overnight stop or even a few days if you like casinos. Everything you need is in easy walking distance to the Park. Real easy in and out and you can get fuel on site. Price reflects Good Sam. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
When we pulled up to this park, there was no sign of habitation in the park office, so we read a small sign on the office door which said to call the registration desk at the Casino Hotel for instructions. We did so, and were told to find a space and come down to register. The water faucet at each space is padlocked so you must get a key when you register if you want water. We noticed several people pulling into spaces, then pulling out again, apparently after being told there was no room at the park. However a later knock on our door and several other rigs to confirm who we were informed us that something was amiss with their bookkeeping and they had room after all, but it was too late for those who were refused. Some spaces were never filled that night. Fortunately we had reservations, which I would recommend to anyone using this park. The park is well kept and clean, but spaces are sand and gravel. There is no shade. There are no laundry or restroom facilities. All in all this park seems to be the red headed step child of the nearby casino. The casino has all the creature comforts, including a great buffet, but at this time very few resources are devoted to helping the RV traveler. Although they have full hookups, it is basically just a place to park. We missed having some sort of human contact at the park, although we are admittedly off season. The included WiFi reception was intermittent. On the positive side, the spaces were fairly level, large, pull through and have 50 amp service. They also have about the best cable TV reception we have ever had. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
I guess this is one of those parks that folks either love or hate. Many of the amenities must be accessed in the hotel and or casino. They give a coupon for cash for the slots in the casino (you have to play it, it cannot be redeemed) so if you are lucky you might reduce the cost of your stay. They appear to be repairing the entry road that others have complained about. The area is nicely landscaped, but there are no trees, just dessert shrubs and flowers. The sites are long and level and nicely spaced, although because it is so flat, it gives the appearance of a big parking lot. All sites have full hookups with cable TV which was nice since we stayed more than just one night. The WIFI seemed to work well with a repeater located high on a utility pole in the center of the park so there was no interference from other rigs closer to the repeater. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$39
By far, this is the WORST excuse of an RV park I have ever been in. No bathrooms or showers after 7pm, all the time I was there I saw not one shuttle vehicle to the casino. Garbage cans were nonexistent. Hotel clerks rude and slow. Had to resort to the Travel Center bathrooms. Horrid, filthy, should be shut down by the Health Department. With no shuttles to the casino, it is a long and dark walk. A very,very scary place. Cheaper to stay at a Motel 6, no Good Sam savings. Shut it down now! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
We had to go thru a big mud hole to even get into the park. This was a nice over night stop last year for $10 but for $27.00 forget it. The park is becoming slowly run down for a 2 year old park. The clerk in the office had a don't care attitude and there was no mention of $10 in quarters. We left & went down to the Dancing Eagle CG 6 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
This is a nice facility. I didn't see any washrooms or showers, but they could have been inside the office. RV park users can access the hotel's facilities, which include a very nice outdoor pool. Coupons were given for $10 in quarters from the casino, if you choose to redeem them. I agree with previous reviewers about the poor quality of the pavement, but you can pick your own spot to find one you like. Sites are nicely landscaped with gravel and desert plants. Initially water ran with dirt, but once clear, it stayed clear. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
This is a clean park not too far off I-40. Roads and pads are gravel and level. Big rigs should not have an issue. There are full hook up sites with cable and Wi-Fi. All other services are available at the hotel/casino. Dog walking is ok, just watch out for the goat heads (weeds with stickers). I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
If (as at most tribal casino/RV parking lot parks) this was $10 or $15 and convenient to the hotel facilities, it would be OK. However, it's a long walk in a cold wind to the hotel. The hotel pool is available to all, but enjoyable only if your mom is a member of the tribe. White folks are not made welcome. There is gravel landscaping between each site, but, as in a parking lot, it is raised on a 6" curb. If you don't EVER want to sit outside, it won't be a problem. A cold wind blew all night, and it snowed in the morning. This was not a problem. There were no tables and fires weren't allowed. A prior poster thought the landscape might mature nicely, but none of the plant materials selected will ever give shade. This is a good one-night stopover if you plan to visit Sky City Pueblo; otherwise, keep driving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$18
Nice new park with long pull throughs. Easy access off I-40. Sinking pavement under wheels. Use of casino hotel facilities available. Best place to stay when planning to visit Acoma Sky City and other pueblo missions and sites. Groceries and gas station next door. Fairly spacious sites that don't crowd slide-outs. Rates drop as temperatures rise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
If we arrived at this campground expecting a “10”, we would have been disappointed. This is an intelligently designed, brand new park with no frills. The sites are level and are unusually long, making it easy to pull in without unhooking a towed vehicle. Site separation is very good. Lighting is low, on each utility box. The road and site paving is poor quality; we saw one big rig with it’s back jacks buried in the blacktop. Easy on-off access to I-40, yet far enough away to muffle traffic noise. Once the landscaping matures, I would rate this park higher if they add shade armadas and picnic tables at each site, minimal amenities for a “10” in my mind. No pool at the RV park, through RV guests can use the pool at the casino hotel. The current fee is $26/night. We were given 2 coupons worth $5 each. IF you are willing to spend at least 20 minutes, give up personal information (phone number and driver’s license info) and walk through the smoky casino, you can redeem your coupons and bring your cost down to $16. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$18
New RV area. Was nice place to stay for an overnighter. Very clean! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$15
Just an overnight stop but for the value was very impressed. Sites were large and level. Park was clean. Arrived after park hours so checked in at casino/hotel desk. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$16
There were only 3 rigs in the park. I agree with previously posts. This is an easy park for a night's stay. It is an excellent value. The sites are nice and long and there is decent space between them. WiFi worked well and there are some nice views. The shower house is still under construction. If you go to the casino, you need to sign up at the Winner's Circle and then present a piece of paper to the cashier and you get $5 cash. Also, you are given $5 for staying at the RV park. We kept the $10 - what a deal. We ate the breakfast buffet for &7.95 each in the casino - it was just OK. We figure the camping only cost us $6. I recommend this park if you want to see the sites in the area or as an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$16
Visited park and found it to be very big rig friendly. Roads are gravel & wide. Sites are gravel with a curbed patio area. Sites are long enough for any size coach without unhooking tow vehicle. A coach with four slides is not a problem although the patio area would be on desert gravel. The park's registration building is still under construction and supposedly will include restrooms & showers in the near future. The staff was friendly & allowed us to pick out our site. A well defined path leads to the hotel where rvers can use a very nice pool & spa. There is a large restroom to change in & out of bathing suit. Pool & spa were heated even though it was late October. Wifi was weak, but found it useable. Due to large trucks moving about it could get dusty if wind blowing toward rv park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$16
Good complex. Includes Casino, fuel, hotel, McDonalds. Good value RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
The park is in the process of building a new office building that will have rest rooms & showers. The WI-FI was free. With the $15 rate they give you a coupon to take to the casino good for $5 cash. Security will shuttle you from CG to casino. Very nice overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
Fairly level pull through, appears to be brand new, fully functioning hook-up. Easy in and out. Close to casino. Also has a truck stop for Diesel, etc. Quiet, but close to Interstate 40. We would stay here again for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
The previous review was right on the $$$ This is a great place and I am sure that the RV park will have to be enlarge. There is a lot of room for them. I just think this is a fun great spot. We looked out our window to see a cowboy herding some cattle. Views are wonderful and the Casino is great. What more can you ask for for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$15
This RV Park is brand new, and $15 is the introductory rate. It is located off I-40 at exit 102, just behind the Sky City Casino. The sites are all pull-thru, and designed so that you do not have to un-hook your toad (i.e. very long, quite wide, and wide roads). It is all gravel, with concrete curbed islands separating the sites. They all face Northeast, so the sun is in your face in the a.m., and the blowing wind is at your back all day. Excellent water pressure, easy hook-ups, lots of room, with a McDonalds at the fuel station which is between the RV Park and the casino/hotel. The hot tub and swimming pool at the hotel are also for the use of the gusts at the RV Park. Although it has dessert landscaping, even that is so new that you hardly know it's there, but the $15 rate for what you get is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$15
Park opened in mid May. No cable or wifi yet, but on its way. Very clean and neat. Long pull thru spaces. Near casino and truck stop. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com