214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Round Lake Golf and RV Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (541) 884-2520
CGID6855

Round Lake Golf and RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   5   6   3   9   7   1   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
As stated before the nice people running this park almost make you feel guilty for a negative review but RVers need to know certain things. First, it is way way out of town which makes you want something to make the drive worth it. It's not. Utilities are oddly placed making extensions for all of them necessary. Our Verizon air card was somewhat slow but usable, & our AT&T phone was strong. I would not pay full price, and PPA rate is a lot considering how far out of the way it is. Did have a excellent cheeseburger in the restaurant/bar. Probably would look for something else next time We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
Rate of $17 was Passport America rate but you only get it for 1 night, then it is $34.00 per night. PA says Wi-Fi and cable TV but when we got to talk to someone the next day, they said that they took both out. (I will be letting PA know) No one at check in at 3:45pm. Sign on door said, honor system fill out envelope but there were none. We had to go to 3 sites as some don't have sewer. Some have broken electric boxes. Mostly live-ins here along with cabins. Overall very run down. Surely not even close to being worth $34.00. Will never stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
We stayed here in a 40' 4 slide motorhome with tow vehicle. Personnel were friendly and helpful. We were told to take one of the two pull through sites. Pad is gravel with grass all around. Electrical hookup (50 amp) was 30' +/- away from the pad. Water hookup required two hoses and was close to the front of the motorhome. Sewer was close by. Park is mostly residences. Our satellite and phone work well. Very quiet. If we were in the area again, we may stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Very quiet and clean campground out away from town. Large grassy level spaces, but no shade. Cable TV no longer available, was able to connect to Wi-Fi but never stayed connected. Mosquitoes were plentiful in the evenings. Golf course has definitely seen better days. Bar and grill onsite looked good, the staff and residents friendly. Good place if you want to really escape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$19
The staff is friendly enough to almost make you forget about any negatives. However one should know that Round Lake is a work in progress and has a way to go. The park is about 70% full-timers and nomad contractors working on local infrastructure projects. The Bar/Restaurant is quite pleasant and has been re-done recently. The rest of the park has not gotten the overhaul it really needs. The biggest problem we had while we were here were the mosquitos. They swarm all over you when you go out in the evening. It was unbearable, really. Seems the neighboring farms employ a crop duster to spray mosquitos but the owner of this park does not. Hence all of the mosquitos in the area are congregating at Round Lake. This is unacceptable. Additionally there is no cable TV unless you want to sign up (on your own dime) for a month with the local Cable Co. I would not come here again until these two items were addressed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
Folks, if you like quiet older campgrounds, this place is for you. Nice sized level gravel sites with real grass, room between sites. Bathroom and shower was clean, could use a bit of maintenance. Golfing bar and grill onsite. In Klamath Falls you can either camp in town, at the fancier sites twenty miles up hwy 140, or or at Round Lake which is seven or eight miles from town. The setting is rural, in horse country, many permanent residents and longterm construction crews in well maintained mobile homes or RVs. Staff very pleasant. Our rate was PA, which is available Monday through Thursday. For dinner try the Brewery downtown, great burgers. Diesel not easy to find, there is a nearby mart which has it but unsure what brand. Definitely would come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Sites very big. Nice grass and table. Hooks ups strange (had been for mobile homes). Good food. Nice people. Rate reflects weekly rate of $168. Wi-Fi terrible. Longest I stayed hooked up was 3 min. I had better Internet when I had 14.4 dial-up. Very nice park but I won't stay again unless they fix the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$19
The web site caught our eye as wife is a beginning golfer. We arrived expecting a simple 9 hole short course and driving range. The course was dead, the driving range was closed. You could see that this place was nice at one time but has fallen on hard times. Too bad, it was what we wanted but didn't met the lowest of expectations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
This is a mobile home park that is slowly converting to an RV Park. It is pretty rough in all areas and is way out of the way. Cell phones did not work here. I would not stay here again. The trees were nice but that's about it. It is not close to Klamath Falls at all. Much better options available in the area and for less money. They are part of Passport America but did not honor the rates in the book for the program. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$14
This is a very tranquil/off-the-beaten path location. Clean restrooms/showers. The owners were friendly. This isn't a glamorous location (resort in the title is as bit misleading), the clubhouse has seen better days and the pool has been filled in with dirt and boasts quite a few weeds as does the grass around the RV sites. The water hook-ups were insulated with pink insulation and a wooden box top cover. We had to unwind some of the pink insulation to hook up the water. The womens restroom had an alcove after the first door and as the light was burnt out it in the alcove it was mighty difficult to see. All in all a very quiet/tranquil location. There are lots of permanent units here with year-round residents. I can't comment on the golf course as I'm not a golfer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com