206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 52 user reviews. Phone: (208) 527-8513
CGID6866

Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   4   8   7   10   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Nice quiet KOA with large sites. Our corner Site #D0 was a full hook-up with WI-FI and tons of cable channels. Level, long and very wide on both sides. The entire campground is very clean and well taken care of. All sites are spread out with shade trees and plenty of grassy areas. No traffic noises, thus very pleasant for relaxing. The manager was very helpful and he and his family seem to work very hard to keep everything in tip-top shape. Arco is a small town, kind of off the beaten path, but only about 20 miles from Craters of the Moon National Monument. Also, if you have time, there is the Atomic Museum which is a national historic landmark. We stayed here for 2 days in our motorhome, and if ever back this way, would stay here again. Suggest you get a big rig site with all of the hook-ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We drove all day with this campground as our destination on or way to Oregon. We did NOT actually stay is this campground for the following reason: Upon our arrival (after calling to make sure they had open spots and looking over their website thoroughly) we were rudely told that they do not accept German Shepherds or Rottweilers. We have two very well trained Shepherds. You would think they could at least list this information on their website. This was the first time we have run into breed restrictions on German Shepherds, and we were very surprised. As far as the campground itself, it looked ok. It's sort of in the middle of a residential area in a dumpy little town, but it seemed clean and well kept from what I saw. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
We have been here a few times in the past, but decided give them another chance. We stayed here one weeknight in mid-August. We had a fairly level, full hook up, pull-through with 50+ channel cable TV and at site WI-FI that worked ok. This time, unlike last, we got a satellite friendly site as requested. Many of the 20 or so full hook up sites are not satellite friendly. The rest of the RV sites are water and electricity. There are also about a dozen tent sites and some cabins. Most RV sites are pull-throughs. Roads and sites are gravel. There are some trees between the full hook up sites, but the water and electricity sites are mostly in the open. My biggest issue on this visit was that, even though we had a reservation, the site we were assigned was being watered when we arrived. The office person who checked us in ran over and turned off the sprinkler as we approached the site. The entire rear, driver's side of the pad and site were soaked leaving mud and puddles where one does most of the setup connecting of the utilities. My shoes got wet and muddy while setting up because of this situation. A slightly lesser offense by the staff was letting people have campfires at this specific time. The nation's worst wildfire is raging just 50 miles to the west and the air is full of the smell and smoke. The sensible thing to do would have been to ban fires temporarily. The folks here just keep making dumb mistakes in the way they run the park. This is a decent park that needs to be run smarter We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Very quiet and campground with shady lots under trees. Showers and toilets absolutely spanking clean (new shower curtains) and very well maintained. Amongst the best places we have been to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Arco is in the middle of nowhere and the RV park is on the edge of town, away from the busy highway traffic. It is a good stopover when going between Boise and Twin Falls/Yellowstone. The water pressure is very good, although the water is hard. Electricity and cable are also good (lots of channels). The sites and roads are level gravel, with easy entry/exit. Some of the trees need trimming as they have started to intrude into the roadways. Arco is equidistant between two major sightseeing opportunities: The ‘Craters of the Moon National Preserve’ and the ‘EBR I Atomic Museum and National Historic site’ at INL. Just down the road from the park (within walking distance if you want to work up an appetite) is Pickle’s Place that serves excellent ‘home made’ food. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Great little park. Quiet, clean, well maintained, pool, ice cream social. Gravel sites with some grass and trees. Real nice staff. Easy on/off to highway. Not much around area but a handy gas station and one restaurant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This park is located in a the small town of Arco, ID and it was simply charming. It is a smallish park but was big in service and friendly staff. It was well tended and the infrastructure all worked perfectly. It was the type of place that drew you outside of your rig and made you want to talk with others at the park. The ice cream social was really nice, great place to meet campers from other places. We would stay there again should our travels ever take us that way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
Very nice, well-kept park. Owners friendly & helpful, sites a bit wider than in many KOAs. Located on a side street, off the main road, there isn't much road noise, which is really nice! Quiet place to stay. Many sites have good shade too - much appreciated in this high desert area! Arco is a small town but there are a couple decent local eateries - nothing fancy, but good food. Facilities were very clean. Just a good comfortable spot to camp, either overnight or as a base camp from which to explore central Idaho. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Delightful hostess at desk upon arrival. Sites are gravel and level. Reasonable grassy area w/picnic table. Excellent base for visiting Craters of the Moon National Park (18 miles away). Excellent wifi speed. Only complaint is NOT about the CG...instead, it is the town of Arco ID...which has nothing...and I mean nothing, to do or places to eat aside from places we might consider if we had not eaten in 5 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Price reflects weekly rate and Value Kard discounts. This is a very nice park and well managed. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The grounds are nicely kept. Nice large areas between sites with a picnic table and fire pit. We used this RV park as a base for riding our ATVs and seeing Craters of the Moon NM. The location of the park was right on one of the designated ATV routes in Arco, which made it very convenient. We don't usually stay in KOAs because they are usually higher prices and some are old. With the Value Kard and the weekly discount, turned out to be a good buy and the park is newer. If you are in the area, don't hesitate to stop and stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
This is a clean, neat, well run park. Power and Wi-fi worked well. There are trees for shade, grass around the site, and the gravel roads and parking pads are well graded and level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Very clean quiet park out in the country. Wi-Fi and cable were good. Showers were great; immaculately clean pool as was the whole campground. Super nice staff. 50 amp sites were not completely level but were certainly levelable. Great place to stay for visiting Craters of the Moon and EBR. We didn't see any cookies in the office as was mentioned previously, but we did enjoy the $1 ice cream cones at night. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. The other park in town also looked very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This was a great KOA out in the middle of no where. Perfect for visiting Craters of the Moon NP. The park is 18 miles away so you do need a car. We stay at many KOA's and this is one of the best. Fresh baked cookies and doggie treats on arrival! Awesome clean showers, rain style shower heads. Our site was level with nice grass and a picnic table. The town is very quiet. This would be my first choice if every in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
This is our second time staying here. Both time were GREAT. Owners are super nice. The park is very clean and well kept. Definitely will be back. We stayed here a month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice, quiet location. Wi-Fi signal reasonably good if you're in a site near the main building, otherwise recommend using a Wi-Fi antenna to boost signal. A model KOA facility, looking forward to coming back here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
The new owners have been working on upgrading the park and done a very nice job of it. They have a few more things to fix like re-leveling some of the sites and adding more machines to the laundry room. Overall a very nice park to stay at and we enjoyed our time here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is one of the nicest KOA's I've stayed in. Management is very nice and the park is clean and well taken care of! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Nice little campground. Very clean and lots of grass. Some sites had shade trees. We enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
Very nice owners. Nice setting with large sites. Check where sewer outlet is on lots before setting up. Some are rather far back on the sites. WiFi very slow for having very few people in the park. Price was high, but aren't all KOAs? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Here is a family owned park with friendly, helpful service. It is so much better than the typical KOA. The RV spaces are wide and long. There is not much shade anywhere in the park. The heated pool is a nice touch. The small store and gift shop are well stocked. The park offers a number of extra activities and events for their guests. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
It was a pleasure to pull in to this park on a hot afternoon after a long day of driving. The owner/host welcomed us warmly and, when we got to our site, asked us if it was satisfactory. The pool was wonderful, the bathrooms were immaculate, and the owners couldn't have been nicer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
This is a nice KOA with good people. We were there just for the night, but everything was clean and it seemed that there were activities for people to do. The location was nice and the sites were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
I have been here before when the previous owner was still here and gave the park a solid "8". The new owners have added a much needed pool and seem to be keeping up the high maintenance standards of the previous owner. Like a prior reviewer, I did have a problem with the site I was assigned. When we reserved the site and upon checking in, we specified that we wanted a "roof satellite friendly" site. Our assigned site had overhanging trees on both sides of the RV: thus no satellite TV. Since the cable TV was 60+ channels it was no big deal so I did not complain or ask to change sites. However, the fact that I did not receive the type of site requested lowers their rating. Unlike the prior reviewer, I did not see the park as "tight" for big rigs but he has made the "tight" complaint in all his other reviews. Somebody maybe driving a rig too big for their driving skills. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
I do not agree with the previous ratings. I realize that reviewers have different standards, but I do not consider this to be an outstanding, big rig friendly park. The interior roads are narrow and the tow cars or trucks (5th wheels) sticking out require leaving the gravel to get around them. I was given a site with no shade and "all afternoon" sun. When I asked to trade to a shady site I was informed that "the computer assigns the sites." That is a rather shabby answer. I have been involved with computers for over 30 years and know that computers are stupid because they only do what people tell them to do. If you get site D1 in the sun, be sure to bring lots of sewer hose in that you cannot get level without pulling far forward. When Mr. Surly in his yellow KOA shirt and cowboy hat heard me discussing my dissatisfaction with being in the sun all afternoon in a spot where the prevailing wind would not allow my awning to remain extended, his only comment was, "You asked for 50 Amp; go inside and she'll give you a refund and you can leave." There is no customer service attitude: he didn't even have the courtesy to introduce himself and did not seem concerned at all over no shade and a customer's concern. His major function appeared to be watering so that the area around my coach would be water soaked and muddy. This KOA should advertise the exact number of shaded sites and the exact number of sites in the sun and state "The computer assigns the sites, and we can't change them." I chose not to leave because I was traveling with my son and his family. The lack of concern for ANYTHING related to families is the reason for my "not family friendly" rating. KOA has always been my last choice: this KOA is the last of the last. If the staff showed the slightest bit of compassion or concern, I would have rated it "average." In short, they don't care: "if you don't like it, leave." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Nice people and very friendly, they run a very nice campground and I would stay here anytime I'm in the area. There are not many trees in this part of America, so don`t count on shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Great sites, large and level, and they come with a great host family! Definitely THE cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. If this campground was closer to home, it would definitely be a favorite vacation/weekend destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
A very nice, clean campground. Friendly staff and very helpful. Has easy access to pull through sites and the sites are level and graveled nicely. Our stay would have been perfect except the park is located to the east of the town sewer ponds, when the wind blows, the smell is quite bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Very well maintained park, nice wide sites, grass and picnic table in-between, perfect to pull-through.Quiet area, not far to walk to town for dinner, make sure your back in time for 8:00 ice cream, only a buck! Hot showers and very clean bathrooms also next door a sink for washing dishes. The owners especially their daughter really make you feel welcome, we would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Very nice park. Clean and spacious campsites. We would stay here again when visiting Craters of the Moon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Very friendly host who enjoys having 50-cent ice cream in the evenings. Wi-Fi connection was great and bathrooms were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
Shore Services: 50amp, Sewer-good, Water-40@ psi. Wi-Fi: Good; Wi-Fi Upload speed is faster than download. AT&T Cell Phone: Good. Sprint Air Card: Good Signal. Verizon Air Card: Good Signal. Cable: Good. Site: Gravel with good width; good grass between sites; Very close to level all around. Site Size: Good length but had to park tow vehicle at angle in site. Site Closeness: Good distance between sites. Roads: Gravel. Restrooms: Very Clean. Directv Satellite: Good signal. Discounts: Good Sam. Payment: Credit Card. Additional Charges: None. Additional Remarks: This is a nice park. Well kept. The owners live above the office and are very nice. I don't rate a campground a 10 unless they have at least level concrete sites and grass all around. But this is a great campground especially for a KOA. They have a $.50 ice cream at 8pm and a free movie outside if the weather is nice. If I am in the area I will stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
One of the most relaxing campgrounds we have stayed in. The facilities are excellent: easy access, good 50 amp power, cable TV, satellite access, free Wi-Fi, very good water pressure, a table and a fire pit. This is an extremely pet friendly location. Our pull-though is very long with a large space between our neighbor on the awing side of the coach. The host was very friendly even had fresh cookies out for the taking. We like this place mostly because it is one of the most relaxing campgrounds we have been to. Only booked for two nights now we wish it were longer. Next time! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
My wife and I have been camping in motorhomes for over 36 years. We found this KOA was one of the best sites we have visited. It is family owned by RV'rs who know how to make visitors welcome. They added special touches, such as an ice cream social and outside movies, which made it easy to socialize with other campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
It is a great little park with very nice camp hosts. The park, laundry & pool are all exceptionally clean. Most of the sites are shady and the owners make everyone feel welcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
We were really impressed with overall quality of this campground. It is quiet, extremely clean and the hosts were very customer oriented. We later found out that they themselves own the campground and their pride of ownership certainly shows. It is easy to get to regardless of how you enter Arco, the signs are clearly posted. Also, the prices for the camping supplies in the office/store were the best of any KOA we stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
Terrific people, great RV park. Large level sites on gravel, between lush grass strips and large shade trees. Strong power supply, great pool. Very quiet, yet only a few hundred yards from the highway. Nightly 50-cents-per-scoop ice cream. Again, the family running the park really do seem to want to do anything they can to make sure your stay is enjoyable. We'll definitely be going back to this delightful spot. I didn't give it a 10 only because the interior roads aren't yet paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Very nice KOA with grass, trees, level sites, heated pool, good wi-fi, lots of cable channels, free movies (sometimes), ice cream socials (sometimes), recumbent bikes. Although the previous poster noted no fire pits, we had something that's a grill on one half and open on the other; obviously, you can have a fire in it, so I don't know what he/she was looking for. Bathrooms are in good shape, water is hot. Friendly hosts. Quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
Not a particular nice park for a KOA. Website said firepits at the site. Not so. Helpful staff. We had to turn a sprinkler off as it was spraying our Moho. No briefing at checkin. We had planned to stay longer but decided not to upon arrival. Verizon wireless worked here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Owner recently converted park back to KOA and has been making many improvements. Cable TV & WI-FI work good as did all the utilities. They also have a small off leash enclosed dog yard with dog toys. Park was quiet as it is away from the highway airport & trains. Owners were very friendly and we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
Very friendly and hard-working staff and a well maintained KOA. The day we were there was very windy and the campground staff was out picking up fallen branches and twigs from the trees. Well watered and grassy campground with good space between sites. We found it very comfortable. There were only about 20 sites taken when we were there, which was fine with us but not good for the campground. As we drove by we noticed the other RV park in Arco was much busier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
This actually is now "Craters of the Moon KOA." The Colonel, who had recently sold his park to KOA, was there for a day or two. He already commented that park wasn't quite the way he would have had it if he still owned it. It was the beginning of the season. I'm not a big KOA fan, but this was pretty good. Bathrooms were nice and Wi-Fi was good. I think it would have been great as the Landing Zone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
Very nice campground in Arco. Sites are pleasant, some with shade. Very strong WiFi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
This is an outstanding campground, effectively managed and meticulously maintained. The owner didn't seem to have any help while we were there and was doing everything himself. He was there at the crack of dawn watering the grass, cleaning the restrooms, checking people in and guiding them to their site, and making sure people had what they needed. He was still there late in the evening, keeping the office open for late arrivals. (He is a nice guy, in spite of the fact that he is Army.) The park is spacious, pleasant and quiet. We will camp here again next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
I agree with the earlier reviews for this RV park. It was with great pleasure that we stayed here and saw the owners working very hard. I wish them great luck! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
This RV park is run expertly and everything and everywhere was spotless. The Colonel has a great sense of humor. It was a pleasure to stay with them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Somehow little Arco has 2 really nice RV parks. Too bad there's not much to do in this area besides Craters of the Moon. I camped in both parks and liked this one better, although they are both fine. Landing Zone is quiet, very spacious, very clean and well-kept. You won't see many bathrooms this nice, nor such green grass in dry Idaho. The owner, is a hard-working, polite fellow. Free Wi-Fi worked very well, and cable TV was a bonus. $27 base price can be less with club discounts. Well-worth a stop and will certainly be back. More RV parks should be like this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
I agree that this is a nice park with good facilities (FHU, cable, and WIFI) and sites. It is well maintained and I also saw the owner watering, mowing, etc. I guess I am just not as impressed by all this hard work by the owner in an age when water is become too precious a resource to be wasted on keeping campground grass green. If he is going to use thousands of gallons of water a day, I'd rather see it in a swimming pool. This area is consistently in the 90s and higher from mid June through mid August and a pool is much more refreshing than green grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
This is a lovely park in a very quiet, rural setting. Out of the 140 sites, approximately half of them have beautiful, mature shade trees. (I suspect the unshaded sites are newer). They are all immaculate and have well-kept lawns all ‘round. We parked in the older section, site B6, with a nice view of the mountains and a neighboring horse corral. The pullthrus are generously wide and amply long – plenty of room for our 37’ 5th wheel and our F-350 dually. Each site has a very nice plastic composite picnic table. The office is immaculate, as are the bathrooms and laundry. The on-site owners are very accommodating and hard-working. They provide a personal escort to the site and they accept mail and even deliver it to your site! There is a small playground, I didn’t notice a pool, but that wasn’t a concern to us. The park is very pet friendly. They only have 30 amp but for an extra $2.50 per day you can use the adapter available at Camping World (50 Amp RV Box Adapter – Item # 25774) It uses both outlets on the post – very nice in the summer! The park advertises free WiFi, but it is only available in the room adjacent to the office – ad could be more specific (this seems to be a common issue with WiFi service: “We have free WiFi, but you can’t get it at your site.”). Worth it to be specific when you call ahead if WiFi is important to you. There’s not much shopping nearby, best stock up before you arrive. The town has one small market - prices are a bit on the high side, but they do have an amazing variety of products. Not much to do in Arco, but this a wonderful, restful place to stop for a day or two and visit the Craters of the Moon National Preserve – a fascinating place. No traffic noise, no trains – just birds, squirrels & friendly people. All in all, a perfect place to be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
The site is near 'Craters of the Moon' and 'EBR-1', good grassy sites, good shade trees, WITHOUT A DOUBT the cleanest restrooms (called latrines here) we have ever seen and I think that you will ever see (I'm ex-NAVY and I can appreciate the military approach to life, believe me, you could eat off these floors), this is a GREAT place when in this area, HIGHLY recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Nice friendly RV park. Sites are clean and neat. Good WIFI signal. Roads and sites are gravel. We would stay here again. We were on two different sites and got a strong Direct TV satellite signal on both sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
We are here for Craters of the Moon. Have to fully agree with the other posting here - Ron & Kat run this place; without outside help. Spotless is an understatement ! Only two washers / dryers, but among the best we have ever seen. Lots of grass and shade trees. I don't know when Ron sleeps - he is working constantly; setting sprinklers before we were even out with the dog, and we are up at sunrise or before. Highly recommended it here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$23
Arco was a stopover for us plus a look at "The Craters of The Moon" area. Found this park on the web and were intrigued by its content. Set up by a retired Colonel and follows a military theme. We have been touring USA for 9 months in our motorhome and this was one of the best and friendliest parks we have visited. The owner is extremely obliging and a real nice guy. The place is spotless and I'm sure you will never find cleaner bathrooms (latrines). I felt like wiping my feet before going in. Cable and WiFi both very good and free. Big recommendation and would come here again, especially at the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com