220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Elks Lodge #2724 was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (559) 683-2717
CGID6868

Elks Lodge #2724

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   6   6   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
They have restrooms but no showers. Lodge is only open a few times a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Water pressure is very low. We had an excellent Friday night dinner for $12. The camping is kind of rough, gravel and sand and the approach road is tough and very steep but it's a good place to stay if you are visiting Yosemite. My husband said he would be there again but I'm not that sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
This facility is small, with no restrooms or showers. There was water and electric hookups, but no dump station (difficult to find a place in the town of Oakhurst -- we were told that you could use the Bass Lake dump or pay at another nearby facility, but we didn't find either one). The sites were small in the lower area (right above the road). Fortunately, we were able to choose the site in the upper level with the best available views (only five total, with two of those having permanent residents). The park is in need of some maintenance and there was only one fire ring for use, which we moved to our site. There was some road noise, but not bad at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Use the lower level for big rigs, (we are a 40 footer.) Our GPS was not accurate on location. Go north of Oakhurst approximately 3.5 miles from center of town. Watch for the sign for road 222. Going north toward Yosemite it will be on your right. Up a steep drive and down a steep drive to the lower level area. No restrooms, no amenities, just a gravel parking lot. But the people are super nice, there is the Elks club for food and drinks. The town of Oakhurst is very nice and the drive to Yosemite is scenic. It is close to the Mariposa Grove of Sequoias. Not many people stay here so we were all alone on the lower level for 3 nights. Very peaceful. Our $25 rate was for non Elks members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$15
Its a nice place to park. The only thing that would really be nice is if they had restroom facilities. The camp host is a very friendly & very helpful person. Overall, it is a very pleasant place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
Ditto on the previous review except it's mostly gravel spaces, about 20 minutes to the south entrance to the park, another 40 minutes to Yosemite valley.There is some road noise however it quiets down at night. Non-Elks members pay $20 per night. On Fridays, the Elks offer an excellent dinner for members and non-members for $12 per person. I'd avoid the restaurant across the street. Easy and clear setup for a satellite dish. Sprint cellular wireless card worked fast here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$10
This is an Elks lodge that does allow non-Elks member to stay. Simple grass & dirt spaces. Close to stores, restaurants and Yosemite. No bathrooms but there is water and electric (30 amp) and a dump station is available a few miles down the road at another campground for a $5 fee. Great staging area for daily visits to the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com