223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Flynn's Inn Camping Village was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (706) 798-6912
CGID6871

Flynn's Inn Camping Village

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   6   4   5   7   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Nice level site, good power and 100 psi water pressure. Pull thru in a field. Follow the directions below for the pull thrus. The park has a for sale sign on it now. Make sure and call the location as there is no management on site. They are now only accepting cash and can mail you a receipt for your payment. We did not hear the road noise as we did not open our windows. It gave us everything we needed for over night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
We stayed at this campground one night while traveling through Augusta. The owners/managers weren't onsite but they gave us instructions as to where to park, where to pay, etc. when we called. It is a big rig friendly park. The one thing to note, if you're planning to park in one of the pull through sites on the left as you enter, is that you should follow the driveway past the house and circle around to enter the sites. That way you can see the site numbers, and the hook ups will be on the driver's side/back of the RV. The campground is close to a major highway, but there wasn't much road noise. The site we had was hard packed dirt/gravel and was fairly level, with a good amount of space between sites. Water and electric were good. There were a couple of RVs in the park that looked as though they may have been abandoned or not well cared for, but it was a good place to stop for a night. There are some low hanging power lines in the park, but they shouldn't be a problem for anyone who stays on the driveway and uses the pull through sites near the entrance. We would stay again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Cash only. Grass pull through sites, good 50amp hookups. Convenient to interstate and town. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Although this is not a pretty park, it is very convenient to the city as well as traveling down I-20. The manager met us as we drove in and directed us to our site, made sure we knew where everything was, and gave us several recommendations on places to eat near the park. Sites are grass, pull-through, and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
We stayed here overnight while passing through. Although the park is not attractive and has no frills such as a pool, Wi-Fi, or cable TV, it did have 50 amp service and water and sewer hook-ups, which is all we really needed for the night. It does have a laundry room with one washer and one dryer but it is not air conditioned (it being May it was hot). The restroom was a toilet, sink and shower. The door did not lock. The site we had was a flat grassy site that was an easy pull through. Since this is our first motorhome and our first trip with it, it was a good site for us. We had no trouble leveling the coach. Most of the other RVs appeared to be extended stay. We would probably stay here again for one night if we were just passing through. The price was cheap. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
Unattended. Never saw host. Cash only. No receipt/instructions. Site was grass. No propane. Unattended office means packages probably will not get delivered and no one to ask where to obtain propane/repairs. The good part is that it really is big rig w/towing access. Was dark and fairly quiet.It is VERY inexpensive. Was able to receive our satellite. Easy access just off a major road. Shopping close by. Good for overnight stop. ONE night. Will probably return due to convenient location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Fairly pleasant CG with some shade and some open pull through sites available. Easy access to the I-20 bypass. Some traffic noise from the busy road that is in front of the park, but not bad. The owners were very nice and eager to please. We were just passing through and needed to stay cool for one night, so this was a good overnight stop. We did not use the CG facilities since we have them in the motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
We stopped at this RV park to visit Augusta just after the Golf Masters. I think this camping is a shame for the camping business. The sanitary house has only one door for one restroom and one shower. It is so old; maybe Bobby Jones himself used it! The road along the park is very noisy, the landscaping of the campground is nonexistent. I would never go to that place again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
This campground has no website, and until now had no reviews on here. I was nervous about staying here as the only reference I had was a Google satellite photo and it made the campground look scary. We went to check it out anyway and I am glad we did. It is not a bad campground at all! It is no 5 star resort, but it works well for what it is. When I went to use the shower (yes, only one shower) I at first thought it was dirty, but I realized it was really just old(er). Once I really looked it over I realized they used the "paint it until it looks new" mentality. But it was clean. The camp host was super friendly and took us to the site even though it was raining. She was very nice and very helpful making sure that we were hooked up and everything was working. Plus she was concerned as we were leaving because we experienced some truck issues that morning. Overall it was a fantastic experience and we will stay here again. I would like to see them add WiFi and cable TV, but that might be pushing it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com