214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Turner Inn & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (505) 847-0248
CGID6872

Turner Inn & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   4   6   7   7   7   6   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$13
Stayed there for some time. I was almost unaware of the train track and road nearby. Staff was nice and the unremarkable park was great for a few nights because it was very clean, quiet, easy to maneuver in, and with good internet and other utilities. Not so much a destination, but a great place to chill. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$14
Bare bones campground with the obligatory train track across the road. Great Wi-Fi, stable 50 Amp electric, friendly staff, fairly clean and certainly easy in/out as it was bordering the road. Would stay here again for a one-night stop because the price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$11
This park is fine for an overnight. Trains run by constantly across the road, most do not blow their horns. Don't come here to do laundry, unless you have a towed and can go to town. They have one washer and one dryer, and it seemed to be the construction workers day to do laundry. We needed to do one load and it took us all day to get a spot. The lady at the office is very nice, but the three barking dogs that greet you were a little overwhelming. We were able to pick our 30 amp spot, but it was difficult with the set-ups. Water hoses from unoccupied sites ran to neighboring RV's. Some looked like they didn't have water spigots. Supposed to be full-hookup but not sure where the sewer was located. Gratefully didn't need it. Would probably use again for one night only, if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$14
Adequate for an overnight stop, maybe two. It is right on Route 60, with the train tracks just across the road, but surprisingly, train and highway noise really wasn’t bad. Utilities were fine, and the sites were level, but this park is not much to look at. The lady in the office is very nice, but when I asked why the sign out front said something other than Turner Motel & RV Park, she laughed and said they’ve only owned the place four years and hadn't gotten around to taking down the old sign yet. Like the town, the RV park could use a facelift and a little TLC. Mountainair could be a fabulous little art/antique destination town. It has the bones of a Madrid, NM or Bisbee, AZ, but the economy has taken its toll and most of the gorgeous little storefronts are closed. If you go, don’t miss breakfast at the Alpine Alley or some of the fascinating ruins in the area. Rate shown is PPA, but if we’d had to pay full price, we would have dropped our score a point or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$13
Nice park and the WI-FI was excellent. The trains woke us up the first night but didn't seem so bad on the second and third night there. The sites are nice and the staff was helpful. It was a little chili here at night but refreshing mornings and plenty of sunshine while we were there. We will stay here when we head back east. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$13
Decent spot for a couple of nights. Some train noise but no train horns. Rear located hookups not a problem if you carry extensions, I see this in a lot of higher end parks also. Spots are gravel, lots of others are as well. Friendly check in with P/A rate. They are also Escapees discount park. I'd go back. WiFi worked really well, much better than most. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$11
Park has gravel, back in spots. Only complaint is all of hookups are at the back of the site. Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$12
The park is convenient to the highway and close to the railroad. Surprisingly, there was little noise from the frequent trains because the track is seamless. The manager was friendly and very accommodating. The place has few amenities but was comfortable and is a good place to rest for a few days. Sites are all back-in but large enough for any RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$10
The reason for the low nightly rate is that we are staying here on a monthly basis. Our last visit here was in June of 2007 and you can read our comments from that visit. Kevin & Ruth (the owners) are terrific, and we just love this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
While this park is not beautiful, it is functional and the price is right. The spaces are wide. There is no other place to camp in the area except the Manzano Mountains State Park. The area around Mountainair is beautiful and about 1.15 hours from Albuquerque. The ruins of the Salinas Valley Pueblos are in the area and hiking trails in the Manzano Mountains. The town itself has limited shopping for groceries. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com